We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

On first appearance the Hotel appears quite uninspiring, however the rooms are a lovely size and, if you are lucky enough to get a room overlooking the square at the back, they are also peaceful with a nice enough view and lots of light coming in. Our visit was slightly marred by the pool closure due to over-running maintenance work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your time in sending us your impressions about your stay in our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona mar. We are pleased to know that overall you hada a nice stay with us. We appologize again for the inconveniences over the swimming pool, and be sure that we take good care of all your comments ans suggestions....

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Good value for the El Clasico soccer game weekend. About 2 blocks from the Selva de Mar L4 metro stop and the H16 bus stop is right on the corner. 2 blocks from the beach. Very friendly staff. Ordered the Ravioli and Lasagna and brownie from the room service and it was delicious! Had breakfast at the local restaurants on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdr22
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar for your recent stay in Barcelona and for your words of praise regarding our installations and services. We are very pleased to confim you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and that you were able to enjoy many of the services our stablishment has to offer....

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This hotel is in the middle of a residential area with very little of interest around it. There are no "views" from the hotel so if this important to you, don't stay here. Our view was of a rather unattractive block of flats where we could see everybody's washing on their balconies and their kids playing noisy football in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanniebr
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar during your stay, and for dedicating part of your time (quite a part I would say...) to share your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback We would like to thank you as well for dedicating a space...

newcastle
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend of the El Clasico football game as we had tickets to the match. Arrived on Thursday about 4pm and checked in straight away. It was a warm day outside and we were excited to check out the rooftop pool - a major selling point for us booking the hotel. What did we find? It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdodds
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Booked a birthday weekend away.Arrived at 5pm,asked if we could have a coffee.Was informed the bar is closed from 3 till 7.After a long journey this was disapointing,only to discover there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room.Ithought this was poor in a 4star hotel.also the fridge was broken all the drinks were warm.Decided to have a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 569annw
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking part of your time in sending us your valuable opinion about your stay in our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar. We are sorry to know that your stay was not as good as you expected to be, and we want to let you know that we take good care of...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Went away for a small break, three nights from Saturday. The staff were incredibly friendly, humoured my attempts at very poor spanish but otherwise I heard them all speaking many languages. The rooms were very good size and everything was lovely and well presented. Very easy to get to being situated by two metro stations and a nice walk along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikeasauras
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar for your recent stay in Barcelona and for your words of praise regarding our installations and services. It's not easy to please all guests all the time but we are constantly striving to improve our service levels. Our guests' comments are an important source of insight and...

Reviewed 21 March 2015

Stayed for three nights for the Champion Leaque game. City lost but this hotel made our trip worthwhile. Good size and clean room. Nice staffs and were very helpful. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Reasonable price. Me and my wife do not like big crowds so this hotel was just right for us. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Attica21 Barcelona Mar during your visit to the city of Barcelona. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and send us your always valuable feedback. It is a pleasure for the whole team, to confirm that you have enjoyed our hotel and...

Buxton, Derbyshire
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We went for a short Barcelona break booked through LastMinute.com and chose this hotel for its good looks. We were not disappointed; short walk from the beach and easy to get to city centre by local transport, very clean, comfy beds and the rooftop pool is amazing but was too cold for us to use. My only nitpick was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MooMoos89
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar during your recent stay in the City, We are very happy to confirm that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to enjoy all the facilities our Hotel has to offer. Pitty you didn't ask at...

Cambridge
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Have now had 3 visits here and each one has been good. Located close to my office this hotel is at the convention end of Barcelona just off the main street Diagonale so easy to get both into the main part of the city or allow exploration in the smaller locales close by. The staff are very helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandeville1322
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking part of your time to send us your experiences and opinions about your stay in our Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar. We are very happy to know that you are a loyal and satisfied customer every time yo come to Barcelona. We know how important our business guest is, and our goal...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed here for a few days. Great location - everything you need is nearby, only a few minutes walk from the shopping centre, beach and train. The room was big and clean. Provide the essential toiletries, kettle available upon request but no tea bags/coffee and free WIFI. There is a rooftop pool too. The bar is open quite late which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayyy12
Borja-Izquierdo, Director General at Attica 21 Barcelona Mar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar for your recent stay in Barcelona and for your words of praise regarding our installations and services. It's not easy to please all guests all the time but we are constantly striving to improve our service levels. Our guests' comments are an important source of insight and...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Family Room (88)
Viewed
Pool and Terrace (41)
Viewed
Premier Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Front Maritim
#315 of 522 in Barcelona
902 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#234 of 522 in Barcelona
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#166 of 522 in Barcelona
983 reviews
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#375 of 522 in Barcelona
535 reviews
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#226 of 522 in Barcelona
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar is a city hotel of 75 rooms equipped with advanced facilities. It is characterized throughout by a personalized service that combines comfort and functionality; a perfectly balanced combination to satisfy our clients. Hotel Attica 21 Barcelona Mar offers a world of comfort and elegance, with great rooms, swimming pool and solarium, and incomparable views over the city; also integrates excellent facilities to meet the demands of the business world, its events, convention tourism and of course the family breaks at any time of year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Attica 21 Barcelona Mar

Address: Provencals 10, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $141 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Attica 21 Barcelona Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Attica 21 Barcelona Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar Hotel Barcelona
Husa Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#138 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#168 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#181 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Attica 21 Barcelona Mar staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Attica 21 Barcelona Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“double room with extra bed”
 of 5 bubbles paulleahu111, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra 9 euro for a premier room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles maggier490, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No sea view but the high the room the quieter it is”
 of 5 bubbles fifimilne, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't choose first floor as very early in the morning you can hear tables and chairs being moved in the dining room beneath.”
 of 5 bubbles C488USsaraha, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Standart room for one person”
 of 5 bubbles bil_a_a2014, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5