We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel

    2 Governors Parade, Gibraltar
    011 350 200 70500
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     6 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 166*
    USD 160*
    SAVE USD 6
    USD 166*
    USD 160*
    Traveller (426)
    Room & Suite (421)
    Dining (62)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good44%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “veranda bar” (44 reviews)
    “main street” (256 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Rooftop Terrace
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
    Special Offer: Dine & Stay
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 160
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 166
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 160
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,889)
    There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 1,820 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Staff helpful but unable do anything to improve accommodation or reduce noise from jack hammers. A place to avoid until works are complete, although in the heart of old city and that brings its benefits.

    3  Thank Andrew F
    Response from Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Andrew F, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience of our refurbishment during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our newly refurbished Eliott. With kind regards, Mary Kinch

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The positives, good WIFi, from desk personnel helpful and friendly. That's it. They are doing a major renovation and the noise from 9to 6 is deafening, sounded like jackhammers when we arrived, as we were gone all day to see the Rock this wasn't the...More

    3  Thank _rosmayb
    Response from Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear _rosmayb, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I do apologise for the inconvenience of our refurbishment during your stay. Our bedrooms are looking tired and this is the reason we are fully refurbishing them. We have no kitchen on the...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel is hard to rate because it under refreshment the room that are finished are the 100/300 we stayed in the 600 it was OK but that it if you stay down by 610 all you smell in your room is cooking from the...More

    Thank Stephen K
    Response from Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Stephen K, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Thank you for your feedback ,which I will discuss with the team here. I am sorry for the less than standard service you received in our bar during your stay. Stephen I...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We recently had the mis-fortune to stay at this allegedly four star hotel. Our best friends arranged for us, their family and other friends to stay here as part of their recent wedding plans and it was simply awful! Please take your time to read...More

    3  Thank MarcDark
    Response from Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear MarcDark, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I do apologise for the inconvenience of our refurbishment during your stay with us. I know Saad was dealing with your issues and when you were showed 611 it was not fully ready...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We knew that the hotel was being renovated so made allowances for that. When we booked in discovered that instead of 3 rooms they only had 2. The duty manager denied that we had three rooms so my children had to double up for three...More

    Thank Hedgy25
    Response from Mary K, General Manager at O'Callaghan Eliott HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Hedgy25, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise for the misunderstanding with the room booking. I know we have offered you an upgrade to a suite on your next visit to Gibraltar. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you...More

    Rock Hotel Gibraltar
    1,962 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Gibraltar
     
    Bristol Hotel
    739 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Gibraltar
     
    Cannon Hotel
    158 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Gibraltar
     
    Caleta Hotel
    1,085 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Gibraltar
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 157 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 123
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Gibraltar
    • Also Known As
    • o Callaghan Eliott Hotel ,
    • Eliott Hotel Gibraltar ,
    • o Callaghan Eliott Gibraltar
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (426)
    Room & Suite (421)
    Dining (62)
    Pool & Beach (61)
    Hotel & Grounds (314)
    Bathroom (18)
    Nearby
    Bristol Hotel
    739 reviews
    .14 km away
     
    Rock Hotel Gibraltar
    1,962 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Caleta Hotel
    1,085 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Cannon Hotel
    158 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jury's Cafe & Wine Bar
    449 reviews
    .16 km away
    La Terrazita
    51 reviews
    .04 km away
    The Royal Calpe
    299 reviews
    .14 km away
    Gelateria Dolce Vita
    43 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Grand Casemates Square
    945 reviews
    .63 km away
    Main Street
    2,028 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Gibraltar Museum
    340 reviews
    .14 km away
    Trafalgar Cemetery
    396 reviews
    .49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    suebab2
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TessiePie | Reviewed this property |
    Just prepare yourself for probably no sleep in and spend your time away from the hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Liz L
    18 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Martti J | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed a week ago and didn't have a fridge. Not sure whether that's true for all rooms.
    1
    Vote
    emmadf2017
    12 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Mary K | Property representative |
    Hi Emma, We are meeting with building control and the fire officer this week and then we will have an update for you. With kind regards, Mary Kinch
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms are excellent and once refurbishment is completed will be to a very high standard."
    Read review
    "Floors 1-3 have now been renovated."
    Read review
    "We had the tatty Trafalgar suite DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY"
    Read review
    "there is nothing good to say about this hotel - don't pay to stay there"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing