We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Valle Mar

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Newquay
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a holiday in Puerto de la Cruz, staying at the Valle Mar for 2 weeks. Our sentiments echo those in the review below. This hotel is very much geared towards pleasing German tourists, English guests are in the minority, I would say the proportion was at least 10 Germans to every 1 Briton. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosandDave
Lincoln, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated in a pedestrianised area of the seafront. We found the clientele to be predominantly German and all the services offered would appear to be geared towards their tastes. The entrance of the hotel gives the impression of luxury, however this is not true of the remainder of the hotel. Worn carpeting in the main areas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosePearl60
Cambridge England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very much in need of refurbishment, stair-carpets worn and faded. Restaurant carpet stained and worn. Bathroom with soap dispensers???? Bath very worn with the shower head very cheap feeling, towels shabby and worn. Beds like iron. Lots of dark wood. Pay extra for a fridge! Pool area being refurbished which was noisy as workmen were hacking up the concrete. Fake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MistressWeatherwax
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for the evaluation. We apologize for the inconveniences that arose during your stay. Inform you that refurbishment from the pool was necessary, because of a health check. The tiles will be non-slip. We inform you, that at the time of booking the hotel, you will see that the room does not include frige.

Arona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, fantastic suite, clean and tidy appearance....best view of Puerto de la Cruz seafront! Breakfast was superb with a varied and quality selection of food and drink. Several cafe / bars /restaurants onsite...however there was no welcome pack provided with the room detailing what was on offer from the hotel.....reception, location of facilities, room service or local attractions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Diego54
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial & RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Warwickshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I liked this hotel. Although it lacks some features commonly available in many 4* hotels nowadays ( a spa, for example) there's something really welcoming and likeable about it. The location is fabulous, being a few yards from the charming little town of Puerto de la Cruz and directly overlooking the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peregrine_10
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed here for a week in December, on arrival finding the car park was as others have mentioned a nightmare and took ages to work out how to park the car, the car park is also extremely small and tight so if you need to use it book a very small car. Bedrooms - the rooms are really old...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank stubil
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The standards of this hotel are a little above what you might expect given its rating and price. Rooms are reasonable well equipped and clean and the range and quality of the restaurant food is quite acceptable, indeed the restaurant staff were particularly good.. There is no evening entertainment (thank goodness - and probably helps the competitive price) though there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Arrecife, Spain
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We spent a few days in this hotel recently and were very disappointed. We have stayed previously but it was a pity to see that standards had dropped generally. we travelled there by car and I phoned to check whether there were parking facilities. Well, yes there is a car park, which is virtually impossible find, more so in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 764saffrons
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel is situated in a busy area on the seafront with loud bars blaring out awful music. The hotel itself is also noisy, especially at weekends with local weddings etc. going on. The room we had overlooked the sea and the view was very nice. The room itself was adequate and quite clean. Breakfast is awful. The breakfast room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith S
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for the evaluation. We hope that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we apologize for the for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Hull
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed in this very centrally located hotel for a week,easily accessible to everything.There was very scenic sea view from our balcony.Hotel room was very spacious with nice decor.Beds were comfortable with cool air-conditioning.There was plenty of hot water.Room was cleaned daily with change of towels.Wi-fi was free and accessible throughout the hotel,it was quite fast too.Reception staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamHull
Hotel_ValleMar, Comercial y RRPP at Valle Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we apologize for the inconvenience encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (32)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 km away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,497 reviews
0.1 km away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,531 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
727 reviews
0.5 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
297 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Valle Mar

Address: Avenue Colon 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $94 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Valle Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Mar Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Valle Mar Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valle Mar staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Valle Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are nosier than those facing the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles RosePearl60, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor at the back to avoid noise from restaurant/street rooms 128 onward”
 of 5 bubbles MistressWeatherwax, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North facing sea view rooms and suites are the best..........”
 of 5 bubbles 23Diego54, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have full sea view but might be a little noisy though the street is pedestrianized.”
 of 5 bubbles peregrine_10, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another room in another hotel”
  • Stupid pillow fit for a dolls house
  • Nice clean AC vent
  • Ripped curtains
  • Missing mini bar!
  • Frayed threadbare towels
  • Nice clean AC vent?
  • pretty nasty curtains in bedroom
  • Nice and clean AC vent!!!
 of 5 bubbles stubil, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay