We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Show Prices
#200 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,072 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
isreal
Reviewed 19 November 2016

As in above The hotel is well located on the Rambla. Our room was on the back facing nowhere, but was OK in size. The breakfast is good with enough verity of food. The reason I am giving it only 3 stars is because I believe a 100$ per night hotel should change towel at least every 2 days if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makabi62
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Managing Director, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your comments on the Serhs Rivoli Rambla .. I'm glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thanks again, because the comments like yours help us to improve! We note the related aspects of improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Nice and clean hotel on the La Rambla, great location, restaurants all around and shopping. Hotel rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was nice. The lobby has a small bar which is nice to sit down for a meeting. The garden in the middle was closed but I would love to come back when it's warmer to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla. I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve! I hope to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Peña General Manager

Kington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the beginning of November with another couple who are friends . Turned up after a bit of a wait for our shuttle, one room was ready the other not . Waited around 45 minutes for the room to be done . Bit of an issue with plumbing so friends were given another room . Only issue I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Managing Director, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your comments on the Serhs Rivoli Rambla .. I'm glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thanks again, because the comments like yours help us to improve! We note the related aspects of improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,...

London
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a very tired 4* hotel. Old room without any view, noisy from the air conditioning and really not welcoming at all. Some rooms overlook La Rambla and must be more attractive but generally speaking the hotel does not worth the money. We did not have breakfast neither we had any meals in the hotel so we can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panathinaikos-13
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Managing Director, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your comments on the Serhs Rivoli Rambla .. I'm glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thanks again, because the comments like yours help us to improve! We note the related aspects of improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Booked this hotel for one night and didn't expected a lot because of the reviews and pictures of the rooms on their website. But the room looked very nice! Modern, clean, and bigger than I thought. The location is perfect and the staff is very helpful. Inside the room it was very hot (27 degrees celsius) and the airco won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mara K
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Managing Director, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your comments on the Serhs Rivoli Rambla .. I'm glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thanks again, because the comments like yours help us to improve! We note the related aspects of improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location, being on the Rambla. However, this hotel - AWFUL! The rooms were practically falling apart, cracks in the bathroom tiles, the safes do not work, the rooms are not clean and smell of cigarettes. This was a huge disappointment having stayed in many 4* hotels across the world, and having previously stayed in a 3* hotel in Barcelona...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurpavan B
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am truly sorry that your stay at Hotel Serhs Rivoli Rambla did not meet your expectations. Immediately after receiving your feedback I've notify my supervisor about it and the matter is now under his personal investigation. Learning from negative reviews is at the core of our constant pursuit to improve and to excel and I assure you...

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We were pleased overall with this hotel. The room was also attractive and light filled. Staff was attentive and helpful. Being on the Rambla and adjacent to the Bari Gotic was just perfect. The bathtub was huge, water hot with good water pressure. I think the tiles had been painted black, including the grouting, which was a little odd, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelPin
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla. I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve! I hope to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Peña General Manager

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Obviously we were spoilt last year as we were in a balcony room overlooking La Rambla. This time an overnight pre cruise stay and a tiny room at the rear with no view. You would not think that we were in the same hotel. It did make quite a difference and we probably wouldn't stay here again if in such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leckco
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As Managing Director, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your comments on the Serhs Rivoli Rambla .. I'm glad to know that your stay with us was good. Thanks again, because the comments like yours help us to improve! We note the related aspects of improvement. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cordially,...

New York
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed in August at this hotel and were very pleased. The location is fantastic. It is in the center of town next to restaurants & shops. You have to be aware of pickpockets since the street is extremely crowded. The hotel staff was very helpful & nice and we were very satisfied with our room accommodations. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern A
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla. I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve! I hope to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Peña General Manager

Irvine, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Perfect hotel for our 1 night stay before cruising. The hotel looks great, the front desk staff are excellent and helpful. The location is perfect since we arrived almost midnight and the La Rambla is still practically alive and busy. Very close restaurants, cafes, market (La Boqueria) and pharmacies Tip: Hot water for tea was available by the lobby bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virtuaplyr
SERHSHotels, Gerente at Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As General Manager, I want to personally thank you for sharing with us your excellent comments about the Serhs Rivoli Rambla. I am glad to know that your stay with us was excellent. Thank you again because comments like yours encourage us to improve! I hope to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Miquel Peña General Manager

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (9)
Viewed
Comfort Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#121 of 522 in Barcelona
1,580 reviews
La Rambla
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#141 of 522 in Barcelona
940 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#126 of 522 in Barcelona
2,386 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Eixample
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#176 of 522 in Barcelona
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighbourhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighbourhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla

Address: La Rambla, 128 | ( El Raval ), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Price Range: $150 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rivoli Ramblas
Rivoli Ramblas Barcelona
Rivoli Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#155 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor, on the left side are really the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Maurya2323, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't take rooms from La Rambla side, very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Graz20, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ramblas View with balcony -but bring earplugs !!”
 of 5 bubbles r00m_with_a_view, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with Balcony on Ramblas”
 of 5 bubbles Wolfinstein, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front and High is the way to go but take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles julieashtonfield, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5