We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

H10 Tenerife Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
H10 Tenerife Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has an excellent location. The staff (with the exception of reception staff) are very friendly and professional. The dining room and bar are well run, the food is quite good and the bar prices are great. However we had booked a twin room with a balcony and requested a high floor with a sea view. We were allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6637BK
Bristol
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I were a little apprehensive about some negative reviews on here, but I'm pleased to say these seem largely unfounded. As others have said the hotel is old and some areas showed this; the bathroom in our room needed updating, but like everywhere was kept spotlessly clean. We booked a sea-view room and the view was as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DateandMash
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the positive feedback so that future travellers will get a good description of our hotel and its staff. For us your opinion is very important aswell as the less points in order to keep improving day by day! It would be a pleasure to...

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, yes a little bit dated and certainly a popular hotel for the older ones but seems to have a good atmosphere about it for young and old. We were All Inclusive which was fine to a point, good drink choice especially the quality of the cocktails the food okay especially the breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! Also we are happy you were pleased with our restaurant and its staff aswell as with the good atmosphere we reflect amoungst all our guests. For us the opinions of our guests are of great value so we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay....

Reviewed 1 week ago

I use a stick they placed me in a room across from the lifts and on the same floor as the restaurant the staff were very pleasant and helpful the room was immaculate there was maid service every day towels changed every day when we arrived we had a champagne reception and on my birthday I got a free bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia F
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive opinion about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that your stay reached your expectations and what is even more important that you would like to visit us again. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! With the Best Regards, The Management.

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed back in 2011 and enjoyed the hotel & it's location so returned again. The rooms were a little tired, but the bed was ok. The legs were creaky so I tightened them up! Sound levels between rooms is very much noticeable. The food offerings for buffet style is actually pretty good. Hot plates and food available. The choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happy-To-Wander
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for have chosen our hotel again for your recent stay. Also we are glad that you had a nice time and that you were pleased with our varied buffet. Regarding the minus points you mentioned we have taken notice of them in order to future improvements! It would be a...

Marykirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from our annual November trip to Puerto de la Cruz, and the H10 Tenerife Playa. The weather was superb, but what always makes our trips to Puerto so good is that we always stay in the H10 Tenerife Playa. I have to say that I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and I have never experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for keeping on choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly share your positive feedback with the whole staff and in particular with the mentioned ones! We appreciate this recommendation for future travellers....

Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just about everything one could wish for in a hotel. Stayed on an all inclusive basis (booked with Saga). Lots of food choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Option of using the snack bar near the pool. Good choice of wine, lots of premium drinks and great choice of cocktails. All staff were lovely and friendly. Nice room with bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you the good comments you wrote on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the facilities, the staff and our wonderful location! The good descriptions will be very useful for future travellers. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! With the Best Regards The Management

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eighth time at this hotel. Many of the staff members have changed since our last visit a year ago. All still very friendly and attentive, especially in the dining room. Our room on the third floor was a disappointment as it had not been refurbished for a number of years. Much of the decor and fittings are very "tired" and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmortley
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday. Also we appreciate your suggestions and we will keep it in high consideration for future improvements. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! With the Best Regards. The Management

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in many four star hotels in the past but we had never had such small room. The room we had was very small, there was no space to pack/unpack our suitcase, we had to do it on the bed. But the worse thing about this room was the horrible smell of sewage. Some days the smell was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EwB0
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations! We will keep in high consideration your comments for future improvements. We hope we will be able to show you them in the future. With the Best Regards, The Management.

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd or possibly 4th stay at the Playa over a period of 10 years. The staff are very pleasant and helpful - even to the point when we were unexpectedly caught in a downpour - it's not meant to rain on Tenerife! As we walked to our room a chambermaid ran and got towels for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M

1,066 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (810)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Room with View of Pool (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Privileged Junior Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,471 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,385 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
275 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,591 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida Colon 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $109 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H10 Tenerife Playa staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from H10 Tenerife Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 4 & 5 seemed best. If you don't like the room allocated go to reception and ask for a change.”
 of 5 bubbles R6637BK, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhL5084SJ, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room overlooking the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddF1064XZ, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are busy refurbishing the hotel. Floor 2 has been done and pool view rooms get the sun in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolB944, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the swimming pool enjoy sunshine throughout the day.”
 of 5 bubbles cmortley, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay