We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Park Plaza Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

These apartments are very old fashioned. The bed took up most of the room and the pillows were useless. The kitchenette was only useful for the fridge. There is no aircon. The worst thing is the overwhelming stench which comes from the bathroom. The water stinks. The shower was a dribble.... The public bins are just outside the building and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We're here in January with our family. The hotel itself is a an old fashion but our room was clean and it was cleaned everyday. We had a top floor apartment and the water pressure was very low in the mornings and there was no hot water for showering, because of this we were offered a change to a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrJoni
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that your experience has been satisfactory. We take note of your comments that help us continue our improvement process. We hope to see you soon Yours sincerely,

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We did self catering. The apartment was clean enough, new sheets etc every day except Sunday. The small kitchenette facility with a little fridge was useful and meant we could sort out our own snacks or breakfast at our convenience but also save a little money. The location is really central to Plaza del Charco where there are numerous bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danlikes2travel
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that your experience has been satisfactory. Comments like this help us continue our improvement process. We hope to see you soon Yours sincerely,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Awful. Unfriendly staff. Water smelt so badly of raw sewerage it was overpowering. water was off several hrs a day when complained it was treated as if normal and was told it would be back on in 10-15min. when finally did come back on it was stinking. house keepers were lovely room was clean. Maybe that was due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bangerjim
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We regret that your stay did not please you. We take note of your comments for further improvement. Yours sincerely,

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We've picked this place for location and price so we didnt expect much. We've rented a car at the airport and we had massive problems with parking close to this hotel - no parking spaces and really busy street so few times we had to leave car about 10 min walk from hotel. Rooms are decent and clean but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zyd_z_yelonek
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy that your stay has been satisfactory. We hope to see you soon Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an absolute disgrace. It was stinking of sewage and reception staff were ignorant and unhelpful. The domestic staff were fabulous and thank goodness for them or i think id have completely moved hotel. The place outwith hotel is amazing was such a pity we picked a bad place to stay. Please do not ruin your holiday by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We regret that your stay did not please you. We take note of your comments for further improvement. Yours sincerely,

Craigavon N. Ireland
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My room was disgusting !!! Beds were fine but kitchen if you could call it that was filthy never used it,couldnt use it!!! Creepy crawlies all over it and in bathroom !!! Didn't go to complain as reception were not at all pleasant!! The fridge door was hanging off,the oven couldn't be opened and the cleaner came in and pushed...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gailbcully
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer We are very sorry that your stay has not been satisfactory. We take note of your comments to analyze what has happened since we take our cleaning protocols very seriously. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Right smack dab on the corner of what is one of the main squares in the old town of Puerto De La Cruz. A vibrant and active place full of restaurant's and bars for the more discerning client. Within easy reach of all the local attractions. The hotel its self is very basic but clean and tidy. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por enviar sus opiniones Nos alegra mucho que su experiencia haya resultado satisfactoria. Estaremos encantados de tenerle de nuevo...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice apartment, this hotel has many with the same Name,in different locations This was in the center very closw yo museam And cafés etc,safe but if you Walk to direct locations because the center is not good at night They Aldo have apartments in providencia whixh Of course is much safer Anyways i enjoyed My Stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Poojabm
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por enviar sus comentarios. Nos alegra mucho que su experiencia haya resultado satisfactoria. El Puerto de la Cruz es...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just got back from a 2 week stay here. The apartments were basic but well equipped and clean. In a good location. Beds very comfortable. Small balcony but very sunny Problems with communication as staff did not seem to understand english very well. Pool area for Park Plaza very dated. Not well maintained or cleaned very well. Area around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R B

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.9 km away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#55 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
334 reviews
1.1 km away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#64 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
226 reviews
1.0 km away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
145 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#52 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
450 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#35 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Plaza Apartments

Address: Calle Jose de Arroyo 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $32 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Park Plaza Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto De La Cruz Park Plaza
Park Plaza Hotel Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Apartments staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip for good room. Book anywhere apart from park plaze”
bangerjim, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the square a few floors up.”
316andrewc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have balconies but are hot and noisy. Rooms at the back look out onto a wall no balcony but quieter.”
718rb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
maureenmilner54, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony facing the street, great for people watching!”
eloisemcl, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5