We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Apartments Liceo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Apartments Liceo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The apartment is perfect for us. My sister, her baby daughter and me. Spacious, clean, looking good and very central. We were not bothered by the noise, even though there was some outside (what else can you expect if you're staying in one of the most central areas of Barcelona). I can absolutely recommend this place, and will be happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena F
Sweden
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our apartment was at the top. Our guide just come with the keys and left after just five minutes. So we ourselves had to figure out how most of the things should be used. We had needed an paper with info about how everything should be used. Apartment rather big, quite, close to La Rambla. In general acceptabel. Elevator very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranfon
Leicester
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Mh Apartments offer a central location, just minutes off la Ramblas. There is plenty of space for a couple or for a small family. The initial stairway is a little dingy and could be Improved with a simple welcome board. The young person who welcomed us was very nice and well informed and was waiting for us following our phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69_lloyd
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The appartment is nice and very clean Well equipped for daily life facilities. The location is excellent just 2 minutes walk from licieu metro station. The lady who received us was very nice and helpful. Everything was very good during our last stay. Just what need improvement is the wifi connection and the bed matress was realy rigid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rawangha
N Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Pictures made apartment look cool & contemporary. Reality was a studenty, worn collection of rooms with particularly smelly bathroom. We stayed for 3 nights post cruise & were too tired to request a move. The location felt on the wrong side of Las Ramblas with numerous ladies of the night to be avoided on way back each night. The apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcnireland
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We showed up after booking a 3-night stay at MH Apartments in Barcelona. The pictures on their website and those provided by our travel agent were nothing like the actual place. The apartment was dirty, the furniture was disgusting, and the bathroom shower was moldy. We complained and were offered a different apartment, but it was no better. We couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryHaggerty1965
MHAparts, Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Haggerty, Sorry Sir but you are confused because you never stayed in our apartments MH Liceo in Carrer Unió nº21. MH Apartments

EAST KEILOR NA
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Wonderful location, 200 meters from La Rumbla. Modern, clean, fully equiped. We felt very safe. make sure when you book you confirm two double beds in a two bedroom apartment. We ended up with a double in one and a single and trundle in the other. Still excellent value in an unbeatable location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annepam
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We checked-in last night. The apt was a pleasant surprise. Apart from its excellent location, it was spotless, well equipped and quite spacious. The girl who came to give us the keys was pleasant , panctual and very helpful. Strongly recconend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANTHI10
Llandudno
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Having read previous reviews we were slightly worried about staying in this apartment but as soon as we arrived we we very happy to find that it was a lovely clean modern apartment. It was just what we needed it was well equipped with kitchen utensils, an iron, ironing board, hair dryer, lovely modern furniture etc. Both the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHEA10
Warfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed in an upper floor apartment with a friend for 3 nights back in February. Situated in an excellent location just off the side of Las Ramblas, only about 3 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. A very good size with plenty of space and good amenities. We found the advertised pictures to be fairly representative of what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_W_1992
MHAparts, Front Office Manager at MH Apartments Liceo, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments, MH Apartments Licdeo is not provided with reception, it's very important to contact us in advance in order to arrange the meeting time at the apartment, just a call us from the airport it's ok for us.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
MH Apartments Opera Rambla
#384 of 518 in Barcelona
87 reviews
Eixample
MH Apartments Tetuan
MH Apartments Tetuan
#350 of 518 in Barcelona
75 reviews
El Raval
Moderno Hotel Bcn
Moderno Hotel Bcn
#322 of 518 in Barcelona
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#154 of 518 in Barcelona
965 reviews
El Raval
Alba Hotel 3
Alba Hotel 3
#450 of 518 in Barcelona
46 reviews
El Raval
La Rambla dels Caputxins
La Rambla dels Caputxins
#417 of 518 in Barcelona
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MH Apartments Liceo are recently renovated and located next to the famous Las Ramblas and the Great Liceo Barcelona theatre. Stylish and spacious 1 or 2 bedroom/bathrooms apartments (55-75 square metres) with all amenities and facilities included. Most of The Apartments have generous balconies. We offer TV with internacional channels and free Wifi.We offer 24 hours Customer Service and one free cleaning service for stays of 7 or more nights.The apartments feature a kitchen with fridge, oven, microwave, washing machine, a double sofa bed, colour TV, individually controlled air conditioning, table, chairs, ironing facilities, radio and heating. The apartments are full equipped with bedlines, duvets and towels for every guest. In the main room there is a safety box and in the bathroom there is hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Apartments Liceo

Address: Carrer de la Unio, 21, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $103 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Apartments Liceo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MH Apartments Liceo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mh Apartments Liceo Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Cambridge, New York

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from MH Apartments Liceo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It´s an apartment, aceptable but little third class. Info when arrived could be better by guide and by info in the apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles ranfon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you ring the number given to you for the apartment when you arrive to arrange for someone to give you the key as they have no reception on site. ”
 of 5 bubbles CHEA10, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on the ground Floor”
  • Kitchen/Diner/Sofa bed
  • The view from the
  • Dingy area
  • sofa bed not up to sleeping in
 of 5 bubbles Williams1232013, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jennaooo, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“bring shampoo and soap”
 of 5 bubbles YasminM765, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay