We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residencia d'Investigadors

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residencia d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was furnished in modern style, and was overall clean, comfortable and functional. Size was adequate with a good work area. It got cold at night, and heating would not function despite asking reception staff. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, ranging from fast to awful. Breakfast buffet offered sufficient choices. Location is excellent - La Rambla is 5 minutes walk, as is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Allan, You make us really happy with your lovely review! We are so happy to know your experience met your expectations and needs! Thanks for your feedback regarding the proper functioning of the Wi-Fi network and the heating, this has been shared with our maintenance manager. You are very welcome to come back whenever you visit Barcelona again :)...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

What can you write more about the hotel except the title. Excellent location. Metro and Rambla 250 meters, so on is in the city center for a few minutes. Staff is nice, helpfull. I traveled with daughter in law and two granddaughters. I took one single and one triple room. The rooms are spacious enough for this type of hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bozidar K
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Bozidar! A very big thank you for your positive and detailed comment. We’d love to know that you feel comfortable in your room and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona! Kind regards.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I had a great stay at Residencia d'Investigadors in August 2016. When i arrived and saw the entrance i was a little worried, but after check-in i had a great time in this location. The room was quite big and it had a design that i really liked. The room was clean, we had A/C, and the bathroom was big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilaudj
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Ilaudj, Thanks for your awesome review and for highly recommend us, we really appreciate it. We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards.

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 15 August 2016

- clean room - staff ok - unpersonal and steril building and room - old computers, that are just sometimes working - poor breakfast - good location - noisy fan For a short time it is ok, but we did not feel comfortable at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja B
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Dear Katja, Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not comfortable in your room. Please rest assured that all feedback is read by our management team and appropriate action is taken. On your next visit, why not try one of our executive rooms? All of them have been recently...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here for four nights in June and cannot fault this hostel. Our room was spacious and modern, especially for the price. The hotel were prompt to reply to my email saying we would be checking in at a very late hour due to a flight delay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jda090
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi jda090! Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff. We look forward to welcome you back soon! :) Best regards.

Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel is situated downtown and very close to the metro station (2 minute walk), the situation is not the best possible though. The hotel is very well decorated and furnished, modern style. The receptionists were very helpful when i asked for their assistance, furthermore there is a room with pc's where you can have access to the internet, wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panos S
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Panos! Thank you for your positive comments about us! It's a pleasure to read that our room accommodations and services were of your expectations. Regarding your opinion about our location, we’re so sorry to know that you have not found appropriate. We are in the heart of Barcelona, next to the main tourist attractions (Las Ramblas, Plaça Catalunya, the...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is more like a hostel, with basic amenities. The location is excellent, a few blocks off La Ramblas and near La Boqueria. Rooms are clean. However, the fan in my room was making a lot of noise so I could barely sleep. Staff are friendly and helpful though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thanks for your review after your recent stay here at Residència d’Investigadors. We love to hear that you have enjoyed our central location next to Las Ramblas and the main tourist attractions! On your next visit, why not try one of our executive rooms? All of them have been recently renovated in a modern design and decor. We...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

The good: The location of the hotel is absolutely great. Easy to access by metro, loads of restaurants around, lively neighborhood (that might seem a bit unsafe but it is perfectly OK). The breakfast is very good and the staff very nice. The bad: The rooms have not been renovated in a long time. The bed is not comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madalina C
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hi Madalina, Many thanks for your review! Did you have a good time in Barcelona? Hope you liked this astonishing city! Our neighborhood is certainly bustling with lots of restaurants, shops and things to do. We are very sorry to know that you felt uncomfortable in your room. On your next visit, why not try one of our executive rooms?...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

All receptions staff are kind and helpful. All clean and good location Security is good at tge hotel. I like business center which I printed a very important documents Room for single is very small Breakfast need more varieties

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasser A
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hello Nasser, It is great that you enjoyed our central location as well as our common areas and services! Thanks for your feedback regarding the need for more varied breakfast, it will be very useful to improve. Thanks again for your comments. We hope you will come back soon! Cheers,

İstanbul
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

This is a special short stay residences for academic people but accept walk-ins via bookig.com. It is recently renovated. The rooms are spacious, the amenities are good. Moreover you are minutes away from La Ramla. And the prices are much less than three stars hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasikci
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this review

Hey Kasikci, It is great that you enjoyed our central location in Barcelona as well as our renewed rooms! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon back! Best regards.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#193 of 518 in Barcelona
867 reviews
El Raval
Alba Hotel 3
Alba Hotel 3
#450 of 518 in Barcelona
46 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#69 of 518 in Barcelona
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal Ramos
Hostal Ramos
#127 of 324 in Barcelona
257 reviews
Barceloneta
Residencia Universitaria Campus del Mar
Eixample
Izaila Plaza Catalunya
Izaila Plaza Catalunya
#36 of 324 in Barcelona
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Investigadors Residence Hall is located in the centre of Barcelona, beside Rambla del Raval, only 250 meters from Las Ramblas, Barcelona's Contemporary Art Museum and the Liceu metro station, and only 200 meters from La Boquería market. It provides single and double rooms with AC, en-suite, free WiFi connection and TV. It also has a business centre, facilities for meetings and auditorium. The cafeteria serves breakfast all week long. Weekends and holidays consist of a cold buffet breakfast and hot and cold dishes are served during the rest of the week. This is the perfect option for staying in the centre of Barcelona, close to the city's interesting tourist spots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencia d'Investigadors

Address: C/ Hospital 64, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $112 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residencia d'Investigadors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencia d'Investigadors staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residencia d'Investigadors staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose lower floor to avoid use of slow elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 731allanl, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to the street may be noisy in the night”
 of 5 bubbles Bozidar2012, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The exec double rooms are modern and very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles jda090, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“interior rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles marcopolo314, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“It's probably best to get an interior room to avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 361marilynt, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay