We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regente Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 218*
USD 199*
Great Deal
USD 204*
USD 207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Regente Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regente Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Dublino, Irlanda
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is in a great location (few mins walking from Plaza del Sol) and on the main street for shopping. The staff is very friendly. My room was for 4 people(1 bathroom) and it was ok for 1 night stay. It is easy to reach the hotel using the 2 lines metro nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valec67
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights starting 14th Feb. What bowled us over was the location. The hotel is situated on the main CALLE GRAN VIA city centre street. The street has everything that a tourist can hope for. Shopping, eating, bars, sightseeing bus tour stops, supermarkets etc. etc. We reached the hotel at around 1pm and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivajimuk
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my family on October 2012. The staff were acting professionally and helpful. The place of the hotel is excellent for shopping and eating. also very close to hop on/off busses collection points. when I asked for a cap to the airport, they got me a good one. overall I enjoyed my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erini A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

good hotel in the centre of Madrid. clean and tidy with a great shower. our room was for 4 people which had a room with 2 single beds and a room with camp bed and bed settee, these were adiquate for us.The hotel was in easy walking distance of bars/pubs food places and the metro which is a great way...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robdT601EO
port louis, Mauritius
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room & amenities ok - though reception is on the 1st floor. There is luckily a lift from the street though. Reception desk cold & unfriendly or is it the problem of language? English is half understood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roselineh2017
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your opinion and rating, they are important to us. We regret that your stay did not fulfil your expectations and we will take your comments into account. We thank you once more for you collaboration with our hotel.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room comfortable and clean. Staff helpful except when it came to the TV problem. The television had very low sound which, we were told, could not be arranged. I have to admit that this was very disappointing since we had previously been to the hotel last May and we did not have this problem. This is a very central hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and rating, our clients' opinions matter to us. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our staff helpful as well as our service good. We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid and we thank you once more for...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Hotel is very well located, everything is very closebuy. The internet was superbad, we travelled as a couple and bed was 2 small beds and not even on heights so it was nasty. Breakfest was poor and same as hotel welcoming and waitresses as well. I think they just hate tourists

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekka B
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your rating and opinion, our clients' opinions matter to us. We are sorry to read that your stay did not fulfil your expectations and we will take into account your comments. We thank you again for collaborating with us.

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We booked two double rooms at this hotel for a visit to Madrid the weekend before Christmas. It's in a great location. It's right on the Gran Via so is central for the shops/museums and also very near the tube station. Staff were fine on our arrival and the rooms were as advertised. However room sizes vary. We had one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your rating and comments. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our location in the centre of Madrid. As you mentioned the problem with our air conditioning was temporary and we are sorry that did not work when you were with us. We thank you again for...

Guarulhos, SP
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing location, near to Puerta del Sol, Plaza mayor, good patas retaurants, Gran Via etc. reacheable by metro from the airport as well. Bedroom is spacious, good wardrobe, nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet is very good as well. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaisCaldeiirnha
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your rating and opinion, they are important to us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, your room and breakfast. We thank you once more for your collaboration with our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in your next visit to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This place has the grumpiest staff I have encountered on my current trip to Spain. When you arrive there is no 'holla', just 'passports!' Similar attitude at breakfast and in most dealings with the front desk. The hotel seems to be mostly staffed with old blokes and I'm afraid there are some jobs, such as customer service, that we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddiedunlop
PABLOVILLAR, Gerente at Regente Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, your opinion matters to us. We will take into account your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed our central location. We thank you again for collaborating with by leaving your rating.

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (41)
Viewed
Double Room with View (45)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Single Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Triple Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
Hotel Avenida Gran Via
#358 of 438 in Madrid
281 reviews
Centro
Hotel Arosa
Hotel Arosa
#240 of 438 in Madrid
1,353 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#116 of 438 in Madrid
3,418 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Aquaria Negresco
Hotel Aquaria Negresco
#258 of 438 in Madrid
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Regente Hotel

Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 9, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range: $95 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mirai, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Regente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regente Hotel Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regente Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Tel Aviv, Israel
Haifa, Israel
Haifa, Israel
Rawsonville, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Regente Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tell at the reception that you need a key to use the safe.”
marofrada, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the inside courtyard, away from the noise of the main road”
MikeWhoLovesToTravel, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on 5th floor”
, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Gran vía view are the best!”
elliem404, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check beds and the rooms before selecting it.”
shivajimuk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 199* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 204
Official websiteUSD 207
AccorHotels.comUSD 218
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates