We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Barcelona Fira

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Barcelona Fira
 Click to rate
Province of Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very happy with our stay, staff friendly, hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms n bathrooms had comfort and great shower! Metro few minutes away and perfect for getting in and out of Barcelona city. Honestly couldnt fault it, if we go back to barcelona, we would stay again in the same hotel. We spent 3 nights from the 7th April until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RW8395
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! Thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and cleaning. We are delighted to receive such positive comments as yours and especially to know you had such a good experience to want to repeat. We look forward to...

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a very good place to stay if you want comfort or food.No food available whn we arrived on a sunday evening and we were in a very basic uncomfortable room,no tea tray and shops closedmin the area so mo where to but supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina A
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Katrina, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience . We regret that you didn’t receive the service that you expected . For us, it's really important to give a great customer service. We regret the inconvenience caused about the dinner service. The sundays, we offer our Snacks 24h, that you can ask in the Front...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and quiet.Staff were helpful spoke good english.The metro is a short walk from hotel.Food ok nice buffet breakfast.Would stay here again.Right next to a petrol station that sold food snacks etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor N
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called to understand where we could park and this extremely rude man answered the phone. While I spoke in English he kept responding in Spanish for a good 3 minutes. I was not getting anywhere as I didn't understand him. I politely asked if someone spoke English... he said yes I do. What!!!! I spoke to you all this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila N
Cristina C, Director hotel at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear madam, First of all thanks for your comments. Each opinion help us to improve. I would like to apologise about this incident in our hotel, but I am really surprised about it. Each one of our staff in front desk have good languages skills. All of them speak english and some other languages as french, russian, italian, catalan... If...

Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was ok, clean with comfortable bed, but there were some disadvantages. 1. The temperature of the water at the bath changes every few seconds, and you find yourself suprised with cold or hot water. 2. It was very hot and you can control the air conditioner temperature. You need to go to the lobby and ask to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomers75
Cristina C, Hotel Manager at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Client, We are really sorry about we could not cover your expectations in your stay. Last week we had some maintenance services in our boilers and may be it caused you this incident. We put some signage in front desk regarding this issue. Next time we will put it somewhere else. Regarding air conditioning, it is a complicated question...

County Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just home from our first trip to Barcelona. My husband and I wanted to experience as much as we could of this fabulous city. Our aim was to see as many tourist attractions as we could, eat in lovely restaurants/tapas bars and squeeze in a bit of shopping too. What we didn't want to do was spend a fortune on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madbirdcreations
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for sharing with us and with other travelers your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear you could enjoy your stay in Travelodge Barcelona Fira. We take note of your suggestions for the lobby. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards.

Province of Sondrio, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel simple but nice and clean, staff friendly and polite, breakfast good for the price and nice to have the chance to eat 24 hours a day. we were there for three days to visit Barcelona and see football match. Worth the money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59danieleb2017
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Customer 59danieleb2017, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a really poor experience for the services you reciebe, moreover, the wifi is really expensive the room was not very clean, and the beds were excesive soft, i have also to go back to the reception toachieve a hair dryer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank florencioe2017
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear florencioe2017, Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to send us your evaluation. For us it is essential to offer a good service, we take note of your observations. Our rooms have what you need to enjoy a pleasant stay at a very competitive price. We are very sorry that the hotel did not...

spain
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Right next to the metro in a quiet area couldn't be more convenient. Free parking .Wifi available free in foyer but have to pay for in room. 20 mins into town..Clean comfortable room comfy bed , lovely staff.Slept very well.Would use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! Once again thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and services. We are delighted to receive such positive comments as yours and especially to know you had such a good experience to want to repeat. We...

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Place in a quiet end of Barcelona ideal for football and airport but only 10 might say from centre on metro and easy access to metro, if you need a quick stop over this is perfect for your trip they have plenty of off road parking and underground parking also next to a petrol station and shopping center 5 min...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121philipk
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Barcelona Fira, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Barcelona. Best regards.

250 photos of this hotel

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Double Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#307 of 521 in Barcelona
1,395 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#388 of 521 in Barcelona
175 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#371 of 521 in Barcelona
235 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#229 of 521 in Barcelona
1,075 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#199 of 521 in Barcelona
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheap hotel in Barcelona, ​​located in Hospitalet de Llobregat opposite Fira de Barcelona (Fira Gran Via). The Hotel Travelodge Barcelona Fira has 83 spacious rooms, Bar-Cafe 24 Hours, free underground parking and vending machines. The hotel is well connected to the city center and the airport El Prat. The Travelodge Fira is located in one of the most developed areas of Barcelona, ​​in the business park La Pedrosa (in front of the Fira Gran Via) and is undoubtedly the ideal choice for customers traveling by business as well as leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Barcelona Fira

Address: C/ Botanica 25 | L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08908 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Travelodge L'Hospitalet)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $102 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Barcelona Fira 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Barcelona Fira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge l`Hospitalet Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travel Lodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travelodge Barcelona
L'hospitalet De Llobregat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lhospitalet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Barcelona Fira staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Barcelona Fira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is a little larger and offers double aswell as 2 pull out single beds, so if 3 adults sharing go for family room.”
RW8395, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd Floor Rooms were bright and quiet too.”
madbirdcreations, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for the room facing mountains side not the other side.”
rajb810, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor - outlook over the industrial landscape not picturesque but that was no problem for us.”
183nigels, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
4 of 4