We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
shrewsbury
Reviewed 17 June 2012

book this hotel if you want no sleep, no peace and quiet, long long hot hilly walks, no decent food, no proper entertainment, total boredom for kids, a swimming pool that burns your eyes, loud music, rude n greedy germans and spanish tourists in hotel and lousy hard sunbeds if your lucky to get 1! ha no chance. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank shroplass
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write this review which will help us to improve in the future. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and will be sure to forward your complaints to the respective departments and address these issues immediately. We would be...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed here Oct 11. To start we were welcomed even though we arrived late not long before midnight. Our room was spacious with a balcony over looking the sea. The location of the hotel was brillian right next to the beach, loro park (which was amazing) and shops and bars. The food was really nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ang1989s
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Got the feeling that this hotel is in dire need of a good managerial shake up to come anywhere near a 4*, 3*at the very best. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming but the rest of the staff (except our room cleaner who was lovely) were to say the least indifferent. We were on half board basis and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Fiona L
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, we thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear some of our staff did not leave a good impression and will be sure to address this issue. Concerning the food and crockery we will forward your feedback to the department. It is a pity to hear you did not...

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Food was monotonous. They couldn't decide if we had to pay for drinks with dinner. We got charged half the time. Some staff were great, others rude. Hardly set up for British guests. Hardly any staff spoke English. They all seemed to speak Spanish (obviously) and German. Pool was small with about a third of the sun loungers they needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeilG1977
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Neil, thank you very much for writing this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us improve. We will forward your complaints to the respective departments and make sure they will be addressed immediately. It would be a pleasure to welcome you as our guest again to show improvements in the future.

uk
Reviewed 31 May 2012

had a great stay at the Luabay Location is OK 15 - 20 min walk into town but we always got a taxi back from the square 3 Euro nice walk to Loro park just along the road. Beach 5 min walk down the hill was lovely, black sand but the breeze was refreshing and we really enjoyed it there....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fish_face_bubble
Manchester
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Don't know where to start on this one, by far the best holiday I have ever had and I've been on quite a few! Great value for money,m extremely clean hotel, staff sooo friendly. Great entertainment, facilities, swimming pool, never once struggled to get a sunlounger or a table within the restaurant. Any problems and the staff could not do...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Samantha N
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the Luabay in puerto de la cruz in March it was really worth the money. Staff could not be more helpful . Hotel very clean stayed on half board deal which suited us drinks and bevarges in the resort not expensive. Would definately stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet186377
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Luabay at the end of April 2012. We booked last minute and were in search of some sunshine and relaxation. Turns out that the sun didn't shine all that much for us, but the Luabay was a super choice for a chilled out time. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrs_JP_11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2012

booked this 4star hotel blindly as part of all inclusive 'late deal'.could not have been happier.good rooms ,good ,varied supply of food at all times,helpful friendly staff dealing with an international crowd.all inclusive drinks seemed 'un diluted' and were not served in plastic cups.centralish location,15 mins stroll into 'puerto'or 3/4 euro cab ride.even won in sparsely occupied casino.very good value

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank geeteeski
doncaster
Reviewed 28 April 2012

just had a short break at luabay with my fiancee,the hotel was really nice and clean but if your not spanish or german the staff dont want to no you which my fiancee found really offencive,lots of old people infact like been in a nursing home but had a lot of fun with them,food was average,and went with thomas cook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john b
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, John. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. Hopefully we can welcome you again in another occasion and convince you of our offer.

962 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Madrid Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Single Room (45)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Teide and City View (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Teide View (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.3 km away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
569 reviews
1.3 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,690 reviews
1.6 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
954 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
822 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#22 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Adults Only Tenerife staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Essex, United Kingdom
5 days ago

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Adults Only Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest VIP adults experience”
leoniep903, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to other hotel”
Mollymiff61, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room with Teide view”
lad52, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room above 8th floor”
O3233ZVbarrys, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors have better views, check if building work being done”
thewanderer450, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5