We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacances Menorca Resort

Save
Share
Calle del Signe Aries, 2 Urb. Sa Caleta, 07760, Ciutadella, Menorca Spain
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
getaroom.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (793)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (195)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#46 of 54 hotels in Ciutadella
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Vacances Menorca Resort comprises of 3 holiday complexes - "HA Blanc Palace", "AT Sa Caleta Playa" & "AT Son Blanc Cottage", each one with a 4*/4 Key rating. The Blanc Palace Resort is situated in a quiet residential area of Menorca just 1km and easy walking distance from the centre of the historical capital of the island, Ciutadella. There is also a regular bus service from the resort into the town. The beach of Sa Caleta is just a few metres away where visitors can enjoy the crystal blue waters of the small, quiet bay and a further 500m away is the neighbouring beach of Santandria. All of the apartments in the resort are air conditioned and consist of 1 twin bedroom, full bathroom with hair dryer, lounge/dining area with sofa bed, telephone, flat screen TV with some satellite channels, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. Safety deposit boxes are available to hire. Two bedroom apartments and adapted rooms for wheelchair customers or customers with reduced mobility are also available on request. The resort has a 24 hour reception service, buffet style restaurant, bar & swimming pools with separate children's pool, sun terrace, sunbeds & umbrellas and an extensive entertainments program both throughout the day and each evening. A mini market is also onsite for all guests use. The location of the resort and the facilities its offers provides the opportunity to enjoy a wide range of sporting activities during your visit including cycling, trekking/rambling/walking tours, diving, paddle tennis, horse riding, sailing, kayak, etc, etc - the possibilities are endless. The resort also has its own "Wellness" centre where guests can enjoy Jacuzzi, sauna, gym and massage.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Public wifi
Paid internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
1,018Reviews141Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 262
  • 232
  • 159
  • 190
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beki B wrote a review Aug 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
So where to start, we stayed in the main hotel and although very dated it was amazingly clean, all covid measures was in place and felt very safe. Staff very polite hotel room was cleaned daily and pool area very clean. Food was shocking and is the only holiday I've ever been on and lost weight while there. I wouldn't return but for the price it was okay. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and a great play centre with pool a couple of minutes walk away which was great for the kids to play in. Not too much in the local area unless you like walking further out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Racholl wrote a review Nov 2019
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
TAKE NOTICE OF ALL THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS AS IT REALLY IS THAT BAD! Loose tiles around pool, not enough staff,apartments not great very basic cleaned each day by cleaning team. Entertainment was one guy who did everything himself including the games in the daytime. He was friendly. The food was very drab, we were all inclusive and I know that it can be hit and miss, but there really was a problem with flies in the restaurant. We didnt particularly enjoy this holiday in fact it was pretty disappointing.The pool areas were nice but with some loose tiles bins overflowing with rubbish. I will say that the ignorance of some holiday makers didn't help when they seemed to think it was ok to leave plates of food and drinks around the sunbeds- too lazy to put they're own rubbish in the bins. Never will return please take telling the bad reviews are really that bad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from comunicacionvm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate your comment. Please let us inform you that we have a maintenance team taking care of all the common areas and apartments. Customers can always come to reception if they found something in bad condition or in disrepair. We will solve it immediately. We have a wide and varied menu, with different dishes every day. We are sorry to know that you did not like our menu. We are working hard to keep flies out of the food and we have a special system for keeping all the resort free of them, but as you can understand, we can not use certain products in the restaurants as there is food expose. We do not like as well when some customers don't respect the behaviour rules, and we want to apologise for all the inconvenience that this cause to you. But unfortunately we can not do much about this issue, as we already inform our customers about the rules. We apologise again that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Regards,
Read more
2Bernie6 wrote a review Nov 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom10 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a lovely little week here at the end of the season. Only our half of the resort was open but it was all we needed. The food in the buffet was different everyday and not always to my taste but found something with the fresh salad. My daughter ate brilliantly with all the fresh fruit and veg. The sangria by the pool was nice as were the onion rings lol. We all made some really nice friends. There were already inflatables in the pool. Had to dodge the rain a few times but that wasn't the resort's fault. Evening entertainment wasn't great but was ok as we took playing cards and had friends to talk with. The little beach was covered in jellyfish but nice if you avoided them. Great value for money we thought as we got a bargain!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from comunicacionvm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Bernie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this message. We are grateful to know that you had a nice time in our resort and we really appreciate your words. We are sorry to know that you did not like the entertainment. We have a wide program of activities running all day. We hope to see you again in our resort very soon. Regards,
