We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mosaic Barcelona By Ona

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (45)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!30% off room rate
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#267 of 507 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
La búsqueda del hotel romántico ideal en Barcelona no tiene por qué ser complicada. Bienvenido a Mosaic Barcelona by Ona, una fantástica opción para viajeros como tú. Para aquellos interesados en visitar puntos de referencia conocidos durante su viaje a Barcelona, Mosaic se encuentra cerca de Paseo de Gracia (Passeig de Gracia) (0,4 km) y The Magic Fountain (2,5 km). Mosaic Barcelona by Ona es un hotel romántico con aire acondicionado en las habitaciones, y es fácil permanecer conectado durante la estancia, ya que ofrece wifi gratuito para los huéspedes. El hotel tiene recepción abierta 24 horas y espacio para guardar el equipaje. Los viajeros que quieran dumplings pueden acudir a Carlota Akaneya, Dos Palillos o Koku Kitchen Ramen. Si no, puedes dirigirte a un restaurante de sushi como Koy Shunka, Shunka o Robata. Mosaic Barcelona by Ona está deseando darte la bienvenida cuando visites Barcelona.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Price:30% off room rate

Location

84 Rambla de Catalunya, 08008 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
252Reviews25Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 77
  • 30
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
seagirlbcn wrote a review Feb 2024
Bath, United Kingdom9 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
First time staying at Mosaic Hotel in Rambla Catalunya and we can't wait to come back.We were visiting Barcelona (my hometown) during the half term break and we decided to book a couple of nights in this hotel.The stay didn't disappoint.The hotel is located in the city centre just a short walk from Casa Batllo and Passeig de Gracia.The hotel is located in a beautiful modernist building.We loved the very grand entrance and the modern lift.When we were waiting for our room to be ready we managed to enjoy the views from the rooftop where you can have free coffee ,tea,or hot chocolate.The room was fantastic!!!We were not expecting such a big room and huge bed.The room had a very modern bathroom/shower room with lovely toiletries,a big bed and a big sofa to relax after a long day exploring the city.Our room faced Rambla Catalunya and the views from the balcony were stunning.I am myself originally from Barcelona and I always wanted to stay in a place where i could enjoy being in Rambla Catalunya,a lovely mini Rambla with plenty of great places to eat and amazing boutiques to shop.Just below the hotel there's a very convenient traditional bakery/cafe where we could buy drinks,'bocadillos' or fresh coffee to take away with us.The front desk staff were welcoming and very nice and we will be definitely coming back to Mosaic in our next Barcelona break.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check in is at 2pm.Do not expect to have room ready before that time but you can always stay at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 1 Mar 2024
Hello, Your positive review really made our day 🥰 We appreciate it! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of our rooms, along with the stunning views of Rambla Catalunya from your balcony. We're glad the modern bathroom and our selection of toiletries added a touch of luxury to your stay. Isn't it just grand to relax on our rooftop while sipping on a complimentary hot beverage? Our front desk team sends their regards and is thrilled to know they made you feel welcome. See you again soon. Take care, Mosaic Barcelona by Ona
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa P wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I spent 3 nights there. Very pleasant. Close to many sites. Very easy to get around walking or on the metro. One staff member in particular was so nice Adrianna. Thank you for your hospitality. Apologies for spelling of name.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Hello Lisa! We are glad that our services made such a positive impression and that you had an unforgettable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests, and we are very happy that your expectations have been met. Thank you once again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Regards, ona Mosaic Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ModerationForMe wrote a review Nov 2023
Charleston, South Carolina511 contributions205 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night after spending two weeks biking the Camino Ignaciano. We arrived early in the day and they stored our luggage for us. There were a lot of resturants near the hotel. Normally a lot of shops too I think, but it was their National Day so most shops were closed (that's OK, I don't like shopping anyway). It was an easy walk to many historic sites. That evening the staff gladly booked us a taxi to the hotel for the morning saying we needed to pre-arrange a taxi. We had an interior room. It was small but comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Hi 😁 We're thrilled to hear that our central location in the heart of Barcelona made it easy for you to explore the city and enjoy the nearby restaurants. It's great that our staff was able to assist you with storing your luggage and arranging a taxi for you. We're glad you found your interior room to be comfortable, even if it was on the smaller side. We hope you had a fantastic time biking the Camino Ignaciano and that your stay with us was a pleasant way to wrap up your adventure! Thanks again! Until next time, Mosaic by Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Justine T wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
We were disappointed with our room as we paid extra for a balcony room assuming it was at the front but we got a balcony at the back overlooking a building site with builders staring in….also there wasn’t any draws and only small space for hanging clothes…not good for a 4 night stay…also no drink making facilities…only place you could get a drink was from machine on roof terrace…but this was switched off most of the time……. Good location but quite a basic hotel…. Clean and quite modern…good bed…terrace nice to sit on in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want a front balcony then insist when you book…take a kettle with you if you want a hot drink
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our comfortable bed, which is an essential aspect of a good night's sleep. However, we are sorry to learn about the issues you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is due for a renovation, which is planned to take place from September 2023 to June 2024. This will address the concerns you mentioned regarding the room and corridor conditions. As for the bar and restaurant hours, we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Regarding the shuttle service, we do offer airport transportation through an external partner called CHECK-IN ALLWAYS. We apologize if this information was not clearly communicated to you during your stay. We would love to have you return in the future. Kindest regards, Monica Moya Amengual, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pippa l wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
+1
What a wonderful oasis of calm and tranquility in the heart of Quadrat D’Or in Barcelona and in a spectacular setting on Rambla de Catalunya. Beautiful architecture and design and it smells lovely inside too! The roof terrace is quiet and a welcome place to sit and read after a day out at the beach or exploring before getting ready for the evening. The rooms were bigger than expected and elegantly designed. Comfy beds and nice bathroom. The light shafts between rooms meant that we didn’t have any neighbours and everyone is lovely - staff and guests. The lift had a glass wall on one side so you could see the height of the building and beautiful light fitting to look at as you moved between floors. Really well thought out as it made it feel airy in this tall slim building rather than getting in a dark box and then arriving at your floor. The staircase is also a thing of beauty and felt very grand. I want to go back to Barcelona for this hotel alone! What a gem. I’ve been going to Barcelona since I was 14yrs old and this was the best experience yet. Fab bakery next door for breakfast and the restaurants in the centre of the street mean that there are always people around, taking a promenade or just sitting and chatting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There’s a light switch next to the bed that is a small low light for the bathroom for any middle...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 28 July 2023
Hi there, Your kind words are music to our ears 😊 Thanks for the review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be an oasis of calm and beauty in the heart of Barcelona. It's great to know that you appreciated the architecture, design, and lovely scent inside our hotel. We're equally happy that you had a pleasant experience with our friendly team and guests, and that you appreciated the unique features of our lift and staircase. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Barcelona! See you soon! 😊 Ona Hotels Mosaic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
neville t wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
From the moment we stepped inside this hotel we knew we had chosen the right hotel for us. The manager and girl on reception where friendly and efficient. The hotel is beautiful and although the room was small and had no view, it had everything you could require with the most comfortable bed. The shower had great pressure and although there is no kettle in the room, there is a coffee Dock on 6th floor with a fabulous roof top sun area. All staff where excellent, be aware taxis cost around €50 from the airport. Breakfast was not included but honestly there is an amazing restaurant that is2 doors down, opens at 7.30 am and is well priced and tasty. After our experience I would now have Ona hotels as my go to hotel in any area they are in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware of taxi to and from hotel it costs €50
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Dear Neville, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're so happy to hear that our location and hotel were exactly what you were looking for. It's great that you appreciated our functional rooms and found our prices to be just right! Your compliments have us smiling from ear to ear :). We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best. Ona Hotels Mosaic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rafael Teixeira wrote a review Mar 2023
Guaruja, SP17 contributions28 helpful votes
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Best location in Barcelona, Las Ramblas Av, close to restaurants , metro, and many tourist spots like the Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo and Casa Milá which you can visit walking. The Wi-Fi could be faster, but it works perfectly, the hosts are ver helpful. Totally recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 21 Nov 2023
