We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Teide Mar

Save
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(37 reviews)
“la paz”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Tennis Court
Private Balcony
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
Teide Mar is located nearby center of La Paz, the most popular residential areas of Puerto de la Cruz with interesting sights, shops, bars and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz is reachable within walking distance. A beautiful place with a fishing harbor an nice old town centre with...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
21 km to Norte Los Rodeos Airport
57 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
2.8 km from Loro Parque
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
39
77
45
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
77
45
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewsmall wallfixed immediatelyring stovecloser to the beachfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositetwo twin bedsthe tv remote controlgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed here for one week self-catering. Cannot fault the place for tidiness and cleanliness. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had a ground floor room looking out over the gardens which were magnificent. The gardener is out early each morning (except Sunday) doing...More

2  Thank David J
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 November 2017

Dear David, We are sorry for the delay in answering your review. Thank you very much for having taken your time in writing it. Certainly, it will be of help for other travellers. We have of course taken into account your suggestions, because it is...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

hotel in good area,very pleasant,easy for taxis,buses.lovely bars andsupermarkets.botanical gardens.comfortable shaded pool area.we would certainly visit again.jolly good holiday i recommend this hotel for any age group.very convenient.More

1  Thank robertfeacher
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your kind review which is highly appreciated by me and my team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your place and that we met your approval. Thank you for having been our guests and recommending us to other...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Despite some bad reviews we had a lovely time from 29th sept until 7th oct 2017. Staff are friendly, food good, we were self catering. Yes you are at the top of the hills. 230 steps to be precise but all in all a nice...More

Thank David D
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 October 2017

Dear David, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that you had a good time with us. Indeed, our hotel is located in La Paz area and one can reach down town...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is in a lovely quiet location. With lots of shade around the swimming pool. Staff very friendly.Rooms have all you need.Food caters for all tastes. The main resort is down quite a steep hill we called it cardiac hill to come back up...More

Thank Janet B
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Janet, Than you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests . We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes you are right the hotel is located in La Paz area. Indeed you can...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel in a good location in Puerto De la Cruz,Hotel staff very helpful and friendly , clean room with comfortable furniture, nice pool view from balcony All round, pool & garden kept in a good condition, Would come in again I definitely recommend.More

Thank Peter H
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Peter, We would like to thank you for your review and excellent rating. Me and my team are happy to read that you have been pleased with your stay with us and that we met your approval. Yes, our garden is a bonus. Thank...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 37 - USD 65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 37 - USD 65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (34)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
princesone42
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daisy1964223 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, unfortunately there is no cooling system in the apartments. Sorry.
1
Vote
laurenbats0n
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
I’ve never been to a Tenerife in August so am unable to comment on the weather. We are a retired couple and we much preferred Puerto de la Cruz to the southern resorts. However this in my opinion is not a resort for... More
1
Vote
davidcT1893ZH
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldnt think its a problem for the management to provide a room with pool view. The ones facing front road do have a great view down to the sea but can be noisy. Plus after you have listened to the local guitarist in bar... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms higher up and overlooking the pool would be quieter. Take some of those foam earplugs"
Read review
"Poolside is by far the best, for the views and the noise-reduction. Best to be higher up for this, floors 4..."
Read review
"we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people."
Read review
"Over looking the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing