We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Interpalace by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. We were on the ground floor near reception with a sea view. Unfortunately the sea view also comes with a busy noisy road joined with the noise from people walking past our room I didn't get much sleep being a light sleeper but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loraine T
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company.We hope to have you back...

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We went on family holidays. Hotel location and weather was awsome. after first night my room was not cleaned so I made a complain. After that every day it was cleaned by staff. Staff was friendly specially the guiding girl on the guide booth was very nice and friendly. Food was not our type as we eat halal food only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lina p
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We appreciate your compliments about our staff. We are sorry you didn´t enjoy the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chefs prepare with great care, should you have told us your special requests, we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I don't normally take notice of reviews as I feel everyone is different and have different experiences, however.... in the week we were there the restaurant was closed 4 days and we had to eat in another hotel - breakfast, dinner and tea.. this resulted in 2 full hotels trying to squash into a 1 dining room. * we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kellie y
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service...

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

A nice pretty well kept hotel. We had a sea view room with a nice bathroom. Reception staff were very friendly and extremely nice. Located not far from the beach or from town. There are shops and restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nadia Z
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have a positive feedback...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our first experience of this hotel was being given keys to a room that already had someone else in!! We walked in to see someones feet sticking out of the bed so we made a quick exit. The guy on reception couldn't have apologised more and soon sorted out another room which had a stunning view of the sea. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinh2108
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation. We are sorry you didn´t enjoy with our entertainment. They do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands. We...

Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Me and my mum went for a quiet holiday for a week and it was brilliant. The room overlooked the sea, as requested, the staff were friendly and the food was basic, but not bad. I wouldn't say this is a hotel or resort for people who want a lively drink fueled rave. it is just a nice get away...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Paige92
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was told that the hotel was 4 stars. This was far from that, Maybe 1 star or less. Very tired and worn carpets in hallways. Rude and unhappy reception staff and basic food. Nobody speaks English. The pool is too deep and remains very cold all day. Sunbeds are very few in number. Get up early if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Moliblog
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is not a four star hotel. . All inclusive guests are treated less favorably. Room wasn't cleaned on 2 days waited for an hour and a half for towels was told they only had one maid between 3 hotels when I complained to the receptionist her attitude left a lot to be desired. The food was rarely hot. When...

Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The accomodation itself was good in this hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were nice. The bed, balcony and bathroom were all good. The location is excellent; mountain backdrop, a street of really nice shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, and a nice view down the hill to the sea. What surprised me was that the hotel exterior and interior was much more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boris S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hotel was a good choice for your holiday. In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe...

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the outside the hotel looks like many others, however once inside we found it to be very inviting with a great layout, very clean and plenty going on. The bedroom was spacious and cleaned every 2 days. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful when needed. The food was exceptional with a massive choice of a fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mike H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words...

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
775 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
976 reviews
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
486 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
393 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $65 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room and they will try to find one for you at no extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 845lilid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
 of 5 bubbles Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5