We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria

Save
Share
Plaza de Santa Ana 14, 28012 Madrid Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Expedia.com
USD 171
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 171
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 146
View deal
Booking.comUSD 171
TravelocityUSD 171
eDreamsUSD 171
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1421)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (390)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#66 of 482 hotels in Madrid
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Lifestyle hotel in the heart of urban Madrid. Located next to the city’s main theatres, boutiques and nightclubs, this lifestyle hotel boasts an innovative, luxurious design reflective of the urban culture of the capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
822Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
242Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4030Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,369
  • 1,095
  • 320
  • 132
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shryckowian wrote a review 13 Oct
Toronto, Canada13 contributions25 helpful votes
Great location, easy 20 min walk to train station and close to centro activities. Great service throughout the stay. The Santa Ana Plaza has a little of everything, good food and drinks, street entertainment, very nice and relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Schryckowian, Greetings from ME Madrid! First of all, thank you for dedicating part of your valuable time on writing us your feedback regarding your last stay with us. Comments like yours help us to keep meeting our guest’s expectations and to keep working with the same positive attitude. We are truly thankful for having guests like you are. Looking forward to having you again with us. Do not hesitate contacting us if you need further assistance. Kind regards, Paloma Verdejo ME for You Agent | ME Madrid
Read more
Edwin v wrote a review Sep 2021
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands101 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel, great location, great service Reception extremely friendly, location very near about everything, clean and large room, wonderfull bathroom, absolutely nothing to complain about. Would go there again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Edwin, Greetings from ME Madrid! Thank you so much for such a good score and for your kind words about our location, our team and our facilities. We are glad that you have lived the authentic ME experience! We hope to see you again very soon, Have a nice day! Greetings, Aura Team
Read more
marcos160155 wrote a review 4 Oct
Sao Paulo, Brazil26 contributions21 helpful votes
The people at the concierge are extremaly rude, there were only two people who treated us with kindness: Irati and Edward (Edward was very attentive). The breakfast was medium, but the location is very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: choose a big room...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Marcos160155, Greetings from ME Madrid! Thank you for dedicating part of your valuable time on writing us the feedback of your stay with us. We would like to apologise due to the inconveniences caused regarding the staff attention. We will report and pass on this information. It would we a pleasure having you again with us so you would be able to enjoy the ME experience we offer to our clients. Do not hesitate contactih us if you need futher assistance. Best regards, Paloma Verdejo ME for you Agent | ME Madrid
Read more
Pietro G wrote a review Sep 2021
Venice, Italy20 contributions48 helpful votes
My bad experience starts at check-in, when I was assigned a lower level room than the one displayed by the app. After a long fight and a phone call from Melia's supervisor, they moved us several times until we reached a room without structural defects that prevent us from staying. Of the rooms seen, none were decent. In general, rooms are very small, old, shabby and not clean at all (moquette always dirty with various tears). It isn’t even a quiet hotel, you will hear music until night, the insonomization is bad and there are drunk people wandering the corridors and knocking on doors (probably external guest coming from the rooftop - the card reader in the elevator to prevent external guests from going to the floor is obviously broken). The only positive thing, adequate amenities (they are the same for all ME). The service is the most negative note. The staff is nice, but totally unprepared. To give some examples: menus with outdated prices, requests processed after 3/4 reminder, cleaning ladies who enter the room even with do not disturb tag… Not better is the rooftop, which offers a beautiful view but is run by the same idiots who are supposed to arrange room service (and they definitely can't). Out of two orders, they got two wrong. Last negative note, the breakfast. The buffet (€ 25 per person) is something ridiculous; there are no words to describe the misery you will find at breakfast. Without a doubt the worst of my life. This year I spent over 70 nights in the hotels of the Melia group, and this is undoubtedly the worst I have ever experienced. There is not even a positive side, everything needs to be redone: from the structure, to the cleanliness, to the service. It is evident that it is a hotel with an absent or incapable manager (probably both). If you are in Madrid - and you want to stay in Melia - I recommend Melia Serrano or Inside Gran Via (certainly not luxury facilities, but of a good standard and well cared for).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Atención al cliente/recepción at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Giacometti, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing ME Madrid. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guests stay more enjoyable every time. With great concern I have received your negative comments about the inconveniences caused during your stay and I would like to clarify the issue during the check in. As a MELIA REWARDS PLATINUM member you have a free Upgrade to a superior room upon availability. This upgrade was aplied in your reservation to the MODE ROOM. When you arrived to the hotel you requested a room with a balcony but unfortunately this room was not available. At ME Madrid Hotel our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we deeply regret when we do not fully achieve this, that is why at the end we gave you a room with a big terrace on the 6th floor that exceeded your expectations. Therefore I would like to sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences caused throughout your experience with us. I have personally followed up on the other issues, to make sure that incidents like these will not occure again in the future. Thank you in advance for your consideration and rest at your entire disposal. Kind Regards, Elena Blasco AURA TEAM
Read more
mrs_un0 wrote a review Sep 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania206 contributions78 helpful votes
If you want beautiful views of Madrid while listening to music and having drinks with friends, the rooftop at Me by Melia is where its at! We came for drinks after catching a flamenco show nearby and were so impressed by the amazing views of the city
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ME Madrid Reina Victoria, Guest Services / Front Office at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mrs_un0, Greetings from ME Madrid! Thank you so much for such a good score and for your kind words about our team and our facilities. We are glad that you have lived the authentic ME experience! We hope to see you again very soon, have a good day! Greetings, Aura Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 161 - USD 378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
me madrid reina victoria hotel madrid, sol melia madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridHuertas / Literary Quarter (Barrio de Las Letras) / Cortes / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Five Mon-keys Escape Game (0.4 km), Sunset 80s (0.2 km), and Civitatis (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Coq Atocha, Lola Si Mola, and Grama Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.