Hello, Rafael! A million thanks for your thoughtful review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our hotel comfortable, clean, and well-located. It's great that you were able to visit some of Barcelona's famous landmarks like Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo, and Casa Milá just by walking from our hotel. We're also glad that our staff was helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi speed. We'll definitely look into it to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. Come back soon! Take care, Mosaic by Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura Johanne S... O wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
A really good hotel - would most definitely recommend! The location was absolutely perfect. I feel the hotel is located in the more nice and cozy part of Barcelona. The rooftop with a very nice view was a surprisingly nice feature to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Dueño at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Hello Laura! We appreciate your review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our stay with us. Likewise, we hope to see you again soon :) Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ross S wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
The hotel room was fine but the noise is unbearable with builders drilling right outside all day long from 8am in the morning. The room was even vibrating from all the drilling. Though I appreciate the hotel cannot control building works happening right next door, they should at least warn customers. We came here for a relaxing break and barely slept due to the early morning wake-up call and non-stop power tools all day long. None of the guests could use their balconies and had to sit with their windows fully shut all day to try and block out some of the noise (though it made little difference). It really spoilt everyone's holiday and left us feeling shattered. I am really disappointed that the hotel did not inform us of the disruption in advance. The work seems to have only just started so unless you want to be woken up at sunrise each day and pay for a balcony you cannot use, it is best to avoid this hotel for the coming months.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel as the balconies are overhanging an incredibly noisy building site.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Hello Ross! Thank you for your review. We deeply regret that you did not have the best experience with us, and for that we want to apologize. We are very sorry that the annoying noises from nearby constructions have disturbed your rest. Unfortunately, we can't do anything about this to prevent it from happening, but we are working on new soundproofing measures for the rooms. We apologize again and hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Cheers! Mosaic by Ona Hotels Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Viktoriya Dalati wrote a review Sept 2022
Whitby, Canada1 contribution
Be careful!!! Your luggage and belongings are not safe at this hotel. My husband and I are simply in shock both from the loss of valuable things and from the experience indifference towards customers. Our precious belongings were stolen under their supervision. The situation with the loss of our bag, left in the custody of the hotel, and subsequent events revealed large gaps and a blatant mess in the management structure, the lack of security cameras, the lack of a dedicated luggage storage area and, even worse the unprofessional staff that undermined the reputation of the hotel. The staff at this hotel do not care about safety of your belongings. My luggage that had my clothes, wallet and jewelry now gone. I was in tears. Instead of words apology I was told by the hotel receptionist that it’s normal thing for Barcelona and it’s my fault that I have had valuables. She didn’t want even to bother the manager with our issue until we got a police report. It’s been a month since the incident, we were not offered any compensation yet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Hello Viktoriya, Firstly, we would like to reiterate our apologies for the event that has unfortunately occurred. This is the first time we have encountered such a situation, and it makes us very sad. As you have been told in the email exchange after check out, we are working on a solution with the insurance company, so that we can provide you with an answer as soon as possible. On the other hand, we are in the process of installing cameras in the hotel reception and storage room. The hotel is located in a historic building, so we need a special permit to be able to do it. We will contact you again as soon as we hear from the insurance company, but we want to give you peace of mind and assure you that, one way or another, we will be able to solve this unfortunate and regrettable event. We apologize again and hope that everything will be resolved soon. Best regards, Ona Hotels Mosaic Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$217 - AU$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaEixample / Passeig de Gràcia / Rambla de Catalunya / La Dreta de l'Eixample
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOSAIC BARCELONA BY ONA (AU$214): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Spain) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mosaic Barcelona By Ona
Which popular attractions are close to Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
Nearby attractions include Passeig de Gracia (0.3 km), Casa Batlló (0.3 km), and Casa Milà - La Pedrera (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What are some restaurants close to Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abanic Restaurant, Bella Italia, and Babula Bar 1937.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Mosaic Barcelona By Ona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (2.0 km), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (3.9 km), and Ciutat Vella (1.7 km).
Is Mosaic Barcelona By Ona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.