We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Saratoga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saratoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 716: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Saratoga
 Click to rate
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good twin accommodation though the bathroom smelled of damp! Spotlessly clean in all areas, staff helpful and all had excellent language skills. Good breakfast. Didn't use the main restaurant and both swimming pools were closed...they open 1st April.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuesieK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed solo in room 435 for two days. The beds in that hotel are unbelievable. I am 188cm and my feet overlapping the bed by good 20cm.. and that for 110€ per night! Unbelievable. Bed was covered by a blanket which has seen better days. Overall surprised to find this in a Hotel with 4 stars in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsta81
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Saratoga on 2 previous occasions. We were this time given a ground floor room, both clean and spacious, although with no view. This is disappointing when the front of the hotel overlooks the port and harbour. Another slight disappointment was the intermittent noise (sounded like a pump) which did wake us on a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments that help us to improve. We are very sorry that you did not like your stay in our hotel. Nevertheless, the room type that has sea views are the deluxe rooms, so maybe you have booked a superior or standard room, for that reason you had the room in another floor. Next time,...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I stayed here for just the one night, super friendly check in from a nice lady who was also training a new guy. Got given room 434, nice enough at first glance but when a sleep came calling I found out the bed was far too short, I'm not tall (5,9) but feet were over the side, also pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markh1205
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear gues, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests’ opinion is really valuable for us. We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Best regards Hotel Manager

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed at Hotel Saratoga for 2 nights in early December to celebrate my 50th birthday. We arrived at the hotel at around 10:30am and were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. Check-in was quick and easy. My husband had emailed ahead to tell them about my birthday and they upgraded our room on arrival. A nice touch. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear Jackie T, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay in Palma and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience through this website. We please to know you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Saratoga and look forward to welcoming you back soon in...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Friendly staff and nice welcome. My single room was really small, which was ok. But what was not ok was the incredible short bed. I only 1.82m and the bed was too short for me. I think it has to do with the incredible small single room. Single rooms cannot be recommended. Positive points are: location and the jazz club...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danilo28
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests opinion is really valuable for us. It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and the jazz club. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had chosen Hotel Saratoga because of its location combined with its facilities, first of all Parking place as finding parking in the streets of Palma is worse than a nightmare. It was easy to find the hotel when coming from the airport and when we did not drive around the island, which we did a lot, we had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danexplorer
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Saratoga during your visit to Palma. Thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor community and us, and all your good feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Hotel Saratoga. Best regards,

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The location is just wonderful. Breakfast is rather good. Price is also good. Rooms are provided with tooth brushes, combs and shaving kits. The quality of towels and linen is high.The hotel building is renovated and rather pleasant what, unfortunately, can not be said about the Reception service. If you arrive to the hotel after a five-hours delay of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalia S
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry for the perception of our reception staff, we will find out the situation and the reason for your complaint, although we do not question your words, we have full confidence in their work and your words do not correspond to the daily life of this Department of the Hotel that if by something stands...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great friendly staff, has a jazz club an restaurant .pools rooms are lovely with balcony . Thebreakfast were good ... loved that it was in the center of Palma and that I could just walk everywhere... it was great... was a,so just across the road from the beach and promenade and close to lots and lots of restaurants and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonessa01
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review and sharing your feedback; our guests’ opinion is really valuable for us. It is a pleasure reading that you liked our location and breakfast, as well as the good atmosphere. We hope to see you soon at Saratoga Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Norway
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel seems to have a good reputation. It definitely has a great location, just next to the canal and the oldest part of town as well as the hip bar- and restaurant area on the other side of the canal, to the main shopping street that leads all the way to Placa Major and so on. Nice view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank friluftsfriskus
Francisco B, Gerente at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and your words. We are very sorry that the stay coincided with the closure due to the refurbishment of the Blue Jazz Club, it was only for a short period but unfortunately coincided with your visit, we recommend you to visit our Bar in your next visit to Palma to discover...

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Atico Pool (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 km away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,813 reviews
0.3 km away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#17 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
834 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
542 reviews
1.0 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
1,882 reviews
1.0 km away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Address: Paseo de Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $161 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
5 months ago
manchester
5 months ago
manchester
5 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saratoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor looking over a quiet side street”
 of 5 bubbles SuesieK, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are upper floors (floors 5/6) and front of hotel gives best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 975stevej, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the room, the better”
 of 5 bubbles Panathinaikos-13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For 220 Euros per night I was expecting something better”
 of 5 bubbles mmartinez467, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a room low on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles 728joannew, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5