We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is close to a metro station (Lesseps) on one of the main metro lines, so is great for exploring Barcelona. One of the great attractions, Park Guell, is also just around the corner. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable if a little small. Rooftop pool was a great added bonus. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpeg500
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección. at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your post and evaluation after your stay at the hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was to your liking. Thank you for your positive words regarding the close proximity to the metro station and 3 stops from the city center, the nearby location to the Parc Güell, a reference of...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We liked this hotel for the comfort. Huge double bed. Clean room and we had great two nights of sleep. We arrived late afternoon, and we can hear some noises from outside the window even though it was shut. We got quite worried that it will disturb our sleep but it didn't. It was quiet all night. This hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatumarioneil
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tatumarioneil, Thank you veryy much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I apreciate your nice words in reference to our rooms, cleaning, services and specially our staff. i will let them know all your nice words. I hope to welcome back...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel in very good neighborhood with excellent metro connections and near to Guell park. Breakfast was nice and tasty. Staff was polite and friendly. The room was clean. Near hotel is small store and restaurant where local people go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bojan T
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección. at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bojan, Thank you very much for your review and comment on TripAdvisor.com. Your opinion is very important for our continuous improvement and quality in service. We are pleased to know that your stay was to your liking and your positive comment about the location and connection with the public transport, the wide and varied breakfast, the attention by the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was very disappointed with this hotel Its a long walk from metro with bags, nearly all up hill. Very residential area wirh no restuarants or bars to visit. Our room for 2 people was far too small. It was dark and gloomy as the window opened up to an enclosed area looking out to a wall of the hotel. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us on booking.com. The comments of our clients are very important and they help us to improve our services and facilities. I'm sorry that your stay was not to your liking and did not meet your expectations. As for the room, do not hesitate to remind us for future...

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful where possible (see adverse comments on the room). I would like to point out that I did mention the bathroom condition to reception and the lady did say she would bring it to the attention of the management BUT whilst I trusted her in what she said, I am not convinced that the "people further...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for taking time to comment after your visit al Catalonia Park Putxet. Thank you very much for commenting in a positive way the attention of our staff, always ready and willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations about the bathroom. We are refurbishing and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. And I have to say 2 things. 1) The staff in this hotel are top drawer. I have stayed in 5 star hotels but these guys are awesome. But 2) This is not a 4 star hotel. The swimming pool is tiny, The facilities are none. Don't get me wrong - it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canarius
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your experience after visiting the Catalonia Park Putxet hotel. We are very flattered knowing that we have a staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Regarding the category, we inform you that our facilities meet the legal conditions to be a 4 * and...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service and the rooms are bad. This hotel is located far of everything and there are no places to eat in the area after 9:30 PM. The area is very residential and not even close to be a pleasant place for tourism.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirección at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan, First of all, thanks for taking the time to comment. We are very sorry that your stay has not been to your liking. Regarding the service and rooms, we take note to be able to place you in another room for next time. Regarding the location, I remind you that we are only 5 minutes away from the...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too small room, no isolation between other rooms and coridor, very noisy, no possibility to make a tea or coffee. Bathromm very nice and big but with bad-smelling soap and towels. Only 1 sitting place in 2-bad room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187ibrahims
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr 187ibrahims, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in tripadvisor.com. our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I am really sorry if we didn´t exceed your expectations. I am sorry if you thought that our room was small, and if you found our rooms were noisy. We...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

First of all this hotel is in a reasonable location near to the L3 metro line. I was extremely disappointed by what I find to be extremely aggressive up-selling on reception (I've paid in advance through hotels.com for a reason) but it became obvious why they would try to force this as the room assigned to me as a "Solo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tom, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in booking.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and make us to improve our services. I am sorry if you didn´t like the room. We have a lot of rooms type. You booked the individual room. This room is the cheapest that we have, because...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The view from our bad is amazing the bad was clean and the air is ok. The bathroom is clear and the shower very good. The breakfast is very very good and all the employees are lovely. We don't use the bar. The bar on the rooftoop is pretty and the swimming pool also agradable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyFranca2811
PUTXET_DIRECCION, Subdirector at Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs PattyFranca2811, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us in booking.com. Our guest feedback is really important for us and help us to improve our services. I aporeciate your nice words in reference to our cleaning, bathroom, views, breakfast, and specially about our staff. I will let them know. I hope to welcome back you soon...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Terrace Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.8 km away
Catalonia Park Guell
Catalonia Park Guell
#336 of 521 in Barcelona
811 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#325 of 521 in Barcelona
400 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Catalonia Sagrada Familia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Catalonia Albeniz
Catalonia Albeniz
#202 of 521 in Barcelona
396 reviews
0.4 km away
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
#445 of 521 in Barcelona
350 reviews
1.5 km away
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#309 of 521 in Barcelona
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catalonia Park Putxet, built in 1975 and renovated in 2001, is located in the quiet residential area of Putxet, very near Balmes Street and Ronda General Mitre, a very convenient access road to any part of Barcelona. In addition, the hotel is located near Guell Park, an emblem of the city and a masterpiece by Antoni Gaudi. The hotel has 1 suite and 140 rooms, and almost all of them have a view, many with a balcony or a terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel

Address: 68th Putxet St, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $117 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Park Putxet Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Park Putxet
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have to stay here choose the best rooms!”
tommK1257ZP, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor by the stairs so didn't have must peace and quiet. Would recommend trying to book a room with a view!”
katherinelE8541TX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for a high floor to get views of city.”
437dc, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid horrible hotel”
998beccaj, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with terrace, be sure to check on which side you'll get, only on side faces the city.”
martinlY3388DA, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5