We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Interpalace by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Interpalace by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Interpalace by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

One Staff in reception lady is very tired and she like not service. Poolside is bad must upodatin and Tv in room is very old model.. we stay Hotel 11-18.1.2017 and thats enough. I ask how they get so many stars-

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Timo L
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timo L, We are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are grateful for your feedback and we have acknowledged your comment and we have passed along the message to the concerning person. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We returned last night from a weeks holiday ! Had a lovely time and can't understand many of the reviews I've read ! Ok so the hotel does need up dating but we found it to be very clean particularly the toilet areas ! Our room 416 was large and clean ! The food was excellent with a large choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenny h
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Jenny h, We would like to thank you for the time that your invested in sharing your impressions with the TripAdvisor customers. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed a good holiday.We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards

Warsaw
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I spent 2017 New Years week in this hotel. I can understand that it is budgetary hotel but some minimum standard must be meet, i mean hygiene, clearness and tidiness. I was in room 324 that didnt meet any standard. It was dirty and uncleanm many equipments was destroyed: shower and fridge. Pls look at attached photos

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Banasiak
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Banasiak, We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you have during your stay. Our staff clean the rooms prior to arrival and every day.You should have communicated this problem to the reception department and they would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel....

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

All inclusive with use of 2 hotels over the road meant we had plenty of options for food, drinks, pools and entertainment. The town is only a few miles walk down the road too which is well worth a venture. Lots of local shops and eateries if you want some variety. Hotel was clean. Wifi was only good if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ruth, We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed a good holiday in our hotel. Your comments will be transmitted to all our staff. Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This was a cheap get away over Christmas for myself and my boyfriend. The hotel is a little dated but was very clean and had all the basics we needed. We were just bed and breakfast and the breakfast food wasn't very warm but there was a good selection of food and the restaurant was very clean and tidy. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda S
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Amanda S, We are very pleased to know that the treatment you have received of our staff have been to your liking. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore.Best regards.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start you have to pay for WiFi in your room which doesn't work! Bring your own iron as they don't have any which is unheard off!! Christmas day was only decent food then after that omg disgusting lukewarm and nothing for children. Got food poisoning from the eggs at breakfast been throwing up so much my throat...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bloodyhe
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Bloodyhe, First and foremost, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay with us. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Well, how can I star the room was smelly get cleaned every other day and not properly . The wifi is painfully slow and work just near the reception if I call it working , we had to pay 25 euros to use internet in the room but still slow .the food was cold and not a lot of variety...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wafae M
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Wafae M, Sentimos no haber estado a la altura de sus expectativas en cuanto a los servicios ofrecidos....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We visited here during the first week of December, on initial impressions the hotel looks to be quite a large well kept hotel. However, once inside you see that everything is quite dated and certainly due a refurb. although i would say "you get what you pay for" with hotels i was disappointed to see the quality and range of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joe A
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joe A, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the TripAdvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Ok lets get it out there this is a budget hotel in need of renervation but has loads of positives for it. The food is excellant with great waiter service always polite and always helpful The beer is top notch (all inclusive san miguale help your self by the pool) with glasses in the evening. The spirits by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lee S
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee S, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the TripAdvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews on this hotel, I was actually worried going here. I didn't need to worry though, the hotel was clean (granted a little dated and maybe not 4*) we stayed here for 4 days. The rooms were cleaned every day. The food selection was limited but definitely something every one would like. We ate at different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne R
BSHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Joanne R, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Interpalace by Blue Sea. We appreciate your compliments about service and the spa. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Best regards.

946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (602)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Mountain View (71)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 km away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
769 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
959 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
655 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
382 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $62 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Interpalace by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly quieter getting a room with a sea view at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles junebattram, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view can be noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Spiritual251244, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pls do not choose room 324”
  • broken shower handling ..
 of 5 bubbles Banasiak, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view if you can get it. Higher floors have less road noise although it is not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles deannal619, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rjc198010, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5