We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santa Marta Hotel

Show Prices
#170 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Marta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Took a short break at Hotel Santa Marta in Barcelona. The locacation is excellent for visiting the city and also close to the beach. Large and extremely clean bedroom and bathroom, very helpful and polite front desk staff and very good buffet breakfast. O.K. the view from the balcony is not superb but that's not what I was there for.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate all your comments, because for us it's very important to know which were your impressions, and it's so satisfying to read an opinion like yours reconfirming you enjoyed your stay so much. Besides, we are glad that our staff made you feel so comfortable and we will pass your great comments to them. About location,...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel was in an old restored bilding and nice. The only bad thing was the doors, they were very difficult to open and noisy. The breakfast takes down the points because it was very poor. Not even cheese only some salty sausages. The location can't be better and the staff was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majbritterika
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, For us it's very important to know which were your impressions, so we really thank you for give us your opinion. About noisy doors, we will take note in order to check it and try to improve all possible. Concerning to the breakfast, we try to offer a varied buffet breakfast, but we will take note about your...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We were really surprised this is a 2 stars hotel, everything was so big in a neighbourhood of small buildings, even the entrance of the hotel felt very premium. Barcelona itself is very walkable as we expected from an European city, and the hotel's location just made it perfect by being in between downtown and the beach. We thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnorYM
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for all your contributions, because for us it's very important to know which is your opinion. We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay and as you indicate, our situation is great, just besides Las Ramblas and Gothic quarter, and El Born. We would be so glad if you would stay with us again...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very nice hotel, with nice clean rooms. Air conditioning is very nice in summer. Much nicer than 2 star. I wouldn't say it's cheap (definitely affordable) but it doesn't feel cheap inside. Close to a lot of nice bars and restaurants (5-20 mins walking). Close to the beach (~10 mins walking). Next to a big train station (Estació de França)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PompeyBoy2013
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate all your comments, because for us it's very important to know which were your impressions. We are glad that you had a great experience and you enjoyed your trip. Concerning to the breakfast, we try to offer a varied buffet breakfast, but we will take note about your comments and then, try to improve it...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Very expensive for what it is . Staff are okay . Unbelievably noisy in the morning when cleaning even with do not disturb signs outside the door . Unbelievable location . But for what it is its expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flannel1985
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients, First of all, we would like to apologise, because our team always seeks to provide a great stay to our clients, but we regret if in your case we couldn't fullfill your expectations. About cleaning noise, we reget the inconvenience it may cause, and we will take note about it to try to get better this aspesct. We...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 24 August 2016

very nice hambient for a great tour also close to the bech. Nice rooms and very friendly staff Always avalaible for you at every time. Very close also the undergrounde station of Barceloneta and well conenctied with the train to the airport. Internatona breack bast- Hope to go there once again. David 603

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevralis75
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for all your comments, for us it's very important to know how you felt during your accommodation. And we are so glad that you had a great and pleasant experience. About our staff, we are so glad to know that they helped you and made you feel so comfortable and we will let them know about...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Myself and my friend stayed at this hotel back in April 2016. The weather was pleasant and there's plenty to do. For a 2 star hotel, it's very good. The hotel is centrally located just behind the metro but within a short walking distance of the beach,Las Ramblas and the gothic quarter. The hotel itself is fairly small, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurafrench2016
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate all your comments, because for us it's very important to know which were your impressions. We are glad that our staff made you feel so comfortable and we will pass your great comments to them. About hotel's situation, as you remark, it has a great location, with so many options around it, like bars, restauranst,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The best 2 star hotel I have stayed in! Spent 3 nights here, is in great location - 10 min walk to the beach and not far to la ramblas (main shops/street) and also 2 mins walk to the Metro. Very clean rooms with new modern bathrooms, friendly staff and fantastic air con! Would stay here again and recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah932016
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We would like to thank you for dedicating some minutes to give us your opinion. For us it's very pleasant to know that you had a great stay with us, and you really enjoyed your trip to Barcelona. Besides, we are so glad our staff helped you and made you feel so comfortable. About Hotel's situation, as you...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Being a 2 star hotel, we weren't expecting too much when we arrived in Barcelona. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the hotel staff. The reception staff were available 24hrs to answers any questions we had and places we wanted to visit and ordered taxis for us whenever we requested. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracecochran93
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We highly appreciate all your comments, because for us it's very important to know which were your impressions. Iit's so satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay and you had a great experience, one of our main goals. As you remark, the hotel has a great location, and you have many options just around for visiting the...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent value for money. It is in a great location only 10 minutes walk from the beach and 3 mins walk to the Metro. Lovely reception area for chilling if you wish. Very clean. The rooms were very basic but everything you needed with a lovely bathroom. The towels were replaced with fresh ones,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
GARGALLO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments and we are so glad to know that you enjoyed so much your stay and our staff made you feel so comfortable. As you indicate, our Hotel it's situated in a great location with plenty options for having fun just around. We would be so glad...

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Double Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Double - Triple Room (37)
Viewed
Four Person Room (41)
Viewed
Matrimonial Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#238 of 519 in Barcelona
521 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#267 of 519 in Barcelona
404 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#296 of 519 in Barcelona
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Lyon Hotel
Lyon Hotel
#446 of 519 in Barcelona
105 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#91 of 519 in Barcelona
307 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#117 of 519 in Barcelona
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighbourhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Santa Marta Hotel

Address: General Castanos 14, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta , Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Price Range: $62 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Marta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Marta Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Marta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in room 303”
 of 5 bubbles marcig24, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a nice room at reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Stubydooby2, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Everything was good! Better correspondence prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles conport, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Basta prenotare, credo, tramite agenzie o direttamente tramite lo staff... ma non conosco i particolari e non sono un esperto”
 of 5 bubbles nevralis75, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the first floor - ceiling a bit low but did not bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles TuittyFruitty, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay