We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (33)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“common areas”(14 reviews)
“hostel”(367 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for The Hipstel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
241
148
64
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
241
148
64
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasthe location is perfecthostellockerscityroommateseuros
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The hostel was a bit disappointing to be honest - the wifi wasn't working for the couple of nights of my stay which meant that I had to use data on my phone which cost me ££. As a guy in my dorm mentioned, you...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank reenagupta
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I stayed at the Hipstel from the 27th Decemeber to 6th of January 2015 in a private room - I loved it. The staff were awesome to deal with and very helpful and are there 24/7 - a real bonus! If I can make some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charith G
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Charith G Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to...More

Reviewed 14 January 2015

The rooms are good, i really love the concept of the hostel, because you can put your important stuff in a locker, the place is near to very good places to eat and to take the subway or walk around, but the internet isn't working...More

Thank marianaone
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Marianaone Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to host...More

Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

I've been to some hostels and cleanliness wise this place was great! The people working at reception (whether I got a bad 2 days) were rude and unwelcoming. If you want stable good wifi this is not the place for you!

Thank AndyStevo11
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Except for the installations, I'd rate 100% for this hostel. Would come back for sure. Highly recommended. Staff were friendly, nice roommates, nice breakfast.. I really liked the hostel If you are going to barcelona, this hostel is an option you should really consider.More

Thank vipelegrin
Response from The Hipstel H, Front Office Manager at The HipstelResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Vipelegrin Thank you very much for your kind review, this is truly rewarding. Be sure that we will keep going on this track. If you have any remark, complain or suggestion, please don´t hesitate and tell us. It was a real pleasure to host...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Barcelona
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
USD 45 - USD 447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 45 - USD 447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (33)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Eixample
Passing through the glorious Plaça Catalunya, you
enter the newer city district of Eixample, literally
translated as “extension,” which immediately becomes
recognisable by its more spacious streets and elegant
atmosphere. The main artery of this sizable district,
Passeig de Gracia, is lined with high-end
international designer stores. Not to be outdone, the
glitz and glamour of this zone is perhaps best
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
victoria b
14 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from The Hipstel H | Property representative |
Hi victoria, You can indeed rent a towel for a small amount. The price is 2 euro´s.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"La habitación más grande y barata es también la más cómoda y bonita (pero está reservada a tope siempre"
Read review
"get a bottom bunk its annoying climbing up and down lol"
Read review
"Choose Sungate for hostels, not this one."
Read review
"ONLY book on the higher floors!!! Much quieter, lighter, and larger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing