We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ILUNION Bel Art

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of ILUNION Bel Art
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a great stay at this hotel. Nice and clean room, comfy bed and great location. 5 mins walk to the closest metro station and about 10-15 mins walk to the Sagrada Familia, yet is in a quiet area. Excellent. The reception staff was nice as well. The complimentary water in the room was just an extra touch. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boglarka N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel and hotel staff in general were pleasant, friendly and informative. The hotel is not far at all from the main attractions and the metro is roughly about 3 mins walk from the Hotel. Location of the hotel is nice as well.. Segrada Le Familia is about 10 mins away by metro and the same for casa Balta etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naziana N
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location close to metro. Room and bathroom very small. Can hear everything in the rooms next door and above. Evening staff very rude and have no customer service. Light globe in bathroom needed changing and was told told to wait until morning. 2 days later and a few phone calls and still not fixed. Was told by reception staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyprice17
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We regret not being able to provide a stay that lives up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments so that we can correct them. We hope to have another chance to receive you. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Convenient location walking distance from Hospital Sant Pau. Ideal for very short stays.. Looks like that the hotel needs some systems improvements since Check in and check out was troubled was not working very well, and took more time than expected. Cafeteria for breakfast is good, and experienced good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa: Thanks for posting your comment. We are working for big improvements in the hotel. We hope we can receive you again to be witness of them. Best regards Fernando Arévalo GM Bel Art

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We paid the city tax up on arrival for the whole duration of our stay. However we were asked to pay this again on multiple occasions because the member of staff did not mark it as paid. This then delayed our check out because the member of staff wouldn't listen to what we said. This was very unpleasant since arguing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana T
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Mariana: Thank you for posting your comment. Appropriate checks have been made on this and indeed it was an error. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you trusting that the rest of your stay was to your liking. We hope to have an opportunity to meet you again. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel is between the Sagrada Familia and Park Güell, so it's not the best location, but the environment is very quiet. If you're on a sightseeing trip, I'd say go elsewhere, closer to the old town. We were there on business, and for that, it was good. The staff is polite, my room was clean and comfortable, the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ceciliasurjan
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Cecilia: Thank you for posting your comment. We are really delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and our service as a base to visit the city. We have taken note of your comment to rate improvements in our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the city. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Cosy hotel but far from the aiport and centre of the city. The main advantages are 10 minutes walking from Sagarada Familia and Parque Guell. Good room but tiny bathroom. Anyway this hotel was good enough for the end of the big trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynbleidd85
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We love to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it has been a great ending to a great trip. We will be waiting for you on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very average! We paid £75 for one night which is quite cheap for Barcelona but it's definitely not 4 star quality as stated. The hotel offered private parking which was handy for us, at 29€ for 24hrs but it's very tight so if you have a big car forget it. The rooms were a decent size, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasminking
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for posting your comment. We are immersed in continuous improvements in our hotel and we will take into account your comment for the future. We look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Fernando Arévalo Director Bel Art

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was good but not more and not so close to the city center. Luckily the metro is 2min away by feet. Employees were kind and helpful but ssome don't speak very good english or not one word (seems that in all Barcelona English is not a priority). We had a problem during a night and on the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoineNadia
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Customer: We appreciate the time dedicated to exposing your experience with us. We are preparing many improvements in our hotel, your feedback helps us deal with them to be able to solve specific issues and improve our services. We hope to see you again. a cordial greeting Fernando Arevalo GM Bel ARt

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

i was 4 nights in this hotel. the rooms are cold and more than basic. the furniture is cheap. cleaning is average. breakfast is poor. staff is not well trained. bad management. were missing things from my room, and the hotel staff cannot give me any help or answer. for sure is no 4 stars hotel. i don't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Alina A
Ilunion H, General Manager at ILUNION Bel Art, responded to this review

Dear Ana Alina: First of all and as I tried to told you on the phone, we appreciate and welcome constructive contributions in order to improve our services. Insisting again with respect to what you say, that preventive measures were taken by our housekeeping department due to the high number of objects in your room during your stay. Also as...

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Handycapped Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#263 of 522 in Barcelona
1,255 reviews
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#266 of 522 in Barcelona
946 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#431 of 522 in Barcelona
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#344 of 522 in Barcelona
680 reviews
Catalonia Albeniz
#212 of 522 in Barcelona
376 reviews
Amrey Sant Pau
#221 of 522 in Barcelona
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Original and striking, the ILUNION Bel Art is located in the heart of the modernist triangle formed by the Sagrada Familia, the Guell Park and Sant Pau Hospital. Alfons X metro station is 300 meters from the hotel. The ILUNION Bel Art features original furnishings and colors that add a touch of fun to the guests stay. The rooms are decorated in a classical style and feature all the amenities that will make guests feel at home: free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, free safety deposit box, flat-screen TV, satellite TV and air conditioning. Also, the hotel offers free use of several PC’s located in the main lobby with Wi-Fi Internet access. The ILUNION Bel Art has a restaurant where guests can enjoy not only a hearty breakfast but a quiet dinner or their favourite drink after a hard day of work, sightseeing or shopping in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ILUNION Bel Art

Address: Calle Lepanto 406, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Horta - Guinardó
Price Range: $47 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Bel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your ILUNION Bel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Bel Art Barcelona
Confortel Bel Art Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#205 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ILUNION Bel Art staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
St. Louis, MO
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from ILUNION Bel Art staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to look for quiet rooms...I asked to be moved to 3rd floor..”
 of 5 bubbles 662vanessal, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Greta business or pleasure hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mike0708, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 106. Room 110 is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 287stepheng, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid lower floors at back because of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayG365, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no suggestions - basically plasterboard partitions between rooms guarantee you'll hear everything from the next room...”
 of 5 bubbles 569MarkL, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5