We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Teide Mar

374 reviews
Save
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“self catering”(38 reviews)
“la paz”(16 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for smartline Teide Mar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
38
73
45
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
73
45
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringla pazrooms cleaned times a weekpool garden viewcloser to the beachfitted wardrobesfixed immediatelylovely treestwo ring electric hobfilter coffee machinecomfortable furnituresized poolstandard studioliving areahotel oppositekitchen equipmenttwo twin beds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

If you want somewhere that’s clean and basic without any frills then this is it, no complaints about the room apart from no air conditioning, it is set up as a self catering apartment but to be honest the food is very reasonably priced so...More

1  Thank Simon P
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Simon, Thank you ever so much for your kind review. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed thoroughly your time with us and that you would definitely come back again. Yes, we do not have air conditioning, however, this is not really...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed Sunday to Thursday for a sneaky bargain break , have to say it is the friendliest apartment/ hotel we have visited, older staff who always greet you with a smile , nothing is too much trouble, drinks are excellent value and the food looked...More

Thank richpeckings
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your really kind review. Me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the hotel and the grounds. We are pleased as well that our breakfast service did meet your approval....More

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel as it was recommended by TC , the hotel was very clean . The bedroom staff always very pleasant . The towels are tired and not very absorbent. The self catering facilities are very basic , not even a sharp...More

Thank Susie w
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for having been our guests . We can see that there were some positive and unfortunately also some negative aspects of your holiday. We take of course into account all your comments. Here, in Spain it is...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We had booked this very much last minute, as the holiday we had already booked in Corfu was cancelled at the last minute. We didn't have much chance to look around, and settled on this place because it looked reasonable, and there was a good...More

1  Thank Bill L
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 9 November 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are sorry that you could not enjoy your originally booked holiday at Corfu. Indeed our garden / pool view rooms are quiet and have a great view over the garden and Mount Teide. We...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff at this hotel during the day were not very helpful and didn't speak much English. There is a deposit to pay for the TV remote control but only had 3 channels in English of which 2 were children's channels and the other one...More

Thank gillyflower18
Response from Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide MarResponded 11 November 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that we did not meet your full approval . Although we are very surprised at some of your comments. Our staff normally is considered as very helpful...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (138)
Pool & Beach (57)
Dining (34)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
princesone42
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
There is aircon in all the rooms although we were there in september so not needed
1
Vote
laurenbats0n
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from David B | Reviewed this property |
I’ve never been to a Tenerife in August so am unable to comment on the weather. We are a retired couple and we much preferred Puerto de la Cruz to the southern resorts. However this in my opinion is not a resort for... More
1
Vote
davidcT1893ZH
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from David D | Reviewed this property |
I wouldnt think its a problem for the management to provide a room with pool view. The ones facing front road do have a great view down to the sea but can be noisy. Plus after you have listened to the local guitarist in bar... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345614
Room Tips
"Rooms higher up and overlooking the pool would be quieter. Take some of those foam earplugs"
Read review
"Poolside is by far the best, for the views and the noise-reduction. Best to be higher up for this, floors 4..."
Read review
"we were on third floor facing the road it was good to watch people."
Read review
"Over looking the pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing