We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Show Prices
#35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel. On the plus side the food was good!! The room was small & the air conditioning in the room was very poor. I went to Benidorm with a cold yet returned home 3 days earlier than planned due to ill health. Found out I had a chest & ear infection & a bad asthma "flare...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gill G
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear Gill G, Thank for your thoughts on your recent holiday, feedback is important and we have forwarded your comments on to our Hotel Manager. We are sorry to hear that you were not feeling well during your holiday and that you didn't find the Hotel to your liking. The Hotel is sitated in a busy location amonst all the...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed here with my daughters for one night only. Location of hotel is ideal, central to bars and restaurants and close to beach. The room was basic but had hairdryer, air con, balcony. The food was lovely and staff very friendly. The hotel residents tend to be over 55's roughly. I loved this hotel 😉.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank robo12324
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Thank you so much for finding the time to write your review. We are so pleased to read that you hada fabulous holiday enjoying our food, friendliness of of staff and of course not forgeting to mention and our Entertainments host Carl. We are glad that our Hotel Riudor ticked all the right boxes for you once...

south wales .
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Our seventh visit to Benidorm,third year in a row at the Riudor. Once again,spotlessly clean,great food,friendly staff. Great location. There is just something about this hotel that we like. It's not posh,we have stayed in so called posh hotels many times and felt uncomfortable. This hotel is like a home from home. See you next year!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank celticfrost
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear celticfrost, Many thanks for writing your review on your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor. Our aim is to ensure that our guests enjoy their holiday and we are very happy to hear that once again we have fulfilled your holiday expectations in every way. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Gabrielle Guest...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Great hotel been here 6times stayed last 3years in June made lovely friends here same people return every year rooms good I'm a bad sleeper but sleep well here staff good and friendly food good Carl entertainer was so much fun and good shame they have replaced him with Monica who we didn't like shouted too much she is a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Elaine S
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Thank you very much for writing your review. We have forwarded your comments on to the Hotel Manager. Your feedback is very mportantant to us as a company . We are pleased that you enjoyed our food and our Entertainment Host Carl, we will ensure that he sees your review he will be very happy to recieve...

newtown powys
Reviewed 8 July 2015

while staying in Benidorm for the third time we visited the Riudor hotel most lunch times and some evenings found it very friendly and good food so are going to stay for 21 nights in Dec. can only review this hotel on its lunchtime food buffet was lovely, lots of elderly people using the hotel but all gave it good...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 283sandy
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear 283sandy, Thank you for writing your review. We are very Happy that you enjoyed your lunches and evenings at the Hotel Riudor and that we created a good first impression, so much so that you have booked a holiday to stay with us at Christmas. You will have a fabulous time and there is a great atmosphere here over...

London
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at a few hotels in Benidorm but this was our second time at the Riudor and hopefully not the last - definitely the best value and location for us. Cannot find fault with anything, didn't have any problems but staff were all helpful and friendly so we are sure they would have assisted us if needed. All...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elt0ny
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear Elt0ny, Thank you very much for writing your review. Our aim is to provide best value for money holidays in every way and we are delighted that you had once again a great holiday. Finding our staff helpful and friendly in particular Carl. We will ensure that your comments are shown to the Hotel Staff and Manager. It is...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015

back again, love this hotel, staff still the same friendly, hotel clean as always, carl and monica our compares are great ,entertainment thriller, and singing great, not to keen on some of the shows would be better if their were more tribute's then shows.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gloria o
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear gloria o, Thank you for your review on your recent holiday here at the Riudor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all the amenties and services which the hotel has to offer.In particular our Hotel Entertainers, who work very hard to ensure that everyone is kept happy and entertained throughout the day and during the evenings.. We look forward...

rotherham
Reviewed 6 July 2015

just back from another fantastic 2weeks at the Riudor. The hotel never fails to give excellent service. The highlight of our stay was the entertainment which started off better than ever due to the young compare Carl. He was quirky, funny and a joy to be around. In fact he was the reason we stayed in most nights. His take...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bignanRotherham
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear bignanRotherham, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the company of Carl our entertainer. We will ensure that he sees your review and our comments have been forwarded to our Hotel Manager. We hope to be able to welcome you...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 6 July 2015

been to ruidor for last 20 years , this year we went on june23 for 11 days entertament host was brillant called him carl got everybody up dancing etc, then we had a girl called monica for the last few days what a plonker made nights boring. soon they realize carl is brillant the better

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ruidor
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thoughts on your recent holiday at the Hotel Riudor. We have passed on your comments to our Hotel Manager. We are happy to know that you throughly enjoyed our resident entertaner Carl .Your feedback is important to us and thank you for being such a loyal Guest over the past 20 years. Kind regards...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks! Reception staff were excellent and helpful! The bar staff were very hardworking and efficient especially Toni amazing worker! Antonio lovely guy always asked me how my day was which was nice! Ellena our cleaner was superb kept our rooms nice and clean The food was yummy breakfast was brilliant and decent typhoo tea which was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KJTarplee-x-
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Dear KJTarplee-x-, Thank you very much for your review on your recent holiday here in the Hotel Riudor .Our aim is to ensure that our Guests have the best possible ever and we are very happy to hear that that you enjoyed yourselves and all the amentities that the Hotel has to offer. We are very appreciative that you found...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
1,803 reviews
0.1 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
992 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,626 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $109 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and other travellers.
212 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (212)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room , opposite side of the chicken bar”
440stewartm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there all good but all have noise from the outside bars”
66stuart, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
ravenrad52, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of hotel may be quieter and offer better views.”
davidwO4129MW, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room higher up as I believe these have been refurbished,the sun never shined on our balcony .”
P8271QKsusang, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5