We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Subur

Hotwire.comUSD 109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 109*
Great Deal
USD 160*
USD 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Subur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Subur
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love to be in Barcelona for my birthday each year and the one place I feel most welcome and at home is Sitges .... my accommodation use to be opposite the Hotel Subar and when I was unable to stay there this year I automatically picked Hotel Subar as my next choice ... so pleased I did. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinytia2017
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear tinytia2017, Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your opinion and comments are very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you for nice comments about staff and breakfast. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is an OK hotel for who wants to travel cheap. It is close to the sea. Parking not available so you have to look for it on the narrow streets or you can pay a parking lot in the blue parking slots ( Blue parking slots are free over 20:00 until 10:00 )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentin B
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear 258valentinb, Thank you for write your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. If we can be of assistance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor customer service. Rooms are just ok Location is great Clean and simple Facilities are very average But suits if you need easy access to each and a comfortable bed to sleep. The room cleaners were very respectful and courteous Reception staff are under trained and at best not interested

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheodoreV926
hsubur, Adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear TheodoreV926, Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. Regarding your comments about customer service, according to you our unprepared staff, help you with ice and helping you and asked you several times for your condition when giving yourself a small blow...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location on the lovely sea front and surrounded by lots of restaurants, bars and shops. Takes 10 minutes to walk to the Sitges train station, which we used to get into Barcelona (only cost €4 for one way ticket). Takes around 40 mins to get into the centre and is easy to use. We stayed in a Standard Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear Natasha G, Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and we value your opinion. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on internet. I hope that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location right on the beach which was fabulous. Decor was a bit shabby in some places but who can complain for such a great price? My boyfriend and I stayed as did about ten of our friends over Eurovision weekend. The room was kept clean and fresh towels were delivered daily by the friendly staff. Only two things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G, Thank you for share your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and we value your review. Thank you for the nice comments about location and staff, and for the tips regarding rooms. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel right on beach,great views, nice big room and balcony. Booked a British Airway flight and hotel,very reasonable even with upgrade on sea view room, close to everything. Very clean, nice friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikey447
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear mikey447, Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us . By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the location, room...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The sea view room was really great and worth the extra, with loads of space and a balcony. The staff were great, reception and cleaning teams were helpful, polite, and really friendly. Just be aware that the resort is really popular with hen and stag parties, so there may be some noise later on; but that's life and it won't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timmyb66
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear Timmyb66, Thank you for write your review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. Thanks for your nice comments about cleanliness and our staff. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel with a great location. In need of some TLC to rooms - looking a bit tired and dated. I got a really good off-season price - but don't think I would choose this hotel at peak prices. Not great sound insulation between rooms (noisy neighbours).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870brucea
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear 870brucea, Thank you for share your nice review over your stay at our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. Thanks for your comments about location. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing location and value for money, directly opposite lovely beach, great local shops, bars and restaraunts. We didn't want to leave! The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and beds comfy, good bar at the hotel and food

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlee I
hsubur, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear Charlee I, Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments (thank you for your nice comments about location and rooms). By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

always read your bills receits before you leave the hotel to make sure it belongs to you. receptionist are humen and do mistakes. like we all do .overall, i enjoyed my stay. i will definitely stay there again if the price is not high

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hameda531
hsubur, Adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur, responded to this review

Dear hameda531, Thank you for share your nice review about your stay at our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us. Of course, some times mistakes happens. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Internet. I...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,769 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#8 of 40 in Sitges
606 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,224 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel La Santa Maria
Hotel La Santa Maria
#22 of 40 in Sitges
287 reviews
2.2 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hearth of town, the Hotel Subur in Sitges offers an unbeatable location, comfort, service and atmosphere. Next to the famous "Calle del Pecador", in the historic and commercial center, waterfront parallel to the main beaches, participating in the character and charm of the people of Sitges, this is the privileged place where you can find the Hotel Subur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Subur

Address: Passeig de la Ribera s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Price Range: $82 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Subur 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Subur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subur Hotel Sitges
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Subur staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Subur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book sea view and ask for one away from reception area”
MissKGG, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Well worth paying extra for a sea view room.”
NickBear, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a front of hotel sea view”
ianjames25, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor better as the lift was so slow we opted for the stairs.”
SHARONH8367, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the sea (supplement applicable)”
DerFrohlicheWanderer, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 109* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 160
TravelocityUSD 163
Booking.comUSD 168
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates