We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
21/12/2017 22/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    smartline Teide Mar

    Calle Acevino 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    21/12/2017 22/12/2017
    Traveller (287)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (55)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good37%
    • Average28%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    21 Dec.22 Dec.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (345)
    There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 165 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    It was our second stay. This year we came for 4 weeks again. Our room was on the 6th floor, pool view (overviewing both Teide Mar and the ocean), with a very big balcony. We chose Teide Mar again because of a great garden, great...More

    1  Thank 79Holidaymaker
    Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear guest, We are delighted to read that this has been already your second stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Yes, the hotel has a great location and of course our subtropical large garden area is quite a bonus...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    A friend and myself have just stayed here for a week self catering and enjoyed it very much. We had a junior suite overlooking the pool and found it clean and comfortable. There was maid service every day except Wednesdays and Sunday with clean sheets...More

    Thank Dorothy T
    Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 8 September 2017

    Dear Dorothy, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for recommending us to other guests. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our place. Indeed Puerto de la Cruz is different from the south area and especially...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    We wanted a quiet restful holiday and for most of the time that's what we had. The 2 days of drilling and hammering in the apartment next door was upsetting. The hotel was clean and basic. Self catering was a challenge with no kettle, toaster...More

    Thank Julia W
    Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 August 2017

    Dear Julia, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that some of the issues did not meet your approval. However as first thing we want to point out that in no way British guests are not welcome. All our guests are the same ,...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2017

    Hotel pretty much what I expected for 3 stars. However self catering facilities were poor, no toaster, oven or microwave! Very clean & housekeepers were lovely. More info about the hotel in the room would have been useful, e.g. hire of tv remote Wi-Fi etc......More

    Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
    3  Thank lauraaN6413BT
    Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 August 2017

    Dear guests, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We are pleased that we surpassed in some aspects your expectations. Indeed, we only have a small kitchenette and in our description we do not advertise that we offer oven, microwave and...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    We stayed here for the last week in July. 6 of us in total (2 x rooms of 3). The rooms felt a bit cramped at times but i think that was more to do with the 3 of us being in the one room...More

    Thank Sylvia M
    Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 August 2017

    Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. Me and my team are happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Actually the rooms only have a small kitchenette so larger kitchen devices are not...More

    H10 Tenerife Playa
    1,753 reviews
    #9 of 82 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
     
    4Dreams Hotel
    389 reviews
    #17 of 82 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
     
    Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
    1,677 reviews
    #2 of 82 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
     
    Hotel Molino Blanco
    15 reviews
    #52 of 82 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 29 - USD 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 257
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your smartline Teide Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Puerto de la Cruz
    • Also Known As
    • Teide Mar Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz ,
    • Smartline Teide Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (287)
    Room & Suite (122)
    Pool & Beach (55)
    Dining (34)
    Hotel & Grounds (224)
    Bathroom (14)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
    1,677 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    4Dreams Hotel
    389 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    H10 Tenerife Playa
    1,753 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Hotel Molino Blanco
    15 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bodeguita Algarrobo
    113 reviews
    .29 km away
    Mini Golf Club
    258 reviews
    .21 km away
    Sabor Iberico
    38 reviews
    .20 km away
    Magnolia
    354 reviews
    .25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Costa Martianez
    4,398 reviews
    .86 km away
    Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanico)
    3,244 reviews
    .44 km away
    Jardin de Orquideas de Sitio Litre
    564 reviews
    .75 km away
    Playa Martianez
    275 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    LindaDeise
    21 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from frenchyglasgow | Reviewed this property |
    yes lifts are very easy and close to the recepetion
    0
    Votes
    melanie b
    31 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from frenchyglasgow | Reviewed this property |
    hi there was no kettle in our room but if you could ask them to put you on the left side of the hotel as if you are on the front it is very noisey all times day and night with traffic
    0
    Votes
    Paul H
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Manuel R | Property representative |
    Dear Paul, Actually, you must book the room with pool view . If not you can ask upon arrival if there is availability and pay the difference in price directly to the hotel. Our team would be happy to welcome you.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people."
    Read review
    "Over looking the pool"
    Read review
    "Best rooms to pool view."
    Read review
    "Pool view rooms on higher floors"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing