We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Show Prices
#36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,174: English reviews
yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is based on the money we paid for 8 nights half board package including flights and transfers, a total of £270 each. We couldn't get self catering for that!! Check in could have been more pleasant the guy on reception ( Thursday 23 march), was miserable, and no smile was returned!!, he was most unhelpful. The rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkshireJane
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello YorkshireJane, Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay at the Riudor. As the Riudor is situated right in the heart of the very popular Rincón área of Benidorm it can get a bit noisy at times and we are sorry to learn that it interfered with you enjoying your holiday here with us. We are very pleased...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room needed up grading,it was very basic.Food was average but mostly was only lukewarm even when we were first in,had to use the microwave.Staff were very pleasant and friendly.Ive stayed at several hotels in Benidorm but would not return to this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Susan G, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest here at the hotel Riudor. The restaurant try hard to provide a range of choices and menus so we are sad to learn that it was not to your liking. We are very happy to know that you found the staff...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. So the bad news first. The hotel is situated down an alley and the rooms and balconies are on two opposite sides of the building. On the side by the entrance this overlooks The Talk of the Coast which has the last act on stage at 2 am with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LymeRegisfans
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello LymeRegisfans, Thank you for submitting your review on your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to relax and enjoy the hotel to the fullest due to the surroundings. The hotel is situated in the heart of the action with everything you could need on our doorstep. We are very...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was told this was a disabled friendly hotel but was not no hand rails in the room that we thought was for disabled asked for seat for shower and eventually they put a white plastic garden chair after asking for 3 days wardrobe door nearly hit as it came off runners and light would not switch off so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dotty195
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Dotty195, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regards to your stay at the Hotel Riudor. We are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your time with us and we do appreciate all of your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding but we do not advertise disabled rooms here at the...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well arrived on 25-3-17 just for a week stayed at this hotel before and not been disappointed room are good and clean food has a big and varied selection something for everyone and I'm a fussy eater it's close to amenities all in all I think I will have a third visit to the hotel thumbs up

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet a
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello janet a, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed yet another holiday here with us. We are very pleased that the food was to your liking! We cannot wait to welcome you back for a third visit. Kind regards, Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. Booked through Thomsons, full board for just a week. Food was very good, plenty of choice. Rooms spacious and clean. We had room 411, overlooks the black chicken bar which was very noisy but we slept well so didnt really bother us. You get the sunset from the balcony which was nice and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ningaloo123
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Ningaloo123, Thank you for your comments on your first stay in the hotel Riudor and Benidorm. We are glad that you had an overall good stay with us and it's great to read that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the food and room to be very nice.. Hopefully we will see...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for nightlife. Spotlessly clean. Helpful staff. Sylvia our maid did a cracking job. Our friends room was opposite black chicken so had an option to move but didn't as wasn't really a problem. Mixture of ages but no kids allowed which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emilynjo
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Emilynjo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion about your recent stay here. The hotel Riudor is situated in the heart of the action with eveything that Benidorm has to offer direct on the doorstep. We are pleased you found the staff to be helpful in every way. We wish to be your choise of hotel...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a week here. Food is hot, plenty of choices. Entertainment was good. Drinks are great and fairly priced. Room we had was a bit dated. Very clean, bed lovely and comfy. Only had one socket in bathroom. Walls thin can here your neighbours. Staff very pleasant always willing to help. Overall well worth it

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josephine M
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Josephine M, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the services that our hotel has to offer. The staff work hard to ensure our guests have all they need whilst here. We wish to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Medplaya Guest Relations Benidorm

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Small very friendly hotel.The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment but as far as im concerned it could have been finished as I never heard anything.The reception staff had us on our way to the room in minutes which was spotless.The food was very good with a good selection to choose from.The nightly entertainment was good and the mamma mia show...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank macdonald2338
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello macdonald2338, Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay here with us. Our aim at the Hotel Riudor is to offer good value for money with a friendly service so we are very pleased to hear that you found this to be the case. We hope to be able to welcome you back to enjoy another holiday...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

just had a week at this hotel , very clean throughout the hotel staff very friendly and helpful ,food very good plenty of choice recently some of the rooms have had refurbishment , some are still yet to be done. wooden floors new beds and furniture and curtains , very nice , there's a mini fridge in the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine W
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Christine W, We are delighted that you found the hotel to be to your liking. We always aim for great value at a good price. The Riudor is situated at the heart of everything with a easy access to all the things Benidorm has to offer. We hope to welcome you back again to stay with us. Kind regards,...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
1,801 reviews
0.1 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
992 reviews
0.4 km away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,626 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $108 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and other travellers.
211 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (211)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there all good but all have noise from the outside bars”
66stuart, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
ravenrad52, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear of hotel may be quieter and offer better views.”
davidwO4129MW, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room higher up as I believe these have been refurbished,the sun never shined on our balcony .”
P8271QKsusang, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor I would imagine it to be quieter in front of hotel is a nightclub”
janeta320, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5