We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marquesa Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 39*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 48*
USD 39*
USD 40*
USD 48*
USD 39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Marquesa Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a typical Canarian house in a great position near to the Plaza. It retains many original features and the central, glass covered, courtyard is quite stunning. The room was simple but spotlessly clean and view from the balcony to the sea was lovely. Breakfast is basic but adequate. Overall, this really is a lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenTucker282
Director D, Hotel Manager at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tucker, I appreciate your opinion about the hotel because it is very successful. This is a small modest hotel, well located, clean and with very friendly people. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Mª Victoria Gómez

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were several reasons why we really did not have a great stay at this hotel: 1. The air conditioning didn't work properly so we were baking every night. 2. Despite paying extra for a superior double deluxe room I thought it was very cheeky that they had stuck two twin beds together instead of a having a double. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine_UK16
Director D, Hotel Manager at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We felt that the hotel's magnificent location and the unbeatable value for money during the month of April in Puerto de la Cruz have not been enough to meet your expectations. We also feel that you did not like the sound of bells or harp music that delight most of our customers. It's a shame that you did...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had ones some food at Marquesa Hotel and it was ok. I would give 3points for the food but the service was way out of line. You could almost say unfriendly. We didn't feel welcomed and comfortable. As food we had a seafood plate for two. Seafood was alright. Nothing special tho. You get definitely better food and service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriceMTL
Director D, hotel Manager at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry not have felt attended by our staff . Waiters are usually very helpful. You have been eaten in the Hotel Marquesa terrace, in front of the Church Square in the middle of the town, in a pedestrian area. All our products are fresh (fish,meet, vegetables) The price, quality and environment, define our standards of quality and price....

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at our room..spacious,spotless and comfortable. The bed was huge..clean and comfy too. Shower was quite powerful..cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. Breakfast was ideal..I prefer Continental..cereal,breads,croissants, pastries etc..yoghurt was delicious. English breakfast was available too..not real bacon tho.. the dining room staff were very efficient ..kept tables clear and freshened tablecloths regularly..sometimes ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion R
Director D, Hotel Director at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we thank you very much for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay in Marquesa Hotel and Puerto de la Cruz. We are changing the menu of La Marquesa terrace which is located on the promenade. I advise you to try it next time you come on vacation and give...

Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in Hotel Marquesa which is a lovely old hotel built in the 1800 century. The room decor was stark and basic, disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. Staff were very helpful and it would have been grand if they knew how to cook eggs for breakfast. It seems there are many ways to massacre an egg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caoimhe17
Director D, Hotel Director at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thanks for your comments. We are renovating our rooms so that tradition and modernity are compatible. We hope that next time try the food of our terrace restaurant, located in the middle of the promenade and with live music. It is a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again Sincerely Mª Victoria Gómez Hotel Marquesa Director

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Lovely old hotel with a nice charm. We stayed half board and the food was a buffet style, so you will never go hungry. The baked beans at breakfast were not very hot, but they provide a microwave, so no issues. We initially had a problem with our room which smelled of drains, mainly because the bathrooms do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
Director D, Hotel Director at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Clive, Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that the efforts of our staff have made that holiday have fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to welcome you if you decide to return Tenerife Kind regards Mª Victoria Gómez Hotel Marquesa Director

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The room was clean, and all the facilities worked. The view was not great; I got a room on the inside of a small quadrangle, but as I was off hiking most of the time, that was not important. The breakfast was good if you liked continental style. Full English was available, but the bacon, eggs and beans were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootingtraveller2016
Director D, Hotel Manager at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your opinions about our establishment that are always positive to be able to improve. It is a hotel that in the old town does not have exceptional views only in some rooms given the number of buildings that are around. This is offset by its unique location on the main street of Puerto de la Cruz...

Riga Region, Latvia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hi, we booked two rooms, first for me and my brother, twin room and another one double room for my parents. First of all our keys didn't work, but okay, everything can be. The main problem was, that this hotel located in the city centre, but in my room window closing mechanism was broken but at least there were bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta P
Director D, Hotel Manager at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We felt very sorry that the rooms did not live up to their expectations. The rooms are being renovated little by little due the hotel is full and sometimes we can not finish the works planned in them. In the future we will have the whole hotel completely renovated. Towels are changed every day but we ask your...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Although we were given a big size room, it had an unpleasant smell especially in the bathroom. No heaters, so it was cold. Hot water didn't work and when i informed they just ignored me. And the worst it was so noisy (our room was heading towards the restaurant). We travelled with 1 year toddler, it was impossible to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380Gulnar
Director D, Director del Hotel at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customers, We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations. The large rooms are the ones that we usually give to the families so that they are more at ease. The hotel is located in a pedestrian zone and we suppose that the noise that disturbed you came from the people who were in the street due...

Studenka, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very nice and quiet hotel with amazing atmosphere, super location in center of Old town of Puerto de la Cruz. Rooms are small, but pleasant and clean, with small balcony with view on square and church. Kind all hotel crew, breakfast and dinner OK. Pool on the roof is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamca_k
Director D, Director Hotel at Marquesa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customers, We are delighted that your stay in our hotel has been as you expected. As you probably know, we have the buffet and the Restaurant with the terrace overlooking the promenade with live music from 07:00 p.m. until 10:30 p.m. every night. We hope to see you soon Kind regards Mª Victoria Gómez Hotel Director

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standar Double Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
372 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
200 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
331 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel RF San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Marquesa Hotel

Address: Calle Quintana 11-13, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $43 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marquesa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marquesa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquesa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marquesa Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Marquesa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the street side as you'll be kept awake by the street noise and hotel's live music.”
Josephine_UK16, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a balcony or terrace facing the front of hotel..”
marionr751, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a room that was not at the back of the hotel as it was very noisy in the early morning. Elsewhere in the hotel it was quiet.”
Caoimhe17, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a view. However, those facing the street may be noisier.”
tootingtraveller2016, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a balcony”
lkeene2015, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 39* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 40
Expedia.comUSD 39
HotelQuicklyUSD 48
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates