We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Interpalace by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Just spent a week in this hotel. Me and my girlfriend went all inclusive. She is 27 and I am 28. I always say that you cannot take much notice of any reviews you read as every individual is different, and every individual has different needs and what bothers one person might not bother the next. My girlfriend likes to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mark G
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace as a holiday destination and for sharing your comments on the website of tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments about our hotel and its staff. We always try to make sure the stay of our clients is characterized by providing both excellent service and great...

Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

There was good and bad in this hotel rooms cleaned daily and also the towels replaced every day very clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, bedrooms I agree could do with updating the carpets and decor maybe a lick of paint wouldn't go a miss. The food was very well presented and edible if you like duck, veal or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracie S
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Should you have...

Camborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

room serviced everyday,hotel is in good condition, outside ''tequila bar'' need more cleaning,very smelly next to the beer taps.food ok to eat,there was a couple days when nothing special made, but as i said i am not fussy. the one thing we were not happy its a spa, need updating deffo! staff more then friendly, they r like ur m8s...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank armantis2014
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We chose this hotel as a last minute choice for a last minute holiday. The transfer from the airport took nearly 2 hours which was a little longer than we expected but not a major problem on arrival we where sent to the main hotel of the 3 in the chain then sent across to our hotel which was only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sootyowen
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea como destino...

Dublin
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My boyfriend and I went to this hotel early sept for a quiet week away. The hotel was nice, in need of new carpets but the rooms were clean and we got beds made and room service everyday. The staff at the front desk were a bit rude but I think it's because they didn't have much English. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seabreeze19
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace as a holiday destination and for sharing your comments on the website of tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had in the hotel, which we consider not to be repeated. We wished you would have reported this during...

norfolk
Reviewed 14 September 2014

after reading numerous bad reviews we were dreading our holiday. the hotel does need updating but we found it clean. some rooms are better than others, we overlooked the mountains and it had lovely views. our beds were made everyday and sheets changed 3 times on our 11 night stay. bathrooms cleaned everyday and towels changed regularly . we found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saltog
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to thank you for choosing the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace as a holiday destination and for sharing your comments on the website of tripadvisor. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hotel was a good choice for your holiday. Thank you for your kind words; it is a motivation...

Reviewed 11 September 2014 via mobile

We got here late at night around 11 thinking we could have a drink and have abit of music but that wasn't the case, entertainment finished around 10.30-11, and drinks stopped at 12 and for a couples holiday we wanted a little more night life. The hotel is a half hour walk or €3 Euro taxi to the main square,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sophie H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for.The hotel is only 1,5km away from the centre and is on a...

Varese, Italy
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel was way below the expectations of a 4 star hotel. The carpets were dirty and torn, furniture was stained and old, there was paint coming down from the ceiling. There was no functional air conditioning. Tremendous noise during the night and early morning.The food was overall eatable -nothing special though. Paper towels and cheap cuttlery .No internet-even in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oana m
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Was looking forward to this Holliday on arriving looked ok , checked in got to second floor carpets was dirty and had patches of carpets over warn areas of carpet , room was tidy but smelly , fire door was held open with a pease of wood as the realiser in the event of fire was hanging of , was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you may have endured with your room during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers comments are of great value to improve the quality...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

After reading all the reviews on here after we had booked this hotel I can honestly say I wasn't looking forward to going at all... But after a 2 hour delay at Manchester airport and a 1hr 30 min drive to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were lovely on arrival, I had requested a sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RosieAllison94
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our entertainments team which performs various activities for children and adults during the day, at night we offer live music and shows of our Islands and let us not forget the...

945 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (601)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
786 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,006 reviews
36.1 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
504 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#38 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
404 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $66 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view is overlooking the national park / Mount Teide”
591moira, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room and they will try to find one for you at no extra cost.”
845lilid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5