We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Booking.comUSD 253*
View Deal
#119 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 336*
USD 253*
USD 336*
USD 252*
USD 336*
USD 253*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,174: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here every year, room with view to the pool without balcony. Still can't figure out if the water inside the room is complimentary or not. Clean spacious room, big comfy double bed, big bathroom with bathtub and shower, and bathrobe. Breakfast hot items are limited, but with many healthy options. You don't really need to swipe your card in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivycws
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I came back from a holiday from hell in Punta Cana, and as we had a few days left before work, decided to try and salvage our break with a couple of nights in Barcelona. This was everything we could have hoped for to turn our break around. The hotel is in a great location next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Food_a_holic79
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Food_a_holic79, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a luxurious experience. I will share your comments with our team, specially Abed, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

middlesex
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came back yesterday from a 3 night stay at the Pullman Skipper, there were 5 of us over 2 rooms. I cannot fault the hotel in anyway. Rooms were spacious and clean, bathrooms were huge, robes and slippers included. The beds are so comfy with a choice of different pillow types, never had any problem with noise The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dollyshols
Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Skipper for 1 week and had a very pleasant stay. The location was perfect for us, close to the beach (a couple of hundred meters walk), hotel pool area and roof pool area, and close to public transportation and sightseeing bus stops. Many nearby restaurants in the beach area and the olympic village area. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bislett
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although the hotel claims to have silentproof rooms there is a huge amount of noise coming from the streets or pool area. We were relocated to what they claimed a silent room. However it is like being at a rock or house concert 24/7. Be warned! Although location is great never ever book here unless you never want to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mart80rd
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Barcelona Pullman is a good business hotel but is a little out of the way for the main business districts and the metro system, but is, otherwise well placed for the beach (2 minute walk) and the old town/marina (10 minute walk). The rooms are, as you would expect from a Accor Pullman, a good size and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, We thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us your pleasant comment about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. we very much appreciate your comments regarding our service, the food, and the perfect location near to the beach, can only encourage us to keep going on giving you the best of our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come back from this hotel and would definitely not visit again. Reception staff were very unhelpful. Hot drinks facilities in room were virtually none exist. One travel size shampoo, conditioner, bar of soap etc for 3 ladies for 4 nights !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Mandy B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I have read carefully your feedbacks and seen that you have kept a lukewarm memory of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you have not enjoyed your stay as expected. However, be sure that we have reported your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Pullman, it being on the beach was a big plus. Las Ramblas is quite a walk even though it goes through the marina; however, there is a metro very close by which can take you there. Even though no one stood out, the staff overall was friendly and attentive always. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threefingered
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear Threefingered, Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your recent stay in Pullman Barcelona Skipper. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a positive one and you enjoyed our perfect location and the warm hospitality from our team, I will share your words with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great hotel if you either decide for business, city break or going clubbing. Located right at the doorstep of the Barcelona major nightclubs, beach, barceloneta as well as metro, which will get you anywhere in the city. Although the choice of breakfast may be considered as limited for those staying for more nights, on the flip side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akapishko
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear akapishko, We thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to leave us your pleasant comment about your stay at Pullman Barcelona Skipper. It is with great pleasure that we have read your compliments. We are glad to know that all our facilities, location and services have been up of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a conference inArts hotel that unfortunately had no available rooms. Terrible service, phones in the room do not work, staff is inexperienced, no concierge, no turn down service they tell u to organise everything yourself when noone speaks english! I do not recommend , will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCF123456789
PULLMAN-BARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Barcelona Skipper, responded to this review

Dear SCF123456789, Thank you for taking the time to write your comment. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct the incidents you mentioned and prevent them from happening again. I am very sorry to read that you left with a bitter memory of our hotel because of the several difficulties you...

1,660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (929)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (362)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (619)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Classic Room (61)
Viewed
Luxury Room #323 (68)
Viewed
Luxury Room #626 (65)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (103)
Viewed
Superior Room (65)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (35)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4,367 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#93 of 514 in Barcelona
6,035 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#167 of 514 in Barcelona
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
873 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#179 of 514 in Barcelona
2,751 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#30 of 514 in Barcelona
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica

Neighbourhood Profile
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
The sounds of Marina Olympica's rocking boats and clicking mastheads swaying to and fro set an impressive backdrop for Ciutadella and Villa Olimpica. Follow the aromas of garlic, wine, and fresh local fish to the various restaurants running along the marina. A grand bronze fish statue soaring high above serves as a beacon to those searching for the renowned Casino Barcelona or the extremely popular nightclubs which practically lie on the beach itself.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Price Range: $276 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Barcelona Skipper staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Barcelona Skipper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the pool instead of the street”
ivycws, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor, make sure to choose room with balcony!”
Bislett, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high up. 7 floors to the hotel. Queen size bed room and you'll be happy.”
Food_a_holic79, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rear facing rooms in Summer - get very hot. Choose ocean facing rooms.”
JUDITHbristol, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not on the street-side but on the patio side.”
MonacoMade, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 253* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 252
PullmanUSD 253
TripAdvisorUSD 253
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates