We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mas la Boella

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mas la Boella
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely loved this hotel which is located about 6 km outside the very interesting city Tarragona. The charming hotel and restaurant buildings are set in beautifully kept grounds where orange trees and trailing geraniums abound. The room was very spacious and tastefully designed. The bed was enormous and achingly comfortable (they even offer a 'pillow menu'!). Staff are excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giagmaro
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Giargmaro, Thank you very much for the best present we could ever have, with such a nice review!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your special meal. Your compliments are giving us full energy to keep on working the same way with lots of enthusiasm!! We really hope to see you back here with us very...

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as it was en route to the Barcelona airport. It was easy to find off the auto via. The room was spacious and comfortable but we could hear the next door tv. We wished they had a better staffed bar as we wanted some tea and a beer in the late afternoon. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinwanderers
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Marinwanderers, thank you for making us part of the memory, and for sharing with others that you enjoyed your stay with us. On other occasion, please do not hesitate to ask for a drink to our reception staff, who will be pleased to serve and assist you in whatever you need. If ever your travel plansmay include a return...

New Paltz, NY
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Located on a 100-hectare olive-tree farm with a 4-hectare vineyard and winery, just outside Tarragona proper, it has an excellent and attentive staff, lovely views, and a very fine wine cellar. The room had a private terrace and the en-suite bathroom was spacious and all were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoseMM-L
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear JoseMML, thank youn very much for your kind words. We are delighted to lear you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again if your ever return to la Costa Daurada. Yours sincerely.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel is a real find for anyone travelling by car through this part of Spain. While the property is somewhat off the beaten path in a rural area, our GPS had no trouble directing us to the hotel. Once there we appreciated the tranquil setting, the lovely gardens, the nicely decorated room and the two excellent meals that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdsAlberta
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Thank yoy for your kind word about our services and facilities. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your short escapade and hope you can savor our olive oil. It will be an honour to welcome you in La Boella again if you return in the future to the gold coast in Spain.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, vicious toward English speaking turists. The manager decided to throw us and our ten year old child out at midnight after we finished the dinner and drunk some wine because he refused to add an extra bed into our room. The hotel definetly does not deserve five stars status. It's nicely decorated but that's about it. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nataliya C
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Nataliya, We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with the same respect. We are truly sorry you felt differently treated by our nigth receptionist but we have only double rooms and can not add extra beds. We are sorry that we were not able to satisfy you and therefore like to apologize....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everybody here is so nice and helpful, we wish we had more time to spend. The room was huge with a great view of the olive oil trees and vineyard (yes, they have both here). Take the winery and olive oil tour. The restaurant was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for sharing your comments and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the winery and olive oil tour. Best regards.

Eumundi, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We used this hotel as a stopover on a driving trip through Spain, having chosen it because of its proximity to the autovia. Situated about an hour south of Barcelona and very close to Tarragona, we arrived at 10pm and left at 10.00 am the next morning and wished we could have stayed longer. We struggled to find it as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globalsnapper
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear guest, In name of all Staff in Mas La Boella we would like to thank you so much for all your lovely comments. I will transmite them to the entire Team. It's a pleasure to learn that your short visit was so pleasant and we are looking forward to having you here once again very soon!! Yours sincerely.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

What an pleasure! Staff couldn't be more helpful, happy, interesting and knowledgable in their professional roles. Yes, the hotel is situated near major roads ( all the easier to access where you want to go), but you'd never know. We could see the motorway from our room but we couldn't hear it and had no disturbance from it even when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilly G
nvarela, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Jilly G, thank you very much for the best present we could ever have, with such a nice review!!! Your compliments are giving us full energy to keep on working the same way with lots of enthusiasm!! We really hope to see you back here with us very soon. Yours sincerely.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I booked this hotel based on its reviews on Tripadvisor. It did not disappoint. Our flight to Barcelona delayed and by the time we got to the hotel it was 1a.m. A hotel staff who was observing the parking lot came out to welcome and helped us with our luggages. Now, mind you, this place is in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellieilb
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, thank you very much for your comments regarding yor stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your little break with us and hope you will return to visit us, all the staff from la Boella will be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards.

Cyprus
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We chose this hotel based on the reviews of others. We have to say the location was not as pleasing as hoped for - the photographs and description fail to mention it is very close to a noisy motorway and the noise is intrusive because the soundproofing in the room - our room was called Syrah - is poor. Apart...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James729
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mas la Boella, responded to this review

Dear James729, thank you very much for sharing your opinion, which have have passed on to our employees and the chef. We are unhappy to learn about your little dissatisfaction. Although the hotel is set deep in a quite area, surrounded by an olive groove and separate of the motorway hundreds meters, we apologize if the room was not so...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarragona hotels
6.5 km away
Hotel SB Ciutat de Tarragona
8.2 km away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#8 of 19 in Tarragona
308 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#1 of 19 in Tarragona
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
AC Hotel Tarragona
AC Hotel Tarragona
#6 of 19 in Tarragona
494 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#2 of 19 in Tarragona
178 reviews
7.6 km away
Husa Imperial Tarraco
Husa Imperial Tarraco
#16 of 19 in Tarragona
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Mas la Boella

Address: Autovia Tarragona-Reus (T-11), Km. 12, 43110 Tarragona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Tarragona
Price Range: $194 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mas la Boella 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Mas la Boella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarragona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tarragona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mas la Boella staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mas la Boella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the morning we could hear the distant hum of the motorway, but it did not interfere with our sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Giagmaro, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a great view of the vineyard. Ask for this view.”
 of 5 bubbles J2106VKmariac, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have balconies with chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TS417, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away if there is a function”
 of 5 bubbles Mike02, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose rustic or modern, both with surprise and charm”
 of 5 bubbles Cyclepoet, 20 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay