We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Hacienda del Conde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Hacienda del Conde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Deddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

very welcoming on arrival, brilliant staff, extremely well run hotel. Food at breakfast. and dinner, varied , interesting, and top quality. They run a shuttle to and from the golf club on demand, waiting time generally no more than a minute. Golf clubs stored in a locked annex at the hotel. In short could not have asked for better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taddyralph
Heswall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and relaxing which is what we wanted, bit isolated and if a non golfer suggest a car hire. Very disappointed with the organisation on the golf course, this does not belong to the hotel, but booking can be made through the hotel at a discount. Staff and management very helpful and friendly. Buffet style service in restaurant, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 980les59
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear 980les59, Although we are very pleased to have been able to provide a relaxing and excelent stay at the hotel, we must apologizes if the Golf Course did not match with your expectations due to the perceived disorganization. Your comment has been passed to the Director of the Golf Course to take due measures to correct any fault toward...

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay of 7 days at the Melia Hacienda del Conde, Tenerife. This was a last minute booking with the emphasis on relaxation rather than the sun, it was the perfect choice. The hotel is approx. 1hr 15minutes drive from the Tenerife South Airport ( approx taxi cost 100-125 Euro), mostly through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doobles63
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Doobles63, We are delighted to had provided you with an excelent stay. If you had felt pampered and well served, we are happy beacuse we did achieve our objective of making you live a real and memorable experience among us, which was our intention in the first place and will always be. Your comments motivate us to continue looking...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel primarily because it was adults only and liked the luxury of The Level option. The suite was large and comfortable and extras, such as the kettle we asked for, arrived immediately. The only issue was that our room (406) was immediately below the dining room. This meant that preparations for breakfast and clearing up after dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJane2014
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear AmandaJane2014, We are very grateful for a balanced review with comments that will help us to build a more consistent and better service toward our loyal guests. Rest assured that each opinion has been taken in consideration to review our procedures in order to achieve our main goal, which is to welcome you many times in Meliá Hacienda del...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for eight days, our first time in a Melia hotel, and arriving in some trepidation as we'd always avoided 'resort' hotels in the past. It was a wonderful surprise! The staff are so kind and welcoming. We were booked into a Level room and as soon as they realised my wife had difficulty walking distance, moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcstour
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear jcstour, We love to know that your stay at Meliá Hacienda del Conde was the kind of experience you were looking for and deserve. In this hotel you surely can relax and disconnect from the crowded touristic places in Tenerife. It is a shame that due to the inconveniences in the restaurant, you did not enjoy the total experience...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a really good place to stay, very sad to leave!! Beautiful surroundings and peaceful environment. Some stunning wildlife and areas to explore. We saw dolphins, parquets, falcons and lots of sea life. Hotel was absolutely lush and staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhoutlaw
MiguelGutierrezA, Gerente at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear jhoutlaw, On behalf of the team and the management of the hotel, thank you for a nice review posted in Tripadvisor. We all are glad that you did enjoy a fabolous experience in Tenerife and we are looking forward for a new chance to host you and pamper you as you deserve. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Melia Hacienda del Conde for 7 nights in December 2016. First five nights in a double room, and last 2 in a jacuzzi room (with the private jacuzzi on the terrace). First what we liked and enjoyed: - The hotel is ideally located right next to the small village of Buenavista del Norte in the North-West of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca S
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear Raluca S, After carefully reading your comments we would like to apologize, in the first place, for those shortcomings that prevented you from having the enjoyable holidays you had expected. Certainly, we should have been more attentive to your request for vegan food during your stay and we are truly sorry that you did not receive it the way...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I booked late: via the Hotel's website. We got EasyJet return flights for £99.00 each from Manchester UK. Although we had a rental car, it was so nice in the hotel, we hardly used the car. We chose "the Level" as the increased luxury seemed to come at very little extra cost. The suite was very tastefully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stiggyUk
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear stiggyUk, Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Meliá Hacienda del Conde and for sharing it with the rest of travellers around the world. It is very inspiring for the whole team to have reached that level of satisfaction, mainly because we would love to welcome you once again in the near future. All our team...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 10 days for R and R . Beautiful place in magnificent rural mountainous region . Wonderful staff throughout visit . Made more enjoyable by being on the "Level " . Extras realty worth it . You need to be fit to walk and brave to drive the chicane type roads . Local village , charming working village not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LCS99
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear LCS99, It was a pleasure to host you during your holidays at Meliá Hacienda del Conde. Our main objective is to achieve our guest's satisfaction and we are thrilled to know that we have succeeded in our efforts. Bear us in mind for your next getaway to Tenerife, we are sure that you will enjoy another great experience, the...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff and very quiet calm atmosphere. Traditional Spanish style next to the sea and mountains. Didn't seem to be many very good restaraunts nr to the hotel. Very good golf course next to the hotel which is like Pebble Beach!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjohnw2017
MiguelGutierrezA, Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this review

Dear robertjohnw2017, Thank you for your sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Tenerife! Meliá Hacienda del Conde team look forward to welcoming back to you in a very near future! Warm regards, Guest Experience Manager

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenerife hotels
18.5 km away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
32.7 km away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
9.3 km away
Hotel San Roque
Hotel San Roque
#2 of 5 in Garachico
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,453 reviews
60.5 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,598 reviews
28.8 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring free WiFi, 3 restaurants and 2 pools, Melia Hacienda del Conde - Adults Only is a luxury hotel located in Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife. This adults-only property has a spa centre and hot tub. Every room at this hotel is air conditioned and is fitted with a furnished terrace, flat-screen TV with international channels, seating area with a sofa, and walk-in closet. The luxurious bathroom comes with a bath, hydromassage shower, hairdryer, VIP toiletries, and double vanities. Some rooms have access to The Level services, which include a Nespresso machine, executive lounge access, and early check-in and late check-out subject to availability. The property has an 18-hole golf course, designed by Severiano Ballesteros, as well as a free fitness centre and banquet rooms. The spa includes a thermal circuit, sauna, Turkish bath, and hairdresser. Free parking is provided. Tenerife South Airport is 70 km from Melia Hacienda del Conde - Adults Only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Hacienda del Conde

Address: Paseo Severiano Ballesteros s/n | Buenavista del Norte, 38480, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Melia Hacienda del Conde)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife
Price Range: $176 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Hacienda del Conde 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Melia Hacienda del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Tenerife
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tenerife
#37 Luxury Hotel in Tenerife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Hacienda del Conde staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Hacienda del Conde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 'Level' is probably best”
 of 5 bubbles taddyralph, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent very traditional”
 of 5 bubbles 980les59, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Room Ocean View”
 of 5 bubbles Doobles63, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“406 is below the restaurant and you can hear the tables and chairs being moved around on the tiled floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaJane2014, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room added to the experience.”
 of 5 bubbles jhoutlaw, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5