We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Front Maritim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Front Maritim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly and willing staff. Breakfest was fine. Both room and bathroom ok, but sea view room doesn't worth for extra money. First floor, far from the sea. You can see the palm trees, road but hardly the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 856tomasf
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a few days away on Groupon and wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Reception lobby was modern looking and clean so had hope for the bedroom. The ladies on the desk greeted you with a smile and were very friendly... We weren't disappointed when we opened the door to our room. Excellent and would definetly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean the food was always fresch and good. The personnel was always very careful and nice. Breakfast might have been a little bit more provided with egg based food: the scrabled egg present seemed to be prepared with industrial prepared ingredients instead of fresh creamy eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjuna B
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please see my other reviews on this hotel. I like this hotel as it is only a stone's throw away from a beautiful quite beach. Although far from the city centre it is lovely to have a quieter place to stay and easy to get to main centre by taxi, bus or tram should you wish to. Hotel staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay1101
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Kay1101, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. If you need a bathrobe, you may ask for it in reception desk. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms quite small but they are clean, the staff was nice and friendly they were really helpful and good. Breakfast was cold could do with warm eggs at least. really nice hotel though will definitely consider staying over again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sifm128
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments, it is very important for us to know your opinion. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We will work to improve the breakfast service. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my first time in Barcelona. My stay at Hotel Front Maritim was perfect. The front desk was extremely friendly and really went the extra mile to help me get orientated. My room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location is perfect, in a quiet area, across the street from the beach and a short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phipps3
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us in Barcelona. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best Regards M Carmen Soriano Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The poor quality was upsetting for the money we paid: it was cold in the room, there was a cigarette smell, the breakfast was not good and the place was not comfortable to work or to relax. Overall a very bad experience and would definitely not recommend after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinaDM
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear LinaDM, Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. We regret that you have not totally enjoyed your stay, and we take note of your remarks to improve day by day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel Front Maritim. Yours sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Actually the location is really phantastic, but the hotel is not anywhere near an adequate level. You could do so much more at this spot.... Don't get me wrong, please, the hotel is okay - but just okay is a real waste at this location.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk_B18
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

Dear Dirk_B18, Thank you for the feedback you have posted on Tripadvisor. We regret that you have not totally enjoyed your stay, and we will do our best to keep improving day by day. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel Front Maritim. Yours sincerely, M Carmen Soriano Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran R
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Front Maritim, responded to this review

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#206 of 519 in Barcelona
539 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#227 of 519 in Barcelona
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
Eurohotel Diagonal Port
#370 of 519 in Barcelona
510 reviews
Poblenou
Hesperia Del Mar
Hesperia Del Mar
#221 of 519 in Barcelona
505 reviews
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#177 of 519 in Barcelona
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Barcelona right on the beachfront and a few meters from international congress centre CCIB, the hotel has 177 rooms with direct telephone line, internet connection, satellite TV, air conditioning, full bathrooms with bathtub or shower and hair dryer. Some of them adapted for handicapped people and some with sea views. In the hotel you can enjoy our fitness room, with cardio machines, sauna and steam bath. Also you can use our business centre with computers connected to internet and our restaurant where you will taste a large variety of Mediterranean cuisine. There is own parking available in the same building. The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with audiovisual equipment, natural light, in front of the sea and high speed internet connection. They are the ideal place for the celebration of your meetings, conventions, banquets and all kinds of social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Front Maritim

Address: Passeig Garcia Faria 69-71, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Front Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Front Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Maritim Barcelona
Front Maritim Hotel
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#184 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Front Maritim staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Front Maritim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A little on the small side, but perfectly adequate for 2 people. ”
 of 5 bubbles russellt502, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No suggestions. We tried two rooms and both were terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles Eland2007, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want / need much hanging space and storage space in the room you should ask if this is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 136cliveg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In front of the beach and nice terraces around, nice for night summer walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Privnuno, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double room: Little, but Clean. Big shower”
 of 5 bubbles 56claudias, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay