We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is exactly as I expected. Almost like college housing with better design. It is cheaply made. Super thin walls and floors. Well equipped. Had everything I needed and especially appreciate having a full kitchen. Bed not really comfortable but it did the job. Reception was excellent. Extremely warm and helpful. Really the issues are the noise from other guests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know that we've met your expectations and that you have enjoyed your kitchen. We're sorry about the noise. Hope to see you again in any of our Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments! Best regards from Barcelona, Martina

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

It is well located in a quiet street near La Sagrada Familia. 3 blocks from La Sagrada Familia Metro and other metros and buses allows you to go anywhere any time. Secure neighborhood with some restaurants and supermarkets near. We rent a 2 bedroom apart which includes everything you need including a washing machine which allows you clean your clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbarreiro
Glencoe, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Not sure how this is marked as 4 Stars. It's 2 maybe. -Narrow shower stalls -Tiny bathrooms -Most uncomfortable beds ever (futon on a board -super thin towels -construction in adjacent building -stale breakfast, cooked the night before and left out Beyond is ridiculous... The staff was friendly, but they have very little to work with. Switched to a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmet22
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this place for the second time this year after a great first experience. Unfortunately, the second time was more than horrible. First, they gave us a room that smelled like the sewers. Then, we had to endure VERY VERY LOUD footsteps of children running and jumping coming from upstairs. The noise lasted a few hours despite our many calls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yara M
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like the thank you for taking your time and leave us a review. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you had with the noise We tried at this moment to solve it, talking with the other guest. We apologize again for this bad experience. Warm regards from Barcelona, Eric Vökel Team

Gold Coast
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We're currently staying here for a week and really enjoy the functionality of the apartment. Fully refurbished in an old building, these apartments have everything you need for an extended stay including high thread count sheets, a fully equipped kitchen, fast wifi and super helpful and pleasant staff on site. The location is not in the middle of tourist town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pyromac
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time leaving us a review. We are really glad to know that you felt comfortable, that the facilities fullfilled your needs and that you feel like Eric Vökel is your new home in Barcelona! We hope to see you again in one of our apartments in Barcelona, Madrid or Amsterdam. Best regards, Martina

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Located on a quiet street, it takes about 5 mins to walk to the metro station. There are supermarkets and quite a number of eateries nearby. You can also walk to La Sagrada Familia, it takes about 10 mins. Has all amenities, except that the pillows are very thin. You can also hear footsteps from the apartment upstairs. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crybaby21sg
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We're happy to know the location and amenities were to your liking! Regarding the noise, we've recently rebuilt our soundproofing in order to improve our guests stay. We hope to see you again in our apartments in Barcelona, Madrid or Amsterdam. Kind regards, Martina

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 baths apartment and it was perfect! The place was clean and it had everything you need to be comfortable. The beds were very comfy. It felt like home away from home. There are supermarkets dotted everywhere in fact there was one just outside the hotel so it was convenient if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cotcot14
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review ! We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. As for the cleaning, we provide it for stays longer than 4 nights and it includes: changing the bed linen, towels, and cleaning the floor. Upon request we also provide extra towels at any...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerL3160IJ
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very nice place to stay, clean and well designed.Location is good just walking distance to sagrada and metro and area is quiet and accessible to restaurants and supermarket.The apartment is fully furnished we managed to cooked our breakfast.The staff Emelie is very accommodating and helpful👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asborbon58
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Asborbon 58, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We always try to give our best to make you feel like at home. All of our apartments indeed are ready with all appliances, therefore, you could cook your own food if you wish to. We have passed the message to Emilie, thank you very much on behalf of all...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We just spent 7 days staying in this apartment last week. The apartment is very well designed, and it is closed to the City Center and Sagrada Familia is just a few blocks away. We rented a car and they allowed us to park the car in a nearby car park with a discount rate at 20 Euro per night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoCake
ericvokelbcn, Director de Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your coment ! It's reaaly important to us to know that you had a great stay with us. We are so glad that the area was great for you, and also the apartment and the staff. It was a pleasure to have you in our apartments. We hope to see you again in...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
605 reviews
El Raval
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Gran Via Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#10 of 757 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Gaudi's Nest
#9 of 757 in Barcelona
345 reviews
Eixample
Apartments Sixtyfour
Apartments Sixtyfour
#5 of 757 in Barcelona
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eric Vokel was born in Copenhagen. Architecture and design are his life. He regularly works with major Nordic design studios and during one of his trips stopped off in Barcelona: he was captivated by its architecture, culture and Mediterranean colour. Such was the impact the city had on him that he decided to stay and carry out his latest project: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments. Each of the apartments has been personally designed and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all the creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites

Address: Grassot 4, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Price Range: $149 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Bcn Hotel Barcelona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
21 days ago
Dundee, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - BCN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two suites per floor. Those ending in 2 face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 349rtc, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse was great, they have 2.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmore20854, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles david2568, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask if they have no smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles scottrd2, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the courtyard. Apartment building is on a quiet, small side street with little to no car traffic”
 of 5 bubbles ddr423, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5