We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
E-mail hotel
Calle San Telmo 18, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife Spain See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
1
9
4
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
9
4
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel's standard, in terms of furniture, rooms equipment, the swimming pool is really poor. Would definitely need some refreshment, but at least was clean and tidy. Food at the restaurant was just disgusting. We were searching for edible pieces instead of tasty ones, would definitely...More

Thank Filip K
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to write this review. We apologize because our hotel has not lived up to your expectations. We regret that you had such an unfortunate experience, as you say, in our hotel....More

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived to be put into an internal room after paying £200 to have balcony, it took four days (& they wanted another €10pd!?!) to move after I was told no again but then witnessed a young female couple get a better room instantly and for...More

Thank Jules N
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We deeply regret the situation with the room, we trust that it has been a misunderstanding and we are happy to know that it was finally solved....More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I had room 210.the best room balcony overlooking rocks n sea.saw bands drummers fireworks dancers all from balcony.breakfast always something for everyone I enjoyed it all even though I only spoke to one English person in the hotel.went to rooftop pool most mornings had it...More

Thank Colleen H
Response from HOTEL SAN TELMO S, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San TelmoResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank your for share your experience at Hotel San Telmo Mar. It seems that you had great holidays enjoying the atmosphere of Puerto de la Cruz and the tranquility and comfort of our hotel! We want to specially thank you your lovely words...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This is our 5 th visit to Puerto de la Cruz and our first to this hotel. It is well placed and the views are amazing. The hotel is reasonably appointed, rooms are clean fresh and most important the beds are comfortable, first hotel here...More

Thank cooksus
Reviewed 1 March 2018

we had problems when we got there sat on coach for over an hour before we set off. the hotel itself was ok except we asked for a smoking room and they put us in the middle of the hotel, if we wanted to smoke...More

2  Thank degenerate2012
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
91
Price range
USD 41 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
San Telmo Hotel
,
Hotel San Telmo Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
91
Price range
USD 41 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
San Telmo Hotel
,
Hotel San Telmo Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Location
Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (80)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 388 hotels in Tenerife
Apartamentos RF Bambi
224 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
258 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas
2,244 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Monopol
461 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,953 restaurants in Tenerife
Baricentro
169 reviews
.11 km away
Vinoteca Con Pasion
84 reviews
.13 km away
Bambi Gourmet
1,125 reviews
.16 km away
Rosa Negra
344 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,441 attractions in Tenerife
Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de la Pena Francia
312 reviews
.25 km away
Historico Muelle Pesquero Puerto de la Cruz
165 reviews
.24 km away
Playa San Telmo
123 reviews
.02 km away
Lago Martianez
72 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel San Telmo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
adiptabenidorm
tienen secador de pelo en las habitaciones?
5 November 2016
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
    raquel944611
    Me gustaria saber que tal se duerme me voy con una niñita de 4 años y pregunto si les camas són comodas.la comida me da igual porque en el hotel estaremos poco rato. mucho turismo però dormir si que me gustaria què me aconsejaran.
    30 October 2016
    • Response from antonioluisneskyReviewed this property
      Te recomiendo las habitaciones que dan al paseo,en cuanto a lo de la niña, no tengo experiencia.Saludos
      0
      Votes
    litacarril
    Yo conozco este hotel de verlo desde fuera,ahora estaba pensando en volver a Tenerife y hospedarse en este hotel pero?Es realmente tan malo como contáis por aquí?
    21 September 2016
    • Response from santjordislReviewed this property
      El hotel para nosotros no es tan malo, sencillo y sin nigún lujo ni encanto, pero esta limpio, el servicio es atento y la situación inmejorable, lo que está realmente malo es el servicio de restaurante, tanto el desayuno...More
      1
      Vote
    PreviousNext
    123
    Room Tips
    "ask for a balcony"
    Read review
    "demand a balcony on the front . otherwise you will get a dark sell"
    Read review
    "Front balcony room is a good view"
    Read review
    "Really need a balcony if you can; beautiful views over the bay."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing