We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residencia d'Investigadors

Save
Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good52%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private bath”(2 reviews)
“las ramblas”(9 reviews)
“hear noise”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
11
24
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
24
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathlas ramblashear noisewifilocationtv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

It’s refurbished since I last stayed there. It’s cozy and nice. Rooms vary in size but hey are well kept and clean. It’s on a noisy street and gets to be noisy at night. But it’s at the heart of Barca, between las Ramblas and...More

1  Thank gourmetathens
Response from ResaInn, Sales Department at Residencia d'InvestigadorsResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for choosing us again We appreciate your time invested in sharing your kind review on Tripadvisor and for your excellent appreciation of our refurbished rooms. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location, right in the heart of Barcelona (next to...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

My husband was here for work at one of the Universities, but we tagged along for a weekend. We found the Residencia d'investigators in Barcelona to be just what we had hoped for. A comfortable, clean room with plenty of space for my husband, myself...More

Thank Lucy N
Response from Montse J, Resainn at Residencia d'InvestigadorsResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much for such an amazing and complete review!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in our residence in the near future. Best regards.

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Thank you for looking after myself, my husband and my little 9-month old daughter! Beside the perfect central location and an excellent breakfast, we found a comfortable room and a nice service. Once again, thank you!!!!

Thank EdandDaniela
Response from ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia d'InvestigadorsResponded 26 July 2017

Dear EdandDaniela Thank you for your time and for this amazing review. It is a big pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay at our residence. Hope to see you back again! Best regards from Barcelona! :)

Reviewed 1 May 2017

If you paid their website price, you did not get your money's worth here. I paid about $70 US per night (around 65% of their website price). I guess that is a good rate for Barcelona, but the rooms are very small and very basic....More

Thank Dansktex
Response from ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'InvestigadorsResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Dansktex, Thank you very much for the review and for letting us know where we have failed, it really helps us improve a lot. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation...More

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Small room, perfecty optimized and very modern decoration. Everything you need is there, 2 steps from las Ramblas and all nice restaurants of the old city. And a price far away from the hotels, especially in the busy periods.

Thank Rick T
Response from ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'InvestigadorsResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Rick, Thank you for your nice feedback! We're happy to know that you enjoyed our central location as well as you find the room comfortable and functional. Hope to see you soon back. Best regards.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Investigadors Residence Hall is located in the centre of Barcelona, beside Rambla del Raval, only 250 meters from Las Ramblas, Barcelona's Contemporary Art Museum and the Liceu metro station, and only 200 ...More meters from La Boquería market. It provides single and double rooms with AC, en-suite, free WiFi connection and TV. It also has a business centre, facilities for meetings and auditorium. The cafeteria serves breakfast all week long. Weekends and holidays consist of a cold buffet breakfast and hot and cold dishes are served during the rest of the week. This is the perfect option for staying in the centre of Barcelona, close to the city's interesting tourist spots. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this
gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an
excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic
spots in the entire city. A sense of humble
authenticity protrudes from the many independent
record stores, second hand shops, and student bars
that seem to light up the streets day and night. The
rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jake H
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Siti S | Reviewed this property |
There was no kettle in my room. Can't say about other rooms. However, I think it is standard.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The rooms are all furnished in a modern, simple style. We had an executive room and it was spacious enough..."
Read review
"Choose lower floor to avoid use of slow elevator"
Read review
"The rooms to the street may be noisy in the night"
Read review
"The exec double rooms are modern and very spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing