We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Show Prices
#40 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,101: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

yes it can be noisy, be prepared take your ear plugs to ensure a good nights sleep, food ok, entertainment ok, staff friendly, hotel nice and clean, good location for those that like the night life on the door step.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugar2spice
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am reviewing this hotel on the basis it is,a 3 star hotel and people who book know exactly what they are booking Obviously if you want more, pay more and stay at a higher rated hotel. The hotel itself is a 1970`s building therefore the rooms are very small compared to modern Caribbean, Mexican, US, middle or far east...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back after a 4day break the food at lunch and dinner could not be faulted We were given a room on the 8th floor very modern and the best beds ever Kettle and tea bags coffee and milk provided great for my tea drinking hubby In fantastic location pool area very nice wish the weather had been better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene H
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Marlene H Thanks for sharing your impressions of your recent 4 days break at the Hotel Riudor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the food options available and were pleased with the facilities and services. Hopefully the weather will be a bit kinder when you return for your next visit. Kind Regards Guest Relations...

Nottingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed at the Riudor for 10 nights all inclusive during the fiesta. We chose the hotel predominantly because of its location and the fact it was adults only Positives Found the hotel to be clean and mostly friendly approachable staff. Our room cleaner was excellent including finding us a bath plug without being asked. The room was an adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanena
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello alanena Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regards to your 10 nights at the Hotel Riudor. We are sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your time with us and we do appreciate all of your feedback. It is good to know that you found the Hotel to be clean and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On 29th October this year we went for a much looked forward to holiday at the Hotel Riudor in Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Spain. We had been waiting patiently all through summer to go. The flight was good and our reception lovely as always. We had booked it months before, but on the last minute 2 weeks before we were due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey N
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Audrey N "Fantastic Hotel " we are very happy to learn that this is what you think about the Hotel Riudor. We are sorry to hear that you had to cut short your holiday due to illness and we wish you a speedy recovery. We are pleased that despite this setback it would not deter you from staying with...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic hotel will be back soon .food staff all brilliant .the rooms are beautiful and the maids are great at there job .it's very central for all entertainment. Good entertainment in hotel as well .it's so peaceful with no kids .highly recommended. Already booked for next year .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian K
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Ian K We are delighted to hear that you had "Happy Holidays" at the Hotel Riudor. The staff try hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable time and so we are pleased that the Hotel ticked all of your boxes. We look forward to seeing you once again on your next holiday to the Hotel Riudor. Kind...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and parents. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had the club room with fridge, kettle and wifi. The hotel is ideally located right next to neptunes bar (Benidorm to show) which has fantastic entertainment and it's all free. You cannot go here and get bored. The food was fantastic. We were half board but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick C
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello Nick C Many thanks for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent family holiday at the Hotel Riudor. We are very encouraged to hear that you were pleased with all of the services and facilities available and found us to be in a good location. We are even happier to hear that you are planning on...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had another fab stay at medplaya riudor. The hotel is in an adult only in an excellent location. I found all staff to be courteous and helpful, we made a few requests prior to arrival and all requests were met even though the hotel was busy at the time. Look forward to a few stays next year. Muchos Gracias to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maggie2308
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hi maggie2308, Thank you for once again choosing the hotel Riudor for your Benidorm holiday. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The reception will always do their very best to accommodate our guests room requests and we are glad that they were able to do so for you on this occasion. Thank you for taking the...

Rhondda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We hadn't been to Benidorm for over 30 years so my wife and I and some friends decided to try Benidorm to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We booked the Medplaya Riudor because we've had many a good holiday in Torremolinos Medplaya Pez Espada. When we booked we specified a higher floor for our room and when we arrived we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pontypandy57
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello pontypandy57, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel Riudor. Your feedback is very important to us as a company and we will forward your comments on to the hotel manager. We are glad that you had an overall good stay with us, especially since you were here to celebrate a special...

west Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the Riudour for one week at the beginning of November. The location was excellent handy for the beach and night life.The room was small but comfortable (club room) it was cleaned daily and towels were also changed daily, The food was lovely no complaints . Our check in was quick and efficient. All in all a great week...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alfie5
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review

Hello alfie5, We are delighted to hear that you had a good holiday at the hotel Riudor and that you were happy with the location of the hotel with only a short walk to the beach, shops and nightlife. It's fantastic to read that you were happy with your room and that the food was to your liking. Hopefully we...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.6 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#47 of 194 in Benidorm
1,697 reviews
0.9 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#38 of 194 in Benidorm
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 194 in Benidorm
1,271 reviews
0.3 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 194 in Benidorm
2,022 reviews
0.3 km away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 194 in Benidorm
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Address: Av. del Mediterraneo, s/n, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: $72 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and other travellers.
172 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (172)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Riudor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a noisy area so no rooms are particularly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles alanena, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if balcony doors are open however noise is minimal when doors are closed”
 of 5 bubbles maggie2308, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When you book ask for a higher floor because next door there are Karaoke and Showbars that go on till very late.”
 of 5 bubbles pontypandy57, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose high floor”
 of 5 bubbles alfie5, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles billyast18, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay