We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parque Vacacional Eden

Certificate of Excellence
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Parque Vacacional Eden
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week in October as part of a last minute deal and for the price we really didn’t expect much, but were pleasantly surprised. It’s a large hotel spread over 2 buildings, our room several floors up via a very small lift (max 4) in the first. Breakfast was served in the other building, a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyrahna
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very, very much for your nice words about your stay in October. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourselves in our establishment and in Tenerife. We look forward to welcoming you again in our establishment soon. Kind regards, PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN Rosa M. Herrero Secretary

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a last minute deal in April and pretty cheap but the reviews looked good so we decided to take a punt. We were not disappointed. All in all, it is a lovely hotel with very nice friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast, although big selection was really aimed at the other nationalities. The bacon was very, very streaky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline C
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Pauline, Thank you very much for the review and your nice words about our establishment, rooms and staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Excuse us for the disadvantages you had during your stay. We always try to comply with the differents tastes of all our guest's nationalities. Nevertheless, we will do...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were very clean and modern, maid service second to none and beautiful gardens and pools. Beach and bustling seafront only actually , 10 mins walk away down a very steep hill which helped with all the food and drink consumed. Hotel facilities and gardens so nice that you wouldn't really need To go to the main resort if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our rooms, facilities, gardens, pools and cleaning staff. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our establishment. Looking forward to seeing you again in our complex soon, we remain at your disposal. Kind regards, PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN Rosa M. Herrero Secretary

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went half board for 1 week and had a relaxing time. The apartment was lovely and spacious, but the weather was colder and cloudier than expected so would recommend booking for later on in June, or even July/August. The pools were chilly but this may have just been because of the cold weather. The rooms were kept clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadiaJC37
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nadia, Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, cleaning, gardens and most of our staff. We are glad to know you had some relaxing days with us. We are sorry that you did not have good weather during your stay. Normally, in June in Puerto de la Cruz is sunny and warm enough. Kind regards, PARQUE...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here in march had a room on 2' floor overlooking the garden great ...good size room cleaned every day (not Sunday) bathroom and shower good size 4 swimming pools (1 a nudist 1 for children ) staff very helpful and friendly we went b&b large choice of food for breakfast something for everyone and lots of it ,,,,it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johntheone1945
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you very much for your nice words about our garden, room, staff and food. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. It is a pity that you were not very lucky with the weather (rain) and we hope that the next time you come to Puerto the sun will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A truly magnificent location. Set in gardens that you would have to pay an entry fee elsewhere !!. Woken each morning to nothing but birdsong and sunshine. OK, it was cloudy on a couple of the days but the location and setting still kept a smile on my face. All the staff where cheerful & helpful, and the rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin c
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin, Thanks a lot for your kind words about our establishment and staff. We are always glad to know our clients enjoyed their holidays with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our complex, we remain Yours sincerely, PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN Rosa M. Herrero Secretary

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my partner for a week and it was very good. We thought that the staff were friendly, beds were comfy (but maybe invest in doubles as they kept sliding apart- bring something to tie the bed legs together), good and clean swimming pool that was used well by us. Room is clean and modern, very airy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess L
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your nice words about our establishment (staff, cleanliness, room, swimming pools). We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We think that the satisfaction with the food depends on the different tastes and nationalities. We are sorry you did not like it. We will try to improve our meals to...

cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel did everything well. The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms were spotless, and the food was very good quality and with a wide choice. We had room 814 which gave a good view over the town towards the sea. Its position was quiet but interesting. The position of the room is important here, as other apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakesideboy
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our staff, cleanliness, food and facilities. We always look for our clients' satisfaction and we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays at our establishment. We hope to be able to welcome you again in our complex. Yours sincerely, PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN Rosa M. Herrero Secretary

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet, clean, professional staff. Lovely relaxing time. Up a hill, so be prepared to walk. Fab views of the mountain from our room. Spacious room, great shower, handy little kitchenette. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Weather in mid April was perfect (23 degrees to begin and 30 degrees by the time we left). Decor plain, but cared for. Fab time...would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raz C
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our staff, rooms and food. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Puerto de la Cruz and that the weather was to your liking. We look forward to welcome you again in our establishment in the next future. Yours sincerely, PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel looked nice on arrival, rooms are a good size - we had a 1 bed apartment sofa and very clean with a sofa bed and small kitchen. I thought breakfast was quite average, with some staff not overly helpful. At times they won't allow you to sit in some areas as they are trying to set up for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andy D
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments about our establishment. We are glad you liked the apartment. We are sorry that you got the impression that our waiters were not helpful at breakfast time. Normally, the restaurant is very full some months, as February when you stayed with us. Excuse us because of the inconveniences we may caused you. We...

769 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (532)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
5th Floor Pool (14)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (44)
Viewed
Eden Luz Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Studio (31)
Viewed
Superior Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
26/06/2017 27/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,712 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
769 reviews
1.0 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,535 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
732 reviews
1.1 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parque Vacacional Eden. Eden Esplanade Apartments Eden Luz Studios(renovated) Eden Esplanade StudiosThe Eden of your holiday.The perfect place for everyone who wants to visit Puerto de la Cruz and play golf. The beautiful views of Mount Teide, the Ortova valley and our gorgeous garden will bring you into the holiday mood. Spend an unforgettable time in a calm environment with stunning panoramic views. Spend an unforgettable holiday in the Parque Vacacional Eden, thanks to the quiet surroundings, the excellent and friendly service, studios and spacious apartments, massages, sauna and other options for your free time.The 12,000 m² park offers a variety of exotic plants and entertainment choices. There are 3 swimming pools, one is covered, one heated in the winter (23 ºC), one is a nudist pool (10th floor with a beautiful view) and one is for children.Various games can be played: Minigolf, petanque, garden chess, tennis and table tennis. There is a playground, a Pilates room and a sauna (with a massage expert). Free Wi-Fi available in the lobby ans 2 times a week there will be a live performance.There are a total of 151 studios and 73 apartments.In our restaurant Guacimara a delicious breakfast and dinner buffet is served. For lunch one can chose between the buffet or order from the menu.On the exterior terrace you can enjoy a choice of dishes “a la carte” and beverages.In our cosy café on the 9th floor, you will have a lovely view and can enjoy soups, snacks, Canarian specialities, sandwiches, ice cream, beverages and cocktails.There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to the city center, except Saturday afternoons and Sundays.The Holiday Park Eden is certified to the ISO 9001 and Environmental ISO 14001.Parque Vacacional EdenPuerto de la Cruz, Tenerife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parque Vacacional Eden

Address: Calle Francia 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $62 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque Vacacional Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Parque Vacacional Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Vacacional Eden Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque Vacacional Eden Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parque Vacacional Eden staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Parque Vacacional Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studio apartments are spacious”
Dihives, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 810 gave no sea views but is a large room and has great mountain views.Sun in the morning.”
792kevr, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We preferred the building away from the main hotel.”
TrevorHall, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend rooms on the main block, facing the gardens, from floor 3 up”
SueFli, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have beautiful views”
388debbiec, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
getaroom.com
HotelQuickly
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates