Hotel Astoria
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Astoria

Traveller (424)
View of Barcelona from the roof deck.
Room & Suite (199)
Hotel Astoria
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#109 of 511 hotels in Barcelona
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Are you looking for an elegant, central and modern hotel for your business trips or relaxing getaways? Hotel Astoria, a classic among the hotels in Barcelona, is one of the best the city has to offer. It is a three-star hotel located just a few metres from Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig de Gràcia offering first-class service.The hotel is located in a building in Barcelona's Eixample district, with architecture typical of the beginning of the 20th century. Among its distinguishing marks, the frescoes, Art-Nouveau busts and fine Lalique crystal are of special note. The walls are decorated with interesting Art-Nouveau posters.Hotel Astoria has a terrace and an outdoor swimming pool, function rooms, a restaurant and a museum dedicated to Catalan illustrator Ricard Opisso.Facilities114 guest rooms: 25 single rooms, 48 double rooms and 41 Superior roomsAstor RestaurantBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: Astor room, París room and the terrace-swimming pool area, located on the hotel's rooftop, and the Astor RestaurantGym and saunaOutdoor swimming pool and solariumOpisso MuseumLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Price:Enjoy a 15% discount when booking at the official hotel website

Location

Carrer de Paris, 203, 08036 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
12.2 km
See all flights
Costa Brava Airport
76.6 km
See all flights
Provença
5 minBarcelona Metro
1,867Review65Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 892
  • 672
  • 226
  • 51
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
StanandLiz wrote a review Feb 2023
Northbridge, Australia82 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Astoria is a simple but lovely hotel in one of the best locations in Barcelona. Rooms are simple, with comfortable beds, good bathroom facilities and pretty quiet. Breakfast and lunch are ok. But importantly, the hotel is in the best location at the top of Enric Granados and surrounded by more bars and restaurants than you could visit in a lifetime
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 23 Feb 2023
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are glad that you had a great stay and our location was ideal for you. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. All the best, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JzmnS wrote a review June 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia50 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Astoria was prebooked for us by the group we were traveling with. It was a great choice as we found it both comfortable and convenient. The location put us within walking distance of everything we needed - restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, and pharmacies. It was also a short walk to the main avenue nearby - Diagonal. If we needed taxi service for longer distances, they were also quick to come by, and an easy return. That said, Barcelona is extremely pedestrian friendly which made walking around easy to do.

Our room was comfortable and very clean. We had a double bed, desk and couch along with ample closet space and cabinets for our things. The room safe was handy for smaller items, and larger items could be left with the front desk for safekeeping. The bathroom had nice toiletries and luxurious bath towels. The slippers provided were also a welcome touch. We didn't use anything out of the mini-bar fridge, but we did take advantage of the fridge to chill our water bottles.

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. We always felt as though we were being welcomed home whenever we returned at the end of the day. Housekeeping was always very attentive and would ask if there was anything we needed that day. Dining staff were also helpful with any breakfast requests we had at the buffet. Same with the bar attendants when we stopped by for an afternoon coffee, or evening drink. You always had a good feeling when interacting with any of the staff.

Hotel Astoria was a great place to call home for the days we spent in Barcelona.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 10 June 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay. We are delighted that our hotel met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our central location. Thank you for your kind compliment to our team who strive to maintain the high standards we set ourselves and endeavour to give all our guests a memorable experience. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to help you start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danuta_T wrote a review July 2020
Brzeźnica8 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was excellent - the building itself, the room, highly supportive staff and tasty big breakfasts. The location is OK for people using public transport. We were offered another room once there was a minor fault and we arrived at the weekend while repairing it was impossible.
The first breakfast was free of charge and later on we could decide to buy ones on following days.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Pepe Camps, General Manager at Hotel Astoria
Responded 19 July 2020
Dear Danuta, Thank you for such great feedback. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this and we truly appreciate your kind words about our team members and tasty breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we searched for hotels, this one was pretty reasonably priced so we decided to book a room here. Check-in was extremely smooth and staff were somewhat friendly. We were there like 30 mins early but they still helped us check in anyways. Room was clean and comfortable. They also have late check-out depending on capacity so do ask if you need it.

There is no kettle and coffee or tea or even complimentary water as other reviews have noted. This was something I already read about so I was not surprised but just noting it here for others.

The reasons i gave 3 stars and not 5 (ideally i'd give it 3.5 stars but thats not an option) was because the sound proofing was quite bad. You could hear the plumbing, people talking or walking or any sort of movement. I am not sure but we may have been beside the supply room or something cause we could also hear housekeeping constantly moving things and going in and out. The other issue was our shower was not working properly so it wasnt a pleasant experience taking a shower unless you used the tub.

All in all though, considering the price, we were okay with the other inconveniences and importantly it was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 8 May 2022
Dear Viveka, Thank you for sending us your review about your recent stay. We’re happy to hear that our team members and service met your expectations and that you appreciated our high standards. As you mention there isn't a kettle readily available in the rooms, however, they are available on request from reception and our friendly team would have been happy to provide you with anything you needed. We are sorry that you were disturbed during your stay. All of our rooms are equipped with double glazed windows and doors, and we encourage our guests to let us know of any issues on-site as our team would be happy to find a quieter room, should one be available. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience regarding your bathroom, we regret you didn't inform us of this issue during your stay as our team is always available to deal with any concerns you may have. We have taken note of your comments and will look into the matter immediately. We all hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3005Caroline wrote a review June 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in an excellent location and just over a 5 mins walk from La Ramblas and approximately 25 mins from the airport by taxi. The interior and furnishings are beautiful especially the art work displayed in the lobby area. All of the front desk staff gave exceptional customer service and nothing was too much trouble. The room I had was quite small but perfectly adequate for a 3 night stay. There was a work desk and the WiFi was excellent. The marble bathroom includes big fluffy towels and The White Company toiletries add a touch of luxury too. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of 3 sets of pillows. The room was cool and dark so I had a great night’s sleep plus it was spotlessly clean. The roof top terrace was a bonus and a perfect way to start the day looking over the city. In my opinion this hotel should be rated 4 star and I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Dear Caroline, Thank you for this review kind review and recommendation; we appreciate it. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, just a short walk from La Ramblas. It's great to know that you appreciated our decor, and the art collection in our lobby. Our front desk staff takes pride in providing exceptional customer service, and we are glad that they were able to assist you during your stay. We are also pleased that you found your room equipped with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Our rooftop terrace is indeed a lovely spot to start the day with a view of the city, and we're glad you made the most of it. We hope that you will return in the future. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusieJ wrote a review Nov 2021
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from Barcelona after spending four nights at Hotel Astoria. Such a joy to stay in this elegant hotel with an amazing collection of Richard Opisso’s drawings and paintings lining the walls. Our room was on the seventh floor at the rear of the hotel and was very quiet, spotlessly clean with plenty of storage space, a mini bar and fresh fluffy white bath sheets daily. All staff were helpful and friendly.

We would definitely return again and recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear Susan, We would like to thank you for this positive review of your experience in our hotel. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are very glad that everything met your expectations during your stay. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Our kindest regards, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer40099592666 wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights recently, and had a fantastic visit. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. We were unsure on how the air conditioning worked, so I went down to reception and the man behind the desk kindly came to the room to give a full explanation on how to operate this. The facilities in the hotel were fantastic, with the rooftop pool being a great touch after a long day in the sun. The bed was the comfiest bed I have slept on, and the sheets always had a nice crisp feeling everyday.
The room was also cleaned to a high standard every single day. The breakfast overall was good - nice buffet style and also a option of cooked breakfast which is cooked to order. The orange juice was freshly squeezed and so refreshing.
The hotel is in a great location and is no more than a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, with lots of shops/cafe's/bars and restaurants nearby.

The sound from the corridor outside the room does carry and you can hear other people when walking past - although the flooring in the corridor is marble so can be expected.
Also, the room we stayed in wasn't a street facing one, so our window looked out onto 'a courtyard', which has been put there so the 'inside' rooms can get some light. This did mean that there was a lack of natural light going into the room. It is a large hotel so can appreciate not everyone can get a 'street facing room', so this did suffice for this, and good to have a window nonetheless.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend this hotel if you are considering a break to Barcelona. We will return here for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that our staff provided exceptional service and were able to assist you with the air conditioning. It's great to know that you enjoyed our facilities, including the rooftop pool and the comfortable bed. Your compliments on our breakfast selection, especially the freshly squeezed orange juice, are much appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the corridor and the lack of natural light in your room. Our hotel offers a variety of room types, some with different views and layouts. In the future, please feel free to contact our reception team, who would be more than happy to help you find a room that better suits your preferences. We are continuously working on improvements to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KTA wrote a review July 2022
South Pasadena, California11 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was so disappointed in this hotel after reading reviews and selecting it based on the positive things people have said. When we arrived, there was no one to greet us and the clerk who checked us in was on the phone and ignored us for several minutes. He checked us in without even a word of greeting or welcome. When we entered our room, a ceiling tile in the bathroom was exposed and broken. We went downstairs and explained and the clerk came up to the room to see. He told us the AC was being worked on and someone would be there tomorrow to fix it. We said we wanted a new room, and he reluctantly moved us. Not a great start! The new room was functioning, however the set up of the bathroom is strange. The tub/shower only has a 1 foot glass door, so water floods the tile bathroom floor after each shower. Very slippery. Throughout the rest of our stay, not one clerk or staff member said good morning or good evening as we came and went. When we arrived late one evening, we walked in and up the elevator with no one even turning their head behind the desk. Not great security! The ONLY time a staff member approached us was when I was leaving on an early flight and my travel mate walked me out. A clerk ran up to us and accused us of leaving before checking out! We explained that my travel mate would check out since she had a later flight. Unbelievable, since we had to prepay, and only owed about 10 euros. Every other hotel we stayed at in Spain had amazing hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 17 July 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are very sorry to hear that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us. Please accept our sincere apologies and know that we will follow up on your experience to ensure that this does not occur again as excellent customer service is what we are all about. We regret to hear about the issue with your initial room but thank you for allowing us the opportunity to provide a solution. We have taken good note of your concern regarding the shower and we will be sure to take this into review with our maintenance team. We hope you will return for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura G wrote a review Nov 2022
Brussels, Belgium17 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I shared a twin bedroom. Room is compact, clean with gorgeous pillows and bed linen - the towels are luxurious. The bathroom is small - could do without a small bath but the shower is probably one of the best ever, so nice and strong with complimentary toiletries. Sound proofing is not good you can hear other rooms and bathrooms but having said that we slept well. The staff are nice - we did not take breakfast as there are wonderful places nearby and many options.
A super clean and looked after hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: easy to get around by foot/public transport and a couple of taxis. The rooftop was too busy to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 9 Nov 2022
Dear Laura, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We are glad that our location met your expectations and we really appreciate your kind mention of our team. However, we are sorry that you were disturbed during your stay and regret that you did not let us know of any concerns while on-site as our team are always on hand to find a convenient solution. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you got a good night's sleep. We do have bathrooms that come with a bathtub and would be happy to help you select one of these rooms on your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bokate wrote a review Mar 2023
Ostrava, Czech Republic3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We often travel to cities with two older kids (13 and 17) and have trouble finding a spacious, comfortable room with decent beds (usually a small sofa bed) at a price within our budget. This room had everything we always look for and met all our expectations. Kids had their own room with 2 twin beds, the room for us had a king size bed, extremelly comfortable, there was a hallway between these rooms with a washroom and mirrors and storage, all separated by sliding doors, the rooms had spacious closets and extra storage space, and among other things we had an amazing terrace with a view of the street and the city. The rooms were modern and practical. The hotel had beautiful interiors and also a terrace and a small pool on the roof. Also the accessibility of the hotel was amazing. It is located right in the center of the tourist zone. I have nothing to complain about and will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Astoria
Responded 19 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We do our best to ensure that our guests feel welcome and have everything they might need so we are delighted to know we met your expectations. Your positive feedback will encourage us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Pepe Camps, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VicC86 asked a question June 2023
28 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a bar on the roof terrace by pool?
Answer from pepe066
barcelona
Yes good morning we have a terrasse with a pool and Bar service. Thank you and see you in the Hotel Astoria.
iamadhir asked a question Apr 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India257 contributions31 helpful votes
Does the hotel arrange airport to hotel transfer?
Answer from hodgkima
Derby, United Kingdom28 contributions41 helpful votes
yes i would imagine this to be an easy request for them to look after, you can very easily flag down a passing taxi on the main street 50yds away if really struggling, they pass every few minutes...
iamadhir asked a question Apr 2023
Kolkata (Calcutta), India257 contributions31 helpful votes
Is there any tea/coffee making electric kettle in the room?
Answer from Laura G
Brussels, Belgium17 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes they're is a kettle with tea bags
caroline y asked a question Feb 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Hello is this hotel mostly grared to the younger generation please
Answer from Laura G
Brussels, Belgium17 contributions9 helpful votes
No they couldn't - but you could open if you wanted some air in with top opening - don't think it's very safe to have wide opening windows in hotel rooms really!
Cruiser682947 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I have no tips as everything went as planned and the staff was friendly and helpful when called on. My room was a good size for me."
Read full review
VicC86 wrote a tip Feb 2024
28 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a morning coffee simply dial reception or the bar and they are brought up to the room for you, so no coffee machine needed"
Read full review
Wendy S wrote a tip Jan 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom19 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Barcelona great to visit in January We had pleasant weather and no long queues at the popular sights. Great Tapas bar close to hotel too, Bar Paris. Very friendly. "
Read full review
Ray P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast was out standing! Try the Moroccan tea <3 "
Read full review
Miguel Oranjá wrote a tip Aug 2023
United States45 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They’ll call a taxi for you if you ask. The bar also sells large water bottles for 4€, better doing that in the room then pillaging fridge"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$262 - AU$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
astoria hotel barcelona, hotel astoria barcelona
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / L'Antiga Esquerra de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ASTORIA (AU$262) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Barcelona, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Astoria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Astoria?
Nearby attractions include Dry Martini by Javier De Las Muelas (0.2 km), Solange Cocktails & Luxury Spirits (0.2 km), and Twenties Barcelona (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Astoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Astoria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Astoria?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Astoria?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Astoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abanic Restaurant, Tino, esto no es una pizza, and Locavore Barcelona.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Astoria?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Astoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Astoria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Astoria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Astoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
All Barcelona HotelsBarcelona Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BarcelonaHotels near Hotel Astoria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars