We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Benidorm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Benidorm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,260: English reviews
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

After 11 hours of traveling my partner and I were exhausted and just wanted to get to our hotel, eat and relax. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and tropical looking the inside of the hotel was. The receptionist was nice and friendly, we asked for a safe and everything was arranged We then arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed here as part of a large group for 1 week half board. On the whole we had a nice holiday but i would not return. I will start with the food Breakfast was not to bad plenty of choice and always warm but the evening meal was awful repeated, not much choice sometimes under cooked. one particular night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bibey2015
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear bibey2015, first of all thank you for taking some time to share here your opinion about different services in our Hotel. We will be happy to receive any suggestion to improve our food variety at dinner time, and like to express our sincere apologizes if you felt that our staff was not friendly, but I assure you that they...

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Don't go all inclusive! We've just arrived home after a week all inclusive. Good location, fantastic pool area, very comfortable rooms with a nice view, balcony, air conditioning, hot water, power shower and a mini fridge. The hotel is a nice hotel but from Thursday till about Monday was ram packed with Spanish families, We found the majority of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doubletrouble34
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear doubletrouble34, thank you for your feedback. We will listen very carefully your "high" points like housekeeping service and pool areas, and try to improve the other services like our restaurant service. Please contact with us to send any ideas to improve our buffet choice. We also apologize if the attitude of some of our customers ( no matter the...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Firstly I want to say I am not the pickiest person, and after reading opinions I like to make my own fair judgement, and sometimes im pleasantly surprised... but not with the melia! Starting with the positive, fantastic location, spacious rooms, beautiful gardens and pool... and thats it... Returned today after a week all inclusive.. and can honestly say don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophie a
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Esteemed Sophie a, we are very dissapointed if this time we did not fulfill your expectations due to those matters that you mention. Although we must assume how difficult is to please everybody we like to clarify them some aspects as follows: 1) Our restaurante allocate every day a media of 700 - 900 customers, and we could not provide...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights end April with a large group of us celebrating a birthday. Excellent location very clean spacious rooms with great views. Breakfast was brilliant so much choice and all fresh. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was too cold to use in April but looked lovely for the summer months plenty of sun beds reasonable bar prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Karen C, thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Opinions as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Meliá Benidorm, and thank you for spending your holidays with us! Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We stayed in the Melia Benidorm 4 times last year and this was our second stay this year with another stay planned for October. We love this hotel as it's in Benidorm but feels like it's somewhere else so we really wouldn't conside staying elsewhere. It's normally tranquil and doesn't have many Britrish holdaymakers staying there which gives us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithnPeter S
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear JudthnPeter S, first of all we like to thank you so much for sharing your opinions with all our followers here on Tryp Advisor. We also express our sincere apologizes if this time you experience was not as good as previous one due to the problems that you mention. We hope to welcome you again in october and offer...

Laindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Holiday spoilt by group of 50 Brits. well behaved but extremely loud, also about 100 kids there for the costa blanca cup. Nobody controlling their behaviour. Several people walking around in hotel with no shirts on. Nobody enforcing dress code. Restraunt staff excellent also food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikey11UK
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Mikey11UK, thank you for your report. We send you our apologizes if the attitude of some of our customers was not as good as we expect from our clients, and assure you that we will take appropiate measures to avoid those situations in the future. Kind regards.

West Sussex
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Just returned from a week in Spain and four nights at the Melia in Benidorm. We booked last minute so there weren't many available hotels in Benidorm, but we chose this due to location and reviews. Firstly, the hotel was good value for money. We stayed on a B & B basis and found that . Breakfast was plentiful with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lou_Lou84
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Lou_Lou 84, thank you for spending your holidays with us in Meliá Benidorm and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that you felt so satisfied with all our services I assure you that they all work very hard to ensure that all our guests can enjoy their stay! Once again, thank you for choosing Meliá...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Just returned from the melia benidorm, hotel lovely and clean,room a bit dirty,not up to 4star standard, annoyed about paying for wifi, when it was free in any local bar,pool area lovely, breakfasts nice,evening meals repetitive, entertainment bit lack lustre but plenty of good entertainment in local bars,and bonus of drinks being cheaper than the melia,staff friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Y
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear David Y, thank you for taking some time to write about your experience in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you soon if you decide to come back to Benidorm for your holidays in Spain

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Good quality hotel with very good food, drinks and staff. Nice pools, but too cold to use in April. The rooms were nice with modern, clean bathrooms and very good maid service. Food was very varied and to a high standard. Drinks were also good And a good range. The hotel is in a good location. 10 minutes from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Raul_MBenidorm, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review

Dear Rachel G, thank you for visiting Meliá Benidorm. We appreciate so much your comments and we hope that you keep on visiting any of our Hotels around the world. Great regards.

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1160)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (473)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Heated Pool (11)
Viewed
Kids Pool (7)
Viewed
Palapa Bar (5)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
6,376 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.9 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,143 reviews
0.9 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,603 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, Meliá Benidorm is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $93 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Benidorm staff and other travellers.
212 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (212)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Benidorm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 15+ are pool views!”
 of 5 bubbles SyK1, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors had brilliant views”
 of 5 bubbles paula138, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sofa bed more comfortable than beds although beds still good quality. Mini fridge in room.”
 of 5 bubbles MummyC444, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nearly every room has a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Trafforddavies, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool veiw room get more sun”
 of 5 bubbles lesl2015, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5