Read more
Claude J wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
It is 2km from ciutadella with bus service..the small city is pleasant and the organised trips are interesting.the jeep tours arewild enough inthe maquis vegetation.the tourists are divided between the italian zone'the british and the french etcthe buffets are varied and the allinclusive bars are popular.september is perfect but i wonder about the crowded months.the prices were afordable in september
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from comunicacionvm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vacances Menorca Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Claude, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you liked Ciutadella and our island. We hope to see you very soon in our place. Regards,
Read more
Megan P wrote a review Nov 2019
United Kingdom144 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
I would like to start my review with the worst part of our stay that will affect us for the rest of our lives. I stayed in this hotel late October for 1 week, with my husband and our 5 year old. Most evenings we had a evening meal and then went into the entertainment room to wait for the children's disco to start. This evening was like many others to start with. My son was playing with all the other children at the front of the room near the stage, he was running and all of a sudden his neck got caught in a long cord and he was catapulted backwards. Luckily we were both watching him and acted quickly, we were struggling to get the cord off his neck and it was strangling him. We eventually released him to find he had a mark going around his neck from the cord. We calmed him down and his neck was still hurting him, we were all in total shock that we almost lost our son on that night. We then went straight to reception to tell them what had happened, they told us that they would tell the entertainer and email the manager. For the remainder of our holiday we did not hear from anyone and the cord was still left hanging there so we had to move it out of site. We will be taking it further, this is a disgusting event which should not of ever happened. The hotel- When we arrived at the hotel we were told to follow the cleaner to our rooms, we went on a long walk down the road to a totally different complex. We had to carry our heavy suitcases and our child. Lifeguards- There was only one lifeguard per pool, they were always sat on a chair a long way from the pool and either on their phones with their headphones in. There was many times during the day when there was no lifeguard near the pool at all. The staff- The staff were very unfriendly, all work very hard but it doesn't take much to smile. Litter- All the litter bins were overflowing, there was rubbish everywhere, The food- We went all inclusive although we wished we hadn't, The food was never warm, there was flies on all the food. We lived off french bread, there wasn't much choice for children and puddings were worse. You could only get a a little tub of ice cream and the snack were disgusting. The drinks-The drinks were either run out and not filled back up or they water down all of them. Beach- There are two little beaches about 10 minute walk, October is a very quite time to visit, still warm and the beaches are very quiet. The pools- There was only two pools open in October, one in the main hotel and the other in the other complex, we preferred the the main one because it was more relaxed. The town- There was a small town about twenty minute walk or you can get a bus or taxi, the taxi was cheaper than the bus. We didn't find any gift shops, just many shoe shops. There is a little shop near the main hotel which sells essentials. There is also a supermarket which is very big about a twenty minute walk. The entertainment- There was one main entertainer who did everything, the kids disco was the same songs everyday. The day entertainment was not exactly for all ages. Play area- There is a kids club but there was hardly and toys in there and didn't feel very welcoming. very small, I wouldn't even think about leaving my child in there. The play area outside is good but very dirty and the football court needs a refurbish, The sandpit was rock hard and dirty. Outside- There is so much work outside that needs repairing, tiles that have come up and which are very dangerous, the football court need fixing, the gates has come off etc. Room- Our room was nice, very spacious, massive balcony although not much sun on it. There were loads of ants on the patio, Our lights did not work on the patio. The cleaners- The cleaners cleaned our room everyday, they did a good job although there was rubbish and mouldy food under the bed and they did not clean the shower at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 46 - USD 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMenorcaCiutadella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vacances Menorca Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vacances Menorca Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pont D'en Gil (1.1 km), Cala Algaierens (1.1 km), and Playa Arenal De Son Saura (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vacances Menorca Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vacances Menorca Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vacances Menorca Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Vacances Menorca Resort?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vacances Menorca Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cova Sa Nacra, Sa Quadra, and Boca Chica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vacances Menorca Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vacances Menorca Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Vacances Menorca Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedral Ciudadela (2.0 km), Convent Sant Agustí Ciutadella (2.0 km), and Palau Episcopal (2.0 km).
Is Vacances Menorca Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.