We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DingDong Putxet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DingDong Putxet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of DingDong Putxet
 Click to rate
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It is a typical hostel with basic facilities. Good for students or single visitors. Amenities are very basic considering the cost. The staffs are very nice. Needs to call the managers for assistance. Other wise self service as usual for hostel in cluing opening the gate using code numbers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamalbis
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for - very small room with a small bathroom, and a bed. That is basically it. Unfortunately the mattress didn't agree with my back. Warning - the building has no lift and dragging the suitcase to the 3rd floor using a tiny staircase was a little tricky. On the other hand the location is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretatt
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Place is perfectly located, really close to Park Guell and metro :) Perfect for travellers! It is small Hostal, but inside was everything you needed. They provide you with towel, hairdrier, sejf and shower gels.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

If you consider staying there, please do NOT be deceived by the photos. they are totally misleading. We were allocated to the smallest room I have ever been in my whole life. It was incredibly small, but the worst part was that the only window it has look into a dirty wall. As a result, it remained closed all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandermakestheworld
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona. DingDong Putxet is a hostel with a basic service. We can book a superior room because it's bigger. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. In Barcelona you have 4*hotel too, as in Madrid, the diference it's the rate.... In this dates Barcelona...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The positives about the hotel included it being cheap and very close to metro. Having stayed in DingDong Express (also Barcelona) 12 months previously, we had anticipated a better stay. Sadly the room did not meet our expectations. Our bedding smelt of stale smoke, the wall paper under the window had a large section of it pealing off and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyaharrison82
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in DingDong Express more than in DingDong Putxet. The next time, don't hesitate to contact with us for offer your ours best service in DingDong Express.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed there as a family with a young child. We needed a base with easy links to the city and attractions. Hostel was clean, friendly staff, close to amenities like metro, bus, cafes, supermarket and parks. We were impressed with the quietness and peacefulness despite this being a hostel. We would definately stay there again and would look at...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyhT7614HF
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing DingDong Putxet for your last stay in Barcelone", and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Small uncomfortable rooms without windows, dirty stucked showers, no lift. However good location near the metro station Line 3 and tourist attractions ex., Gaudi Park. Nice coffetteries close to the metro.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka B
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We are surprised about your cleanliness complaint due to we always try to offer our customers the best cleaning service. However, we will talk to the responsible person and take the necessary measures.We are glad to know that you like the location, certainly, we are...

Gorgonzola, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed at DingDong Putxet just for one day. The room was really small with a window from which you could only see the wall of the front building, but it was clean. There is not a bar inside or a common area, but you can find lockers and wifi. It is ok if you just have to spend one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaraTestori
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona and for your positive assessment. We regret any inconvenience about our location that we may have caused you during your stay. For your next time, we advise you to book a room bigger, you can contact with us and we book for you the best room.

Valby, Denmark
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We'll I'll give this place two thumbs up for their low prices and their honesty concerning the small rooms, which was in accordance with the pictures, and the location of the place was fine using the nearby metro to go to the city centre. But the aircondition on the 3rd floor did not work at all, the room was either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickV85
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay. We will contact the responsible person and take action to prevent a recurrence. We take in consideration your comments for future improvements in our services / installations of our Hostel. If you back again to Barcelone...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

DingDong Putxet is a hostal have that in mind! it is located in safe area of Barcelona, their is not elevator so if you are like me and pack one pair of shoes for everyday ...be ready to workout =) bringing your luggage up the stairs. You get a code to punch-in at the door for those coming after hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michi0501
DingDong P, Director General at DingDong Putxet, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Ding Dong Express
Ding Dong Express
#225 of 326 in Barcelona
179 reviews
Eixample
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
Eddy's Guest House Barcelona
#111 of 326 in Barcelona
123 reviews
Eixample
Hostalet Barcelona
Hostalet Barcelona
#243 of 326 in Barcelona
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Diagonal
#240 of 326 in Barcelona
54 reviews
Barcelona City Seven
#153 of 326 in Barcelona
76 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Arosa
Pension Arosa
#96 of 326 in Barcelona
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DingDong Putxet was completely renovated in 2009 and now offers a welcoming atmosphere in which guests can enjoy services that incorporate the latest technology. Hostal DingDong Putxet has 18 simple and comfortable rooms, all equipped with a private bathroom, free WIFI, heating, air conditioning, flat-screen TV, and a safe. Its excellent location and good transport connections allow you to reach the centre of Barcelona quickly and easily. During your stay at Hostal DingDong Putxet you can visit all of Barcelona's main attractions, including the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, the Gracia neighbourhood, Plaza Cataluna, etc. Hostal DingDong Putxet has a total of 18 rooms, divided into: singles, doubles, economy doubles, and triples. Its modern and functional design will make your stay in Barcelona as pleasant as possible. Most of the rooms are exterior with natural light. Some have views of the street and others have views of a backyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DingDong Putxet

Address: C/ Ballester 11 - 13, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hostal Putxet)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $82 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — DingDong Putxet 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DingDong Putxet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Putxet Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DingDong Putxet staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Pitesti, Romania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DingDong Putxet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book Dingdong Express, not Puxet.”
tonyaharrison82, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room was slightly small with a lack of ventilation however it was adequately warm. Safe in the room added to the peace of mind.”
ashleyhT7614HF, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not use the lockers, they are paid for every use (2€).”
BrunoCoelhoPT, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3