We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Orange County, CA, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this through Trip Advisor and it the reviews justified its selection. Easy to catch the hotel shuttle bus from either Terminal 1 or 2. The wait, though, can be up to 30-40 minutes depending on when you land and get to the shuttle bus area. Once arrived, the check in was easy and flawless. Rooms were ready ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ken I wish to express my gratitude to you for this review. It is one of our main purposes to stay motivated and engaged with our customers. Following your personal experiences in tripadvisor awards us with joy which, in a way, give us success in achieving what we are trying to do: to be useful with our guests....

Alexandria, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were able to check in before time and get started with seeing the city and they were nice enough to show us how to catch a public bus and where to get off at to see the city of Barcelona. We loved the free shuttle to the airport from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sherry I very much appreciated reading your review on tripadvisor. We are honoured to receive this score which, in a certain sense, is acquainting us that you had a nice stay with us. As I have mentioned in a number of occasions our principal desire is to maintain satisfactory levels of quality in all our services and to...

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed in this hotel. I don't really know how they have 4 stars. First of all they offered free transfer which was the main reason for us to book it. Of course our plane was delayed and we wasn't sure we can make the bus so as soon as we landed we called them up. They said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank centij
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Mr Centij I am therefore writing to ask if it would be possible for me to apologize for the inconveniences caused to you in your recent stay in our hotel. Usually, in our breakfast buffet, as our waitress refill beverages and remove plates a runner replenish the selection of food as necessary, especially when there is still one hour...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent just one more night in Barcelona and needed to be by the airport. After a lengthy search, we selected Hotel Alfa for its airport shuttle (saving almost 25 Euros), proximity to the airport and on site restaurant. Not realizing we needed to schedule the shuttle to pick us up (in the states, am used to just having them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofdoutandabout
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I very much appreciated reading your comments because your experience in our Hotel is very important for us. I feel I should point out that in order to take our free shuttle from the Airport it is relevant to find our bus stops which are located at Terminal 1 (Parking G) and at Terminal 2 (outside subterminal C...

IOWA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed an overnight hotel prior to our cruise and we found Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. We called the hotel for the shuttle upon our arrival at the airport and it soon arrived to pickup us and our mountain of luggage. The tall palm trees that welcomed us as we arrived gave us that "on vacation feeling". The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kasey305
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Kasey I am writing to express my gratitude for your wonderful comment. It looks so real and sincere and for us very precious. Thank you very much for the time, score, and for being our guests. I should like to extend my grateful thanks to your family. We hope that we shall soon be able to have you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as we were departing the next day from Barcelona. I want to ensure that whoever books is aware that this is not in Barcelona and not close to transportation for it but it is a great alternative for staying near the airport. The town el Prat is just a 10 min walk across where we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenniffer N
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jenniffer We are absolutely happy to read this wonderful review, mainly because we know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and you had a great time in this nearby town. I just want to remind you that metro station and bus stop are rather close from the entrance of our Hotel to go downtown or even...

kehaulanifrommaui
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have complimentary airport shuttle service, which will save you approximately 30 euros one way. Their food service includes a Restaurant and a "Cafeteria". The "Cafeteria" is not what it typically means in the USA. It is just a more informal dining area next to the Restaurant area. The food selection is excellent and was delicious. We patronized only the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterWanderlust
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am extremely grateful to read your review and realize that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is very generous of you to give us such a score in tripadvisor for our services, I appreciate it very much and we are very happy :-) indeed. It is our main determination to be useful, unique and authentic...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a handy hotel for the airport at Barcelona only trouble is it does not live up to normal best werern standards as I've stayed in many , service was poor food menu was poor and once received was of a poor quality , reception service was a joke , waited over 25 mins to get my room card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48TimWebb
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for writing this review on tripadvisor. We are concerned about your complaints and we would like to thank you for sharing them with us. Please accept my apologies for this regrettable delay to edit a new card; this task takes no more than one minute to be finished. I will do my best to...

toronto
Reviewed 1 November 2016

we had a very good stay in this hotel , friendly staff , swimming pool, great breakfast ( i do not know if is included because our airline paid for it due to overbooking ) would stay here for sure again , not much to do around hotel but Metro is only a couple blocks away Clean and modern rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoBarrie
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are pleased to know that you have found most of our services of your convenience and you have had a pleasant stay with us. We are honoured to receive your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. Best wishes and thanks for being our guests. Yours sincerely...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

처음 예약하면서 결제할 때도 두번 되어서 이메일로 클레임 걸다 안되서 카드회사에 분쟁신청해서 간신히 둘중 하나 취소 시켰는데 체크인 할때도 결제 안 되었다고 함. 클레임 응대도 non cancellation policy라고 취소 안 해주려고 함. 이 호텔에 묵으려면 도대체 몇번의 결제가 필요하고 영어로 얼마나 싸워대야 되는지 감도 안 온다. They double the payment when I made a reservation and I had to fight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youngminl760
907tob, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and time to write it on tripadvisor. I am concerned to read that you had some issues regarding your reservation and its payment in the hotel. It will be good if you can contact me and inform me about what happened, then I will be able to assist you and give you a...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
2.2 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,017 reviews
3.4 km away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,872 reviews
4.1 km away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
168 reviews
7.4 km away
Sidorme Viladecans
Sidorme Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
305 reviews
5.3 km away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel situated near airport, and near Fira de Barcelona (exhibitor's center). We provide a free shuttle service from 5.00Am to 00.30Pm from/to "Barcelona El Prat Airport". We are 15 minutes from Barcelona city center. Public Transportation avaible in front of the hotel. Free Wifi with high speed in the whole hotel even the garden, free Mac for printing your boarding passes or whatever you need, FullHD TVs in rooms, 9,68 euros/day parking while you are away (use our free shuttle service), high-quality restaurant well-known in the area, room-service also avaible, we have a complete "breakfast buffett" and also "breakfast express" for busy people, running/jogging area beside the hotel by the river, birdwatching area 5 minutes from hotel using our bikes,... We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto

Address: Calle K S/N | Zona Franca. Mercabarna., 08030 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $76 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alfa Aeropuerto Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Hotel Barcelona
Best Western Barcelona
Barcelona Best Western
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#186 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms away from main road. Not much night traffic, but daytime traffic seems industrial (trucks, lorries, sanitation trucks).”
 of 5 bubbles otter941, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very modern bathroom area!”
 of 5 bubbles WinchesterWanderlust, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main road are quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoBarrie, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Public Transportation (bus) is very helpful, because you do not want to drive in downtown Barcelona.”
 of 5 bubbles tkim0722, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only good for one night. Try another for better luxury and quality. Great wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles Zoeieann, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay