We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Official SiteUSD 135*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 185*
USD 135*
Great Deal
USD 142*
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
 Click to rate
Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was quick and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, cereals, variety of fruit, hot buffet, pastries. Metro next door and buses across road. Rooms are dated but very clean. Didn't have time to see pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma63
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed very much. Although it's not located in the center it is very easy to reach the central areas and all attractions. The service is excellent and our all requests were fulfilled immediately. The staff is very kind and polite and especially the girl in the reception- Isabel - helped us a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avigail1966
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate your comment and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you again soon. King regards.

Stewart Manor, N. Y.
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby was lovely, modern and large with many sitting areas for our large group. The linens were very nice, white an,d bed was good. The carpets were a little tired but everything else was clean. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast dining room was large and had a good selection of food but the maitre d' was rather surly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam112
Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 6 nights. Friendly staff. Good breakfast,even if it is called continental .Confortable room, although a bit old.Renovated bathroom.Central located, very good neighborhood and very close to a metro station If you have to leave luggage for some hours after check out, it will be in a locked room. You get a note and only the staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keren O
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. We apreciate your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights during March, checkin proccess ran smoothly and the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were really good and clean, food was very good and fair variety for breakfast, room service food was very good as well, Location of the hotel is perfect, 100 meters from the subway station, and in the middle of the markets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. We apreciate your review about our staff, the food and the location. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is advertised as 5 stars and everything in it priced as 5 stars but it's 3 stars in realty due to the age of the building and furnituer. I'm sure it was 5 stars in the 1960s; however, the staff helpful and friendly also, the lobby and the backyard are relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nader380
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. We apreciate your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. King regards.

Vilamoura, Portugal
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and attentive. Breakfast was good. Garden and Spa are really lovely, although there is a charge for Spa. Hotel is a bit dated but rooms are comfortable. On check out I left my watch and the hotel very kindly arranged for it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indira O
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Coordinator Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate you positive opinion about our staff and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The Miguel Angel has been a favourite of ours for years. The location, genuinely kind staff, and pleasant rear garden are more than enough to compensate for the battered bedroom furniture and rather dated bathroom. But whether it’s because we’re getting older, or because for the first time we were given twin beds rather than our usual double, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller10071
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review. We regret that your experience has not been as you expected. However, we appreciated your opinion because for Miguel Angel Hotel by BlueBay customers are the most important. Best regards

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I saved up a lot of money to go to this hotel, and it wasn't 5*!, the staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful and look at you in disgust when you speak English. Didn't feel welcome or comfortable at anytime. -The room did not look like the picture -the room decor was old and dirty -the maid didn't even come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that your experience has not been as you expected. However, we appreciated your opinion because for Miguel Angel Hotel by BlueBay customers are the most important. We are get usted to welcome clients of all nationalities, we appologise because you perception has been negative and we hope to have another opportunity, in order to change your...

Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel is well located and the staff is very pleasant but this is not a 5 stars hotel by far ….more like a 3 stars . The rooms are very old and the carpet is so old that you can see right through it. The rooms facing the street are very noisy but the ones facing the inside courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcelintoCanada
Miguel Angel H, Marketing&Communication Coordinator at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We apreciate you positive opinion about our location and the staff. We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Madrid. King regards.

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Royal Executive (41)
Viewed
Royal Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Royal Senior Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (28)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 445 in Madrid
1,333 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 445 in Madrid
1,760 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#11 of 445 in Madrid
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#42 of 445 in Madrid
1,355 reviews
Chamberi
AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chamberi

Neighbourhood Profile
Chamberi
Multi-story residential buildings decorated with ornate balconies line the traditional, quiet, and pretty streets of Chamberí. Humble storefronts and neighbourhood taverns are scattered across the lower levels down every block, and here and there, there's a cluster of tables on the sidewalk. It isn't ever crowded, but people are always out, poking into the tiny bakeries, hardware stores, and tobacco shops, or ducking into a bright, unadorned cerveceria to have a coffee or beer by the bar, flip through the paper, and check the sports score. The round Plaza Olavide, where the fairly regular network of streets breaks form, is among the most green and lively spots. Restaurants line its circumference and sought-after outdoor tables fill the center of the plaza, where people relax to the sounds of kids playing and street musicians' tunes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Price Range: $149 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#166 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not on first floor at the back. you can't open the window. somebody can enter your room.”
kereno4, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room, ask for a courtyard room.”
CorinneL419, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside courtyard (odd numbers) are noisy and dark. Rooms on the garden are beautiful.”
RCGSVG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on street.”
edouardt618, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for fully renovated room.”
josedavidm89, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 142
PricelineUSD 142
travelup.comUSD 185
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates