We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is not a 4 star. There are 3 different hotels all across the road from each other. We stayed all inclusive. Breakfast was the best meal. The bacon, sausage and tomatoes were the only things I ate. We never ate lunch there, and hardly ate any dinner. The food was cold, there wasn't much choice and there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DanielleJackandLily
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the all inclusive package with my friend and our children.we arrived about 11 at night and were shocked that there was nowhere to get anything to eat for the kids.we had 2 superior rooms which were a good size and the beds were ok,our rooms we not cleaned until we complained about it and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R0bin23
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly...

St Helier, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Hotel Resort is based on three Hotels which gives you plenty of options for entertainment and catering. All to say that all buffets are well presented and plenty of choices for you to choice. Unfortunately not a lot of local cuisine but all cooked not brilliantly but on a upper average. The room is in separately need of decorating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whatdoesthe
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the...

Toronto
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nothing to write home about...outdoor pools were to cold to swim, and the children who were using it kept getting yelled at for playing ball. (They were not harming others and were the only ones willing to go in). Indoor pool that was supposed to be heated wasn't. Over half the sun beds were cracked and broken....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Need2Dance
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us. Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try...

London
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my family (5 yr and 11 yr old girls) stayed in this hotel last week and had an amazing holiday. We were allocated a Superior room in the Hotel Bonanza which was one of 3 hotels next to each other which form part of the Blue Sea resort. The room was big with 4 twin beds and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djmark
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my partner just have arrived yesterday from 1 week stay in the one of the 3 blue sea hotel. Firstly, it was hard to find the resort because of the different types of names of the 3 hotels. I t was not clearly said anywhere, as I personally think it is really important for the first time travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Velta C
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel last August and we were both pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were allocated our room key and the reception staff kindly watched over our luggage as we were just in time for dinner. We went up to our room and its was a lot larger than expected, very clean and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amanda K
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort como destino...

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was in one of the 3 blue sea resorts a few weeks ago. I was on a work experience with the college so this was mainly used as a base for eating and sleeping. Up in arrival first impressions were good. Only thing to fault was reception staff taking our passports for 2 days for no apparent reason. But...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tenerifebaby
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Puerto Resort by Blue Sea your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are truly sorry that you didn´t enjoy the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chef prepare everyday with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Average food, great staff, poor drinks (i mean soft drinks here, not big drinkers). The bedroom was huge - best room we have had - with a good bathroom. However.... Sheets were not changed and towels were left several days. The pool area was too busy - not enough loungers. And the (dreadful) entertainment went on until after midnight which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glasgowworkingmum
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel does what it says on the tin ... clean through out, hot water on tap, good position as out of town, but just a 10min walk - downhill - plenty of stopping places on way back (Seats and cafes ) - or 3.5 euros in taxi. Breakfast was plentiful and help yourself, lots of choice, all seemed fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lee John M
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Puerto Resort by Blue Sea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es. Nos...

817 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (556)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Single Room (42)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Bonanza Building Superior Room (53)
Viewed
Canarife Building Double Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Canarife Building Single Room (36)
Viewed
Canarife Building Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 km away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
997 reviews
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
919 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,036 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
346 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Resort is located on the island of Tenerife, the largest of the Canaries. Visitors can enjoy the beautiful black sand beaches like Playa Garden or the fabulous selection of parks, museums and historical monuments. It is essential to visit the leisure complex Martianez Lagos, created by the artist Cesar Manrique in Puerto de la Cruz during any stay. The Hotel is located in a residential neighborhood near the beach. This location is perfect for enjoying all the activities of the island and the subtropical gardens that surround the resort are a great way to relax after a day of hiking or beach sports. The rooms are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All rooms have a separate bathroom, air conditioning, balcony or terrace and a safe. There is also a mini bar (extra charge). With regards to services, the Blue Sea Puerto Resort also has an outdoor swimming pool, pool bar, health club and tennis courts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puerto Resort by Blue Sea

Address: Calle Acevino 8, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Canarife Palace)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $74 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puerto Resort by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Puerto Resort by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Puerto De La Cruz
Hotasa Puerto De La Cruz
Puerto Resort By Blue Sea Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Resort by Blue Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“canarife seemed a nice quite hotel..”
 of 5 bubbles T781DUdenisew, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our view from our balcony at the side of hotel did have a view of the hotel opposite”
 of 5 bubbles Icemadien3, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors tend to offer the better mountain and sea views, in addition to being a little quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 14ashleyc, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors in Bonanza have both views of mountains and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles joolg, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 7th floor which makes noise from evening entertainment bearable if yuo went to your room before it finished.”
  • View from room 735 balcony late evening
 of 5 bubbles gehrmann2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay