We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sol Costablanca

Show Prices
#58 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sol Costablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol Costablanca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Booked this hotel lat minute due to it's location and after reading some reviews was a bit apprehensive. Negative reviews were totally unfounded. Hotel in excellent position and was totally super clean. Our room faced the town but I did have the option to pay for a sea view but was not really that bothered. I don't go on holiday...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janpollock2015
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear janpollock2015, Thnak you for such a lovely review and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor users. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful experience with us, and that our rooms, our location, exceed all your expectations. We are aldo proud to receive such a good feedback for our staff as we consider them as one...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

just stayed a week a this hotel,and i could,nt fault it.i read some reviews about it,but im sure they must have stopped in a different place.welcomed with a smile,smooth check in and the room was ready.room spotlessly clean,yes maybe alittle dated but lovely.food was excellent, good choice,tasty homemade soups.nice variety of main courses.serving staff polite and very efficient.nice pool right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank askernlad1951
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear askernlad1951, Thnak you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant. We look forward to welcome you again very soon! Yours sincerely, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Cannot fault fault this hotel & was conviently placed if you want a bit of both worlds. Beach was right across the road, not far from the old town if you want it quieter and main square was within walking distance. Will definitely return to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolamA47PT
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear nilarnA47PT, Thank you so much for choosing Sol Costablanca during your stay in Benidorm and for sharing your experience between us. It is a real pleasure for all of us to read that you appreciate our great location. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Had best time at this lovely hotel. No complaints. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Room clean and spacious. Went bed and breakfast and enjoyed the food eaten overlooking the beach every morning. A reviewer was complaining about this Spanish hotel not providing English tea bags. Probably best to holiday in England if this is a problem for you. Same person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda4657
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear linda4657, We're really delighted with your comments. It's really nice that you feel like home when you are away from home. Warmest regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Reviewed 8 November 2016

4 of us went to this hotel in October 2016 and upon arrival the hotel gave good impressions because it seemed clean and in a good location. However, after a couple of days at the hotel we started to feel 'out of place' and found the food not that great. The food was never warm and sometimes the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberley T
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley T, Thnak you for taking the time to share again with us your feedback from your stay at Sol Costablanca. We take note about everything and we will share with the responsables. We hope you give us another opportunity. Kind regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Region of Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It's a shame as if they did some work on their room/bathrooms it would be better. Not value for money in my opinion. The safe was so tiny I couldn't get my small laptop in it and you had to carry the safe key around with you?

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Brenda M
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Susan Brenda M, We are sorry that your perception has been negative. We are sorry to know that we did not fulfilled you expectations. We hope you give us another chance. Thanks a lot! María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Benidorm
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from the 30th October till the 6th November there was 3 of us. We picked this hotel cause I looked lovely and have stayed in Melia run hotels in the past and there great. This hotel has had a lovely facelift on the outside. The reception area is lovely and after that it goes down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Damian Ke... C
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting us your impressions and feelings regarding your stay at Sol Costablanca. I hope you can visit us in a near future and we can provide our best. We would be glad to have the opportunity to receive you once again in our hotel and change your...

Swansea, Wales
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

A group of us stayed here at the beginning of October, eight of us in all, couples and singles ranging from our 20s to 50s and we had a fantastic time. As an adults only hotel it was perfect for what we required. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and professional, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Welshlad15
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Hello Welshlad15, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive the exceed our guests' expectations of service and ir is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. Best regards, María José Bergés -Guest Experience Manager-

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Lovely beachfront hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Gorgeous restraunt with views over promenade and seafront. Great rooms spacious enough. Good location to suit everyone for old town and lively nightlife of Benidorm. Only downside not enough sunloungers around pool but lots of tables and chairs - too many. Could easily remove a couple of rows and replace with additional sunloungers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Milliemoo6
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear Milliernoo6, Thank you very much for your excellent review and for the time you have invested sharing with all the TripAdvisor community. Our goal is to reach the excellence in our service, and we are happy to see that in your case, we accomplished it. Make sure that we will share your comments with the entire team because it's...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We went to this hotel on the 22.10.2016 for 1 week. Unfortunatly it was not upto a 4star standard. The communial areas have been done up so are very nice but the rooms are very tired and need updating. The carpet in our room was very worn, the hair dryer took forever and gets very hot when holding it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hearn007
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review

Dear hearn007, First of all thank you for writing your opinion on TripAdvisor. I can honestly say we deeply regret that we couldn't reach your expectations during your visit at Sol Costablanca. We will take note of your comments to improve our services day by day, as to us, in Meliá Hotels International, the guest satisfaction is our main goal....

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
City View Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool and Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Seafront Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
459 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,523 reviews
0.2 km away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
427 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.0 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Melia Hotels & Resorts presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Address: Avinguda Alcoi S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $137 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Costablanca staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Costablanca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms with balconies £298 for 2 weeks sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 221selwyne, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles johncA8203IB, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As above. Serious upgrade needed to make this the hotel it was 20 years ago”
 of 5 bubbles M5541GWmichaelo, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles dixsy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hairdryer not great but minor issue”
 of 5 bubbles janpollock2015, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5