We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Toledo

AMOMAUSD 172*
View Deal
#2 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 172*
Great Deal
USD 174*
USD 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parador de Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had been there as child many decades ago with my parents and was excited to be back. In a way it was time travel the rooms and particularly the bathrooms are still like they were in the 60s and 70s. The beds are small and its hard to get king beds mostly double beds. Once you open up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krmesserdfw
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your last stay in the Parador. We hope you enjoy the city and the views from the Parador.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My stay at Toledo was one of our highlight of our trip to Spain. The location of the hotel is the main reason we chose Parador de Toledo. Our room was overlooking the whole old city of Toledo. The room is also excellent, the bath room is newly renovated and we were quite impressive with the room and service. The...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermanc347
Management response:

Thank you very much for share your opinions about your stay in the Parador. We are glad to know thay you enjoy the experience and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great location and make sure and get a room with terrace looking over the old city, we had room 411 and it was fantastic. We had half board and the Paradores know how to make meals special, heavy linen, nice glass wear, music, flowers, candle, and their own special set of china with really unusual pieces. Be sure to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacethroughtravel2
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your opinion. It is very satisfying that our customers will leave the hotel happy. We hope you to come back. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nothing can beat a stay at a Spanish Parador. Unique building and location, Cordial and professional service, ample and well equipped rooms, regional and good value for money gastronomy. Your address in Toledo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfredo639
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We hope you enjoy your stay. Kind regards

Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The great parador commending great view towards Toledo. We did not see the sunset due to cloudy weather, but the day scene and night lighting scene are great. The spacious room is great for kids, so is the massage bath. The breakfast is truly great there! A great non-expensive way to enjoy parador. Pay attention to or subscribe the newsletter...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PelleaL
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Wow. This experience will speak for itself. All I can say is - GO! A friend recommended we visit Toledo if going to Madrid, and we will forever keep this as a top favorite trip! This hotel in particular was unbelievable. We were quite unsure what to expect, open to anything although.. and were blown away. The view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawni r
Management response:

Thank you very much for your comments about your experience in the city of Toledo and in our establishment. It is a pleasure to read that you have had a wonderful stay.

Sydney
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the location and view. This was one of the most expensive places we stayed but the worst value. When I made the booking the photo of the room looked a lot better than the actual room. Overall, the room was tired and furnishings showing age. Bed was saggy and pillows uncomfortable. We had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila H
Management response:

We regret to read reviews about your last stay in the Parador. We are very sorry that you did not like our rooms. About the location of your room, as you well know, we have rooms with views to the city and overlooking the swimming pool. Your room was overlooking the pool, so I do not understand why you say...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

the hotel is very far from the center of toledo like a 10 minutes drive but it is definitely with it. it has an amazing view of toledo the bridges and the river. the rooms are comfortable. the breakfast buffet is very good. the pillows are very hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Management response:

Thank you very much for sharing your good experience in our Parador. As you explain, we are far form the center of the city, but for this reason we have the spectacular views of the imperial city. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Best Regards

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I was full of cold when I visited here but I wasnt going to let that spoil my visit to Toledo, We didnt' stay her but availed ourselves of afternoon tea and I order a special hot toddy. I would have loved to stay there bcause the service and location was lovely. I imagine the rooms would be of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
Management response:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the bar. We hope you to stay the next time. Best regards

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the view from the room is fantasy. hotel agrees our 2yr and 4yr children could share the same bed with us w/o extra charge . **child meal** dinner: they charge about each 14 euro child dinner meal-- it's too big for our young kids even they shared one set. so don't order each set for kid under 6yr or it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Management response:

We are very sorry for the inconveniences about the prices you had to pay for the meal and breakfast for the children. We try to adapt our services to our guests needs and maybe this time we didn´t it properly. If you want to repeat your visit in our hotel, contact us again and we will try to improve your...

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
View from Room (142)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Other (36)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
3.6 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.8 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.0 km away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
1,013 reviews
1.0 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
910 reviews
1.0 km away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante del Parador de Toledo
Restaurante del Parador de Toledo
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Parador de Toledo

Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Price Range: $166 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Toledo Hotel Toledo
Parador De Hotel Toledo
Toledo Parador De Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Toledo staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“prefer a premium room to get the view over the city”
729patrick, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Must get room facing toledo”
CiaoMarisa, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a balcony overlooking the valley well worth it”
trevorc254, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony view”
599PaulW, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“be sure to get a view room”
cowenevett, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 174
Expedia.comUSD 174
TripAdvisorUSD 174
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates