We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartaments Unio

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartaments Unio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Apartaments Unio
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, very nice and clean appartments, great location. - 1 star for the steps to the 5th floor but its nice training :-) thanx, we definitelly come again. Love Barcelona very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tibor T
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! We own two buildings of apartments, one with and the other without elevator. Of course the stairs in the building without elevator are challenging but in return the apartments are cheaper. Don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit! Sure we'll find an appartment that suits you better! ^^

Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Apartments Unio for a week. We were really pleased with the location, 2 minutes from Las Rambla, close to the port, El Gotic and Mercat de la Boqueria. Also excellent restaurants all within a few minutes walking distance in the side streets, coffee shops and supermarkets were abundant in the area. We had a top floor room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliandbigAl
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you soooo much for your lovely review! We'll consider changing the beside tables, we never realized they could cause inconveniences. Also, the satelite must definitely have more than one english channel! I guess the device in your appartment was corrupted. We're sorry about it! Usually the person in charge of the check in has to verify this details, I...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Visited in March for my 40th and spent more than we could afford to stay here. It was worth every penny. The apartment was perfect. Immaculate, well kitted out and super comfortable. The terrace was the icing on the cake. How wonderful to dump our bags and five minutes later be drinking the complimentary bottle of wine in the sunshine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We really hope we'll see you soon!

Israel
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Located just off La Rambla and close to an underground station, the location is pretty ideal for access to the gothic quarter and the local attractions. The staff are friendly and helpful and the apartments are well maintained and have all of the needed equipment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alonsegs
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Hope you'll choose us for your next visit in town.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This 1 BR apartment has all you want and need for a stay in the heart of Barcelona's tourist scene. A block from the middle of La Rambla which means there are an endless number of restaurants within a very short walking distance. Small supermarket right across street if you want to eat in for any of your meals. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kris M
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! It was a real pleasure to meet you and hope you'll visit us again soon!

llandudno
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Great apartment right in the centre of Barcelona but one of the quietest apartments we have ever stayed in. Clean and well equipped. Good wifi. Nice outside balcony. We stayed in the block with the lift, if you need a lift then state this when booking or ask for a lower floor. For us the stairs were not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodviews
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback! It was a pleasure to host you and we really hope you'll visit us again.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The apartment was less than 100 metres from La Rambla in the centre of the old district, the apartment block was small and very quiet, the apartment was very clean and had enough amenities for our 6 day break. We were on the 5th floor but there was a lift to aid access, we also had access to a sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnsH148
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback! Hope you'll chose us for your next visit to Barcelona.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Superbly situated 50 mtrs off the Ramblas, minutes from the Liceu theatre, and metro station.Second stay at this well maintained clean apartment, our only complaint was the nolse from a yappy dog living close by and builders working. We didn't allow this to affect our time here and we will return to this use this apartment again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atill11
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're sorry that the neighbors dog and some works outside the property bothered you. Unfortunately there's nothing we can do about it. Hope you'll decide to stay with us for a third time! Best regards,

Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We rented an apartment for 6 nights. Clean and all you need if you like to cook your own food. A good choice if you do not want to stay in a hotel. 50 meters from the Rambla and appr 20-30 minutes to the beach. Supermarket in on groundfloor. 30 meter down the road you will find one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sturle D
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! Hope to see you back soon!

ormskirk
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived an hour or so early the owner was there within 5 mins of us calling, we were allowed to leave our cases whilst the apartment was being cleaned. Everything you could ask for clean central Les Ramblas 100 meters away, supermarket opposite, pizza next door if you wanted however, all we had was tea & coffee eat out....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 55555ormskirk
Mariluz P, Director de Recepción at Apartaments Unio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment! We're glad you appreciated our work, that's really encouraging! Hope you'll visit us soon!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#102 of 514 in Barcelona
1,509 reviews
El Raval
Happy Apartments
Happy Apartments
#44 of 721 in Barcelona
165 reviews
La Rambla
Rambla 102 Apartments
Rambla 102 Apartments
#65 of 721 in Barcelona
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Viu Barcelona Apartments
Viu Barcelona Apartments
#216 of 721 in Barcelona
28 reviews
El Raval
Apartments Ramblas 108
Apartments Ramblas 108
#89 of 721 in Barcelona
193 reviews
El Raval
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
Dailyflats Barcelona Center
#32 of 721 in Barcelona
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Raval

Neighbourhood Profile
El Raval
Once a downtrodden corner of downtown Barcelona, this gritty area has seen a cultural resurgence boasting an excellent nightlife and one of the most multi ethnic spots in the entire city. A sense of humble authenticity protrudes from the many independent record stores, second hand shops, and student bars that seem to light up the streets day and night. The rocking epicenter, the MACBA Plaça, is a modern day forum for bohemian youth, abuzz with the sights and sounds of late-night gatherings and talented skateboarders showing off their latest tricks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartments Unió are located in two old buildings recently restored in Barcelona's city center, only 50 meters away from las Ramblas and just behind the Liceu Opera House. The metro station Liceu (L3) is only 100 meters away. We rent elegant and comfortable apartments with one or two double rooms, bathroom, living room with sofa bed and open kitchen, french balconies facing the street or the court and some of them with terrace. All apartments are fully equiped with kitchenware, fridge, microwave, cooktop, washing machine, coffee maker and Nespresso, kettle, toaster, mixer, iron and hairdryer. We also have heater and air conditioning, as well as free WIFI and safe-deposit box. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartaments Unio

Address: Carrer de la Unio, 18-20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Price Range: $203 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartaments Unio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartaments Unio staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apartaments Unio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 5th floor at the back, but I would imagine all the apartments are as good”
goodviews, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better than hotel if you have little kids, remember that 5th floor without lift is a problem.”
leonbudilovski, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The rooms no's -01 are at the front with a street view. Those with -02 are at the back - better if you are particularly noise sensitive.”
john-hants, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Top floor a long way up, was quiet though but no fire escape.”
D2095INjohnm, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was in the Penthouse apartment #502, lovely view and very peaceful at night”
  • Kitchen #502
  • Bathroom #502
  • Bedroom #502
  • View #502
Londontraveller91, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates