We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Telmo

Visit hotel website
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (80)
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (8)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Puerto de la Cruz does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel San Telmo, a nice option for travellers like you. For those interested in checking out Plaza Charco (0.4 km) while visiting Puerto de la Cruz, Hotel San Telmo is a short distance away. The property boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. While at Hotel San Telmo, guests can go online with internet access. If you like seafood restaurants, Hotel San Telmo is conveniently located near Regulo, Cofradia de Pescadores, and Terraza del Mar. There is no shortage of things to do in the area, and there are several great attractions that are within walking distance of Hotel San Telmo, including <span class='highlight'></span>. Hotel San Telmo looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Puerto de la Cruz.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
400Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
74Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
216Reviews
207Photos
9Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 52
  • 37
  • 34
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Arrived back yesterday after a super holiday. This hotel has an excellent location being right on the sea front.It is within an easy short walk for drop off and pick up. All members of staff are very friendly, pleasant, courteous and helpful even though they didn't speak much En
Read more
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San Telmo
Responded 15 Oct. 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments on the pool area, our excellent location, the restaurant service and the excellent work of all the staff. In addition, we are pleased to know that you found the facilities comfortable and clean. We apologize for all the inconveniences you found during your vacation here. All the suggestions of our guests make us improve the services, that is why we appreciate that you have dedicated your time to share your opinion. We hope that these incidents do not stain the memory of your stay at our hotel and decide to visit us soon. Best regards, Guests Relations Team Hotel San Telmo Mar
Read more
Staying at this hotel via travel republic was 50% cheaper than the high rise commercial properties .The staff although with little or no English were all polite professional and did their best to understand our needs. E.g the evening waiter we only asked once for water with our m
Read more
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San Telmo
Responded 15 Oct. 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments about our staff, the restaurant service, the excellent work of all the staff and the fantastic value for money. We apologize for all the inconveniences you found during your vacation here. All the suggestions of our guests make us improve the services, that is why we appreciate that you have dedicated your time to share your opinion. We hope that these incidents do not stain the memory of your stay at our hotel and decide to visit us soon. Best regards, Guests Relations Team Hotel San Telmo Mar
Read more
Hotel's standard, in terms of furniture, rooms equipment, the swimming pool is really poor. Would definitely need some refreshment, but at least was clean and tidy.

Food at the restaurant was just disgusting. We were searching for edible pieces instead of tasty ones, would def
Read more
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San Telmo
Responded 7 Sep. 2018
Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to write this review. We apologize because our hotel has not lived up to your expectations. We regret that you had such an unfortunate experience, as you say, in our hotel. Daily, there are many people who visit us and are satisfied with our service, we regret that this may not have been the case. We will review the incidents that you comment to be able to improve our service, but maybe if you had contacted our team during your stay we could have worked on making your stay more enjoyable. We hope you change your mind and decide to visit us again. Best regards, Guests Relations Team Hotel San Telmo Mar
Read more
Arrived to be put into an internal room after paying £200 to have balcony, it took four days (& they wanted another €10pd!?!) to move after I was told no again but then witnessed a young female couple get a better room instantly and for free!!! The cleaning staff were wonderful,
Read more
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Telmo
Responded 13 Jul. 2018
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We deeply regret the situation with the room, we trust that it has been a misunderstanding and we are happy to know that it was finally solved. However, we will try to ensure that such a situation doesn't happen again. We hope you decide to give us another chance and come back soon to our hotel. We are sure that you will not regret! Best regards, Guests Relations Team Hotel San Telmo Mar
Read more
I had room 210.the best room balcony overlooking rocks n sea.saw bands drummers fireworks dancers all from balcony.breakfast always something for everyone I enjoyed it all even though I only spoke to one English person in the hotel.went to rooftop pool most mornings had it all to
Read more
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Telmo
Responded 11 Jul. 2018
Dear guest, Thank your for share your experience at Hotel San Telmo Mar. It seems that you had great holidays enjoying the atmosphere of Puerto de la Cruz and the tranquility and comfort of our hotel! We want to specially thank you your lovely words about our rooms, breakfast and pool. We hope you enjoyed your days and Tenerife and we are already looking forward to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Guests Relations Team Hotel San Telmo Mar
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHotel San Telmo
HABITACION
Blick aus unserem Zimmer
Habitación de 3***???
Baño
Preciosas vistas al mar.
Previous
tienen secador de pelo en las habitaciones?
Me gustaria saber que tal se duerme me voy con una niñita de 4 años y pregunto si les camas són comodas.la comida me da igual porque en el hotel estaremos poco rato. mucho turismo però dormir si que me gustaria què me aconsejaran.
Te recomiendo las habitaciones que dan al paseo,en cuanto a lo de la niña, no tengo experiencia.Saludos
0 votes
Yo conozco este hotel de verlo desde fuera,ahora estaba pensando en volver a Tenerife y hospedarse en este hotel pero?Es realmente tan malo como contáis por aquí?
El hotel para nosotros no es tan malo, sencillo y sin nigún lujo ni encanto, pero esta limpio, el servicio es atento y la situación inmejorable, lo que está realmente malo es el servicio de restaurante, tanto el desayuno como la cena de la media pensión son bastante, bastante justos, con poca variedad.
2 votes
Show all answers
En la información de internet no dice si el hotel tiene aire acondicionado. Podrían indicármelo? Gracias
La verdad es que no recuerdo que hubiera aire acondicionado. Tampoco lo echamos de menos porque no hacia calor, por las ventanas entraba una brisa muy agradable. Pero creo que no había.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not only hotel doesn't have a mini bar in the bedroom but also the drinks are not included with menu. I'd recomend you to look for another hotel. Bye
It is a very, very bad hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Pay extra for a balcony"
"You may wish to pay extra for a sea view and balcony"
"ask for a balcony"
"demand a balcony on the front . otherwise you will get a dark sell"
"Front balcony room is a good view"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 45 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san telmo hotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifePuerto de la Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing