We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalonia Park Guell

CancelonUSD 134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 213*
USD 134*
Great Deal
USD 148*
USD 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalonia Park Guell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Start your review of Catalonia Park Guell
 Click to rate
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this place so much! Excellent location, clean room, comfortable bed, wifi without problems. We (me And my fiance) recomended this hotel for vacarion for aby couples. We have cool memories from Catalonia Park Guell

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weronikak169
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some minutes for explain your nice stay for help other guests to choose our hotel during their vacations! We will be really glad to receive you next time you will visit Barcelona! Regards

Melbourne
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Friendly professional staff and the V17 bus goes past the door as well. We had the small problem of air conditioning but they supplied a fan which was perfect. Loved the view from the terrace. Breakfast was a real treat. It is possible to walk to Park Guell from the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjm09
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We are really glad with your review. We saw you enjoied all our installations, terrace, where swimming pool is now opened, breakfast, concierge service... We hope you will choose our hotel for next stay in Barcelona! Regards

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel informed me they have a mistake in a system and they can not confirm my booking (booking was made 1.5 month before chek in). This information was sent to me less than 24 hours before my chek in. Hopefuly, in the morning they confirm my staying in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22tetianal
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

As it happens in all hotels, we ask for a credit card number valid for guarantee your reservation.Is the way to confirm and keep your room the arrival day. Depending the website where you book, the communication with the guest is by email, by phone, and sometimes the guest can not see the messages immediately. We do our job to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is not the best... the room is very average, small beds do not face the Tv, very awkard to watch! The cleanliness needs to improve a lot, i found hair on the bath, sink and bathroom door as i checked in. Breakfast is nothing special either. I would not stay again, sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about our hotel. The satisfaction of our customers is the maximum commitment we have and for this reason I take note of your suggestions to work on these details that need to be changed. Yours sincerely,

Pavia, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not bad but not good either. Good position the strength, house keeping and common areas to be improved the weakness. Room quite small and old fashion style but it appeared basically clean and efficient. I didn't experience a problem, so everything's good at the end.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2693NDlucad
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Dear Client, I want to thank you in advance for the time and hassle you have taken in writing to explain your experience at the Hotel. At Hoteles Catalonia, the satisfaction of our customers is the maximum commitment we have and for this reason I take note of your suggestion to work on these details that need to be changed....

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

It was a really great hotel , they had a nice service of breakfast. The pool was the coolest place, really good view. And the service was incredible but one person, Sara, was a really big help because i had a knee Injury and she always helped me, so i would recomend this hotel and thank a lot for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz M
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We are really glad to know that our services were good value and also staff was helpful. That's our effort! We hope see you again between us! Regards!

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The metro is only 400 metres away and the V17 bus goes past the hotel into central Barcelona. The rooms are clean and the shower has good water pressure. There is a restaurant/bar in the hotel, but is overpriced. There is a good cafe by the metro for cheaper drinks and food. Unfortunately did not have time to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodman100
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We like so much your review explaining for other guests our transportation to the center, wifi, and other facilities we offer. You could find cheaper prices in local bars, there is local prices. In our hotel, we have price for tourism. We have also good promotions as you can see booking our breakfast buffet. We offer lot of variety with...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Reviewing of the interesting experience acquired in your hotel. I checked in to your hotel at about 5:30 pm on Sunday, April 1st, 2017 and I checked out on Tuesday. I was given all that is needed as a visitor to your hotel. The services rendered was very good. However, I will like to suggest that your hotel should make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abiodunismaill
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

It is worth checking that all our efforts come to you in the form of satisfaction. In fact the location and soundproofing are very good. With the rest of services we work hard to please and improve, either with information, recommendations, cleanings or breakfast at higher levels. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Paper-thin walls, you could hear every noise from the TVs in other rooms, the cell phone alarms in the morning and people having a normal conversation just like they were standing in your bathroom. Also most visitors seem to be students on a field trip. So if you can sleep at an Iron Maiden concert, you will sleep well in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChriFet
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments as they help us improve our service. I am very sorry that your stay at the hotel has not been of your full satisfaction and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Your opinion is very valuable and we take good note of your appreciations. I...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed there for six nights! Not so nice as I was expected. Small rooms, poor bedding (not a duvet, just a very old blanket between two sheets - rubbish! Thin walls, you can hear all your neighbours coming and going, slamming the doors, singing, talking, having sex, etc...Disgusting! The marble around the sink looks very dirty, even is not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabicraiu
Carlos B, Gerente at Catalonia Park Guell, responded to this review

We are sorry if the room given was not all comfortable that you expected. If you would have spoken with our reception department, probably we could offer another kind of room or any other solution. You see there is reviews from another guests really happy. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, we would like to make you...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Terrace (43)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.8 km away
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#346 of 514 in Barcelona
759 reviews
1.9 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#319 of 514 in Barcelona
274 reviews
0.6 km away
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#429 of 514 in Barcelona
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#268 of 514 in Barcelona
358 reviews
5.4 km away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#180 of 514 in Barcelona
527 reviews
4.8 km away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Catalonia Rubens enjoys a situation privileged with an excellent connection to the city centre by public transport. It's located near some of Barcelona's most prestigious medicals centres such as Vall d'Hebron and Delfos. Moreover, Clinica Quiron is located 900 metres from the hotel: five minutes by taxi and if you take the metro, green line from Vallcarca to Penitents, just one metro stop. You can also take a walk around the renowned Parc Guell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Guell

Address: Passeig Mare de Deu del Coll 10, 08023 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Catalonia Rubens Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $129 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalonia Park Guell 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Catalonia Park Guell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Guell Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Rubens
Catalonia Rubens Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Park Guell staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Park Guell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask about the noise”
hogyu, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking entrance.”
robertallbright, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very close to public transport.”
deepakpardhi, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a corner room away from most other rooms”
Patertiska, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room far from the elevator or it will be too noisy.”
Buenerrima, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 148
Booking.comUSD 147
TripAdvisorUSD 147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates