We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travessera Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travessera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travessera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Very cozy, friendly and lovely rooms with a view to a nice park from my room! I had one of the best sleeps during my stay, beds are super comfortable and my room was nice and quiet! The staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. Delicious breakfast, several options! Just a couple of meters from the metro station and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116evelynek
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

As a family of 4, visiting Barcelona for a weekend city break, we wanted somewhere as a base only as we expected to be out for most of the days/evenings. Check in was easy and we were shown to our room. As we had requested a quad room, we were showed to the apartments next door.The building and the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsieho
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Recently I spent one night in this hotel as I was meeting a friend that lives really close by , I was a little confused by some of the previous reviews , but I must admit that the hotel is exactly how I expected it to be after seeing the pictures and reading the information on their website . I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlessioG
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alessio, On behalf of the entire team working in the Hotel, we thank you for your words and share it with other travelers. We are very pleased that your stay with us fulfill the desired expectations. We sincerely hope to serve you in another not far occasion. Receive a warm greetings from Barcelona. Commercial Director.

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The room: very basic. Stark and featureless. Just a bed, no décor. Room needed painting, updating and looked tired. Unlike the website pictures which make it look very appealing. For over £50 per night / 64 euros as a single traveller I was bitterly disappointed and felt totally overcharged. Breakfast cost on top. Had it not been 4 am I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolineaRoisin
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience as a traveler with us. Transfer to the Hotel staff your positive comments about your work. They will feel very happy that his top priority is customer satisfaction. We note your comments and would always help us to improve. I feel that he could not enjoy one of our rooms shown in...

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Bathrooms are really clean, but air conditioner can be more cool... Breakfast are good and the hotel is clean. The problem of this hotel is that you can't lock the window.... They can be closed but not locked

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tam L
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Tam estimated L, We appreciate the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are very happy that the breakfast room and have been to his liking. We have gone to check the air conditioning room with a technician and are working better. Inform you that the windows have key because they are locked from the inside...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Basic. cheap. Free wifi.Not too much near at night...but 15 min walk away is restaurants. Hotel are very close to Parc Guell and you can find this park just 10 minutes by walking. Metro is line L3 and it is within 20 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmaharaj
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Tmaharaj, Muchas gracias por escribir sus impresiones y compartir su experiencia junto a nosotros. Estamos muy contentos que su...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 June 2014

don't look the photos... is a very bad hotel and very very dirty... don't go there, it doesn't woi closed the room from internet cause i sew the photos and it looks good but when i get there it was awful..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthi206
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very sorry that your experience with us was not as you expected. It would have been helpful to know your dissatisfaction site to try to resolve it at the time and try to make your stay would have been more positive. That is our top priority. The Hotel features antique furniture, but is careful daily cleansing....

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is typical budget Hotel (a little overpriced , cheap , but overpriced) 65 Euro is a good price in Paris , but not in Barcelona. Hotel are very close to Parc Guell and you can find this place just 10 minutes by walk. Room a bit old , not dirty , but need renovation. On the bathroom was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malanese
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malanese, We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers through Tripadvisor page. Thanks to customers like you, we share their experiences and suggestions, we can try to improve our service every day. Being aware that you can always improve, we are gradually introducing changes regarding the decoration of the rooms. I do not know the problem of bath...

Rose Hill
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The personel at the hotel was very helpful on guiding us on the different city sites available. Considering we were staying for a long period of time, they did not hesitate to transfer us to a more comfortable & modern appartment when we mentioned the bedroom was narrow. The breakfast room was however a little tatty & the Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benja5
travessera, Director Comercial at Travessera Hotel, responded to this review

Estimated Benja5, Thank you for choosing Travessera Hotel for your stay in Barcelona and share your experience in the Hotel and Apartments. I'm glad that your stay in the apartments met their expectations and that the Hotel staff resolve your doubts and help you make your stay in the city was satisfactory. I am sorry that the breakfast item is...

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were staying there as a family of 3 ( me, husband and our 3 yo son ) for only 4 days. On our 1st day we were only once provided with some complimentary toiletries and that was it. That was an issue for us as I didn't take anything like that at all hoping that I would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Monika B

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Ruta de Francia
#428 of 521 in Barcelona
29 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Hotel Everest
Hotel Everest
#370 of 521 in Barcelona
157 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#363 of 521 in Barcelona
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#402 of 521 in Barcelona
22 reviews
Bonanova Park
#367 of 521 in Barcelona
256 reviews
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#445 of 521 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Travessera is a hotel newly reformed, with 23 very well equipped rooms. It's situation is really privileged, to the north of the neighborhood of Gràcia, between two of the main tourist zones of Barcelona: the Park Güell (5 minutes on food) and the Sacred Family (15 minutes on food) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travessera Hotel

Address: Travessera de Dalt 121-123, 08024 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $121 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travessera Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travessera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartaments Descans Barcelona
Apartaments Descans Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travessera Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travessera Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was adequate.”
mmartin0283, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is very beautiful and the rooms are nice.”
ellyphoebe99, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very noisy room - overlooking street / bus route”
CarolineaRoisin, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“stay away from road rooms (noise)”
Tmaharaj, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4