We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Soro

Save
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (58)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(45 reviews)
“free bikes”(11 reviews)
“minute walk”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (863)Write a Review
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
426
101
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
101
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfree bikesminute walkold towngreat boutique hotelbeautiful propertybusy roadbreakfast was deliciousdeluxe roombreakfast roomgin and toniclovely roomrooms are spacioussmall hotelresidential areatown centrenice walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is a beautiful, cozy, luxurious hotel. It is located just outside Old Town (about a 25-minute walk to Old Town for all the pintxos), which was actually lovely because you walk along the water and get to see a lot of the city. Nice...More

Thank rvhackley
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Beginning with the friendly and obliging staff, this is a perfect retreat just outside San Sebastian. Lovely bedrooms and enticing nooks throughout the hotel to socialise with our family members. Fresh flowers and decorated for Christmas.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig L
Response from Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa SoroResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Craig, Excellent! Thank you for this fantastic review of your recent stay with us. I am truly delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time in San Sebastian & Villa Soro Hotel and equally pleased with your comments regarding the high level of...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Pre Birthday celebration treat, we were not to be disappointed, from the start to finish, superb staff, friendly meet & greet & attention to detail. There was nothing too much trouble, lovely smiley faces. The buffet breakfast was superb, delightful fresh oj. Superb offer of...More

1  Thank Tracey R
Response from Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa SoroResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Tracey, Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Villa Soro Hotel and I appreciate the time you have taken to let us hear of your experience. We are so pleased to read you felt well cared during your stay, your...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We highly recommend this hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. The Location is walking distance to all touristic places. Breakfast is delicious with traditional selections. Rooms are super clean. Bring comfortable shoes and warm clothing. Very safe city. Enjoy your stay.

1  Thank Rmbangstein
Response from Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa SoroResponded 17 December 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this excellent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you liked the hotel, the breakfast and its service. We hope to welcome back you soon, until then, safe travels!! Best regards, Ander Elortegi Manager Villa Soro Hotel

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Our time in San Sebastián was decidedly more pleasurable because of Villa Soro. The property is lovely and old-world elegant. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. We enjoyed the location, a quick 15-minute walk to the Old Town, but away from the crowds and...More

Thank Marla N
Response from Ander E, Director General at Hotel Villa SoroResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Marla, I am glad that you had a great stay with us here at Villa Soro Hotel . It is splendid that our talented Team was friendly and accommodating and I will take great pleasure in sharing your very kind words with Marian. It...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456114
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 167 - USD 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#7 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 167 - USD 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#2 Family Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#3 Green Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#7 Business Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (58)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (235)
Bathroom (18)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coleen F
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Meir D | Reviewed this property |
The answer is yes for all three questions. Have a lovely stay in a magnificent hotel.
0
Votes
F00dies007
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian S | Reviewed this property |
See other answers
0
Votes
mariagail87
30 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Quintessimma | Reviewed this property |
Probably too late for your trip, sorry, but Guggenheim Bilbao is an hour or so away and best to go by bus which is relatively quick and cheap. You need at least a day in Bilbao. We went to the Guggenheim on our way back to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Complimentary sparkling and still water available"
Read review
"I would ask for a room in the original part of the hotel"
Read review
"We were very pleased with second floor annex."
Read review
"We were in the main building. Room was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite