We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Catalonia Atenas Hotel

Avda Meridiana 151, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Barcelona Bosc Urba
    0.7 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Good solid hotel but a little out of the centre
Good hotel with clean rooms, pleasant staff and good food. The... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Atenas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel with clean rooms, pleasant staff and good food. The roof terrace was sadly closed which was disappointing. The hotel is close to Sagrida Familia but a little way from other Barcelona attractions. Public transport is good though and taxis are cheap enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clrthrn77
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, we appreciate your kindness for sharing your opinions with other users of Tripadvisor. We are pleased that the hotel has met your expectations and hope that, from now on, be your landmark hotel in Barcelona. Again we welcome your feedback and look forward to serving you at your next visit to Barcelona. Regards from the team of...

Zwolle, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful room and view, really bad customer service! The staff really should be trained, people seemed to be unhappy to be working at New Years eve, no smiles, no 'happy new years', calls for room service are answered with 'can you call us back later, we're really busy', and only with checking out we discovered that the car park was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, My sincerest apologies for the inconveniences during your stay with us. In Catalonia Atenas, we believe that the best stay comes with a good service. We regret that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. Anyway, thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. Please do not hesitate to let us carefully analyze all...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food made my partner sick both times we ate there. Pictures not a true reflection of the hotel or surroundings. Location was good as metro opposite the hotel and metro very straight forward to use. Staff helpful with directions and metro use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyaelizabethjadep
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a...

Belper, Derbyshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a Hotel that was close to the Camp Nou stadium yet also handy to get to other areas in the city. Catalonia Atenas ticked the box. Just a few yards from the Clot RENFE (train) and Metro stations you can get anywhere in the city with ease. A Barcelona T10 ticket will get you to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2eastwalk
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas in the near future! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado - Manager

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Very friendly staff,,good service,perfect location,clean and confortables rooms,royal breakfast.all in all very goed hotel. public transport within 30 meters .We will return to the hotel for sure.we recommend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 118nelsonl
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas in the near future! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado - Manager

Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed at Catalonia Atenas Barcelona during 25th-28th November and I must say I am incredibly disappointed in the quality of my stay. Having looked at the website, I was convinced that my stay would have amazing considering the amenities the hotel had to offer. On arrival, I was required to pay 20 euros a day for parking which would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahTaylorRoe
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments will be used proactively to ensure other guests do not have the same experience. We will not go into detail of all your comments but we have an explanation of all of them. We believe that it...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Our stay was in July 2016. We had a room with two beds and one cot. The beds were small and could not sleep 2 people; but the beds were comfortable. The room was modern and did not lack the essentials. The hotel was in a nice location away from the mass tourist traps so we felt like locals with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronona S
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our Guest is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We are sorry you didn't not like the beds. We have a different sizes of beds. In your next visit to Barcelona we...

Kazanlak
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This place will have always a special place in my heart.The rooms were clean and cosy.Everybody in the gotel helped us with all they can.If I had a chance to choose one plase to spend my time this would be.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitaa129
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated our our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalonia Atenas soon! Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great hotel and fantastic location. It's not located in a touristy area so there was no noise, and the metro was literally right across the street. The only problem we had was that the third bed we had for our room was more like a small cot. My friend didn't complain about it being uncomfortable, but the pictures from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370lakeisham
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your very nice comments on TripAdvisor following your stay in Catalonia Atenas, Barcelona. We are happy to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated our our services. Sorry about the third bed, if you had informed us during your stay we would have changed the bed We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Nice staff and very helpful,rooms modern,lovely view from the balcony, comfortable beds, close to metro station,local bakery,quiet location if you like just to relax and enjoy the peacefulness. Overall great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486violetag
HC_Atenas, Gerente at Catalonia Atenas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your possitive comments, as the opinion of our Guest is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. In your next visit to Barcelona we will be delighted to have you as our guest. Yours sincerely, Dolores Hurtado Manager

935 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (611)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool & Terrace (14)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Premium Terrace (48)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Room Room (59)
Viewed
Superior With Terrace Room (62)
Viewed
Terrace Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Triple Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel & Spa Villa Olimpica Suites
Catalonia Albeniz
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acevi Villarroel
Acevi Villarroel
#145 of 519 in Barcelona
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Totally renewed in 2004, the hotel is situated in Avenida Meridiana, with easy access to any part of the city due to the proximity to Aragon Street one main streets of Barcelona, and Rondas witch will help you to get shortly to the Metropolitan Area. The Hotel Atenas is provided of an outdoor swimming pool and a solarium situated in the upper part of the hotel where you will enjoy a brilliant panoramic view of Barcelona. It also has a SPA with Turquish Bath and jacuzzi and a gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Atenas Hotel

Address: Avda Meridiana 151, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $93 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Atenas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Catalonia Atenas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Atenas Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Atenas
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#159 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Atenas Hotel staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Atenas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ginabrookes27, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an end of corridor room”
 of 5 bubbles BristolPete1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are very hot in the Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles rononas, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're worried about noise from the metro or a light sleeper, don't stay on the groundfloor.”
 of 5 bubbles 858gracem, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the high floors in front of the sea to have a good look over the sea,marina,sunrise and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles ahmedl956, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5