We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for HelloBCN Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
68
58
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
58
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pong tablefree breakfastdaily activitiesbig lockerscommon spacepub crawlbed roomdecent breakfastrooms were very cleanfront desk stafftapastwo blockswalking distancelocation is greathot waterlounge areabars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great location - 2 minute walk to train station, 5 minute walk to centre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Daily activities planned and open common area with a bar so that it is very easy to meet people. Breakfast is simple and easy. Dorm rooms...More

Thank AmyLouise3006
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN HostelResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the great feedback Amy, we love hearing from our guests about their experiences and ways that we can improve! We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Barcelona!

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I won't say this is an excellent hostel but it's not bad too... hostels are usually never bad :) The hostel is a bit jaded and the location is a good 15 minute walk to the buzzing Las Ramlas street. The hostel in not really...More

Thank DarrpanMehta
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN HostelResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks for your comments Darrpan. We however love our location! We are situated right between Las Ramblas and Montjuic, the sit of the 1992 Olympics. The area is called Poblesec, and it allows us to be close to the centre, but far enough away from...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hostel was that it had a great social atmosphere. It was so easy to meet people and hang out in the common area - at night there was happy hour with 2 euro pints and everyone sat around and hung...More

Thank gsam04
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Dont stay here, the beds are really dirty, the staff is not helpful and bad manners. Definetly a hostal for low income travelers. The cockroaches in the behind terrace it was not friendly to hang out. I think they just get people because of the...More

Thank Carlos H
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN HostelResponded 7 August 2017

I would like to be able to respond more personally to your review but cannot locate a reservation in your name. I am surprised at the description of your experience as it is in vast contrast to the majority of our guests. If you had...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

I stayed here in the 4 bed female dorm with my mom and friend. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is very secure, each guest receives a bracelet which works as a key for the front door, your room, and...More

Thank Macy D
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B, Manager at HelloBCN HostelResponded 13 June 2017

We're so glad that we were able to help make your stay in Barcelona both fun and memorable! Thanks for the great feedback and the stars :-) See you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 36 - USD 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Montjuic
Beyond the four columns standing guard at the Plaça
Espanya, beyond even the extravagant and colourful
fountains guiding your way up the boulevard, stands
the impressive and towering structure of the Palau
Nacional, the national museum. At this very spot in
front of the cascades of the central fountain, Freddie
Mercury and Montserrat Caballe gave the performance of
their lifetimes to welcome the 1992 Olympic Games to
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
klazenby
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B | Property representative |
Hi, we often organize activities to encourage the interaction of guests whilst getting to know the most amazing areas of Barcelona and its surroundings. Our trips to Montserrat are seasonal and depend on demand. Transport... More
0
Votes
Ashlea1996
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HelloBCN Hostel B | Property representative |
Hi Ashlea1996, if you have any issues with payments please direct them directly to the hostel, including the relevant details (eg reservation number and name) so they may be sorted as quickly as possible. HelloBCN hostel... More
0
Votes
Darika P
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Raduz D | Reviewed this property |
si. el hotel tiene aire acondicionado.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I was on floor 6, the highest one, and wifi was a little spotty but other than that the rooms were great!"
Read review
"Great Place, Wonderful Staff"
Read review
"level 3 was quiet"
Read review
"If possible, ask for a room not on the first floor above the common area. Sometimes loud at night